Logo White
Watch Demo

Summerwood Veterinary Clinic

Own this business?
4.5
226 reviews
|Healthcare|Houston, TX 77044

13057 West Lake Houston Parkway, Houston, TX 77044

(281) 458-3885

http://gen-pet.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Healthcare

12030 Beamer Rd

(281) 481-4617

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Healthcare

10205 Birchridge Dr

(281) 446-1807

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(49) · Healthcare

2608 Briar Ridge Dr

(713) 467-5888

2 people are looking at this business

4.9
(25) · Veterinarians

6730 Airline Dr

(713) 694-0552

4 people are looking at this business

4.9
(84) · Healthcare

1551 Campbell Rd ste v

(713) 461-3132

4 people are looking at this business

4.9
(123) · Healthcare

12661 Memorial Dr

(713) 464-4686

1 person is looking at this business

About

The best in care for your four legged family.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.5
226 reviews
5178
  
412
  
36
  
26
  
120
  
4 reviews have no rating
  • 158 Reviews4.4Google
  • 65 Reviews4.5Facebook
  • 3 Reviews3.7Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Michael Burgos on Facebook

7 months ago

11/01/2019, 12:23 PM
The staff is efficient, but most importantly they love your extended family. They’ll treat your pets, as if they were their own. Woof! 🐕 Woof! 🐶 Meow! 🐈 Meow! 🐱
Jennifer Ho McBride on Facebook

a year ago

02/26/2019, 11:00 AM
We have not experienced good care or customer service at this vet. Our elderly dog needed a growth removed from her eye. A few weeks after the surgery, the growths were back. We opted to take our dog to our old vet, across town, to have the surgery re-done. I contacted the Office Manager Casi no less than 5 times via email or telephone regarding a partial refund since we had to re-do the procedure and our elderly dog had to go through the pain and experience surgery again. I have gotten little or no response in almost two months.
Monica Vasquez on Facebook

a year ago

12/29/2018, 07:12 AM
Susan McCain is so sweet she is the best veterinarian Dr. great customer service all the employees are sweet the best care for your animals
Featured content
"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know

"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know

"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know
How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
Dale Ghere Walker on Facebook

2 years ago

07/25/2018, 06:55 AM
We live in Baytown and I drive Bella back to see a loving and caring vet who she trusts.
Tom Bixby on Facebook

2 years ago

07/11/2018, 09:06 AM
Dr. McCann and the staff are very professional and friendly.
Vanessa Neyra on Facebook

2 years ago

07/05/2018, 06:58 AM
I took in my 3 yr old rescue (from an animal shelter ), and my mom's 9 yr old chihuahua one morning. I adopted another rescue puppy that was 10 wks old (from a very nice foster family) with mange and intestinal worms. I took our dogs in the morning and the new puppy in the late afternoon, just to be extra cautious. The vet was amazingly nice, helpful, and knowledgeable. She had a great bedside manner. I'm giving this clinic a 2 because of her staff. The receptionist was rude, disrespectful, and condescending. She was hostile from the time I called to set up the appointments, until the time we walked out of the clinic in the afternoon. I'm a registered nurse with 20+ years of experience, so I'm an educated person who can understand instructions. I kept asking very detailed questions, as I'd already experienced my 3 yr old rescue having 2 consecutive cases of tapeworms. The vet tech in the afternoon was annoyed by my questions. I asked her to please slow down when giving me instructions, in order to write everything down. She became impatient and dismissive. At the end of these two vet appointments, I was very scared of what I'd just gotten myself into. At the end of the puppy's appointment, I was still unclear about the puppy being treated for worms AND mange, whether she'd be protected from fleas and other parasites. The puppy's nails were extremely sharp, almost like a cat's. They charged me $25 to "grind" them (the clipping was free, but it was useless)!! I told them Petsmart only charges $14 for an ADULT DOG!! Well, I had no other option since the puppy will not get her rabies vaccine for another two weeks. Worst of all, the "grinding" they did was useless as well. I'm covered in scratches right now, since the puppy is hyper and very anxious. I walked out of that clinic overwhelmed and anxious. All in all, I spent hundreds of dollars in one day for all three dogs. I expected better customer service and treatment from the staff. I just recently moved to Summerwood, so I'll give them another chance. If we're not treated better and given better instructions about the pups, I'm taking my business elsewhere.
Robyn Choiniere on Facebook

2 years ago

04/01/2018, 02:49 AM
Kenneth Kenny on Facebook

2 years ago

03/05/2018, 04:48 AM
I bring my dog here often for shots and exams and Dr McCann is excellent and so are all of the techs.
Vickie Guerrero on Facebook

2 years ago

02/27/2018, 01:41 AM
Thank you Dr. McCann and staff for always making our family feel important. Our German Shepherd, Kita, has been a patient there for the last two years. We have recently fostered and now adopted our Chihuahua, Peanut. Peanut was under medical rescue with having malnourishment, anemia, heartworms, and lethargic. Dr. McCann provided us a treatment plan that has provided Peanut with a 5 lb. weight gain, spayed, and now the next step is heartworm treatment. Thank you again to everyone at the clinic. Kris and Vickie Benson
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.