Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Sugar Bliss Cake Boutique

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.1
288 reviews
|Cupcakes|Chicago, IL 60602

115 N Wabash Ave, Chicago, IL 60602

(312) 845-9669

https://www.sugarblisschicago.com/

Open now:8:00 am - 7:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(37) · Restaurants

439 S Des Plaines Ave

(708) 488-0800

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(11) · Bakeries

149 Easy St

(630) 681-3000

11 people are looking at this business

5.0
(7) · Bakeries

2523 N Clark St

(773) 244-9922

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Restaurants

1223 N Milwaukee Ave

(773) 772-5771

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(17) · Restaurants

106

(219) 286-3645

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Bakeries

1291 Herrington Rd

(630) 208-1817

1 person is looking at this business

About

Sugar Bliss Cake Boutique had a sweet start. Owner Teresa Ging left her finance job to attend Le Cordon Bleu Patisserie program in Paris, returned to Chicago with a mission, and Sugar Bliss Cake Boutique was born. She eventually expanded her catering and delivery business to a storefront in the Loop, and now you don’t have to be a wedding planner or hotel caterer to enjoy one of Ging’s orange creamsicle or lemon coconut cupcakes. The bakery always has five staple flavors available (variations of chocolate, vanilla, and red velvet) as well as five new flavors each day, all of which go one step above your typical cupcake with flower-shaped frosting dollops. They also offer breakfas

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.1
288 reviews
5152
  
461
  
337
  
211
  
121
  
6 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
The_Loup_Garou review for Sugar Bliss Cake Boutique
The_Loup_Garou on Trip Advisor

a year ago

07/05/2020, 04:57 AM
A Sweet Surprise! A Sweet Surprise! I am not really one, who indulges in sweets. With dinner, I will almost always opt for a Cheese Course, and taste my wife’s Dessert Course. However, something caught my eye, at Sugar Bliss Patisserie/Cake Boutique, located on the Wabash side of The Palmer House Hotel - Macaroons! OK, maybe it was also the bright, welcoming interior, and the white and pink décor, but really, it was the Macaroons. It was a cold, dreary, rainy October morning in Chicago, and while exploring The Palmer House, outside, almost under the EL, I spotted those Macaroons. We had just returned from London, and had experienced something very much like them. They were served to us, as a bit of something extra, in a Michelin starred restaurant, and prepared by their award-winning French pastry chef. For a non-dessert person, I was impressed, and now I was looking at their USA counter-part, right in the Loop in Chicago. I had to pick up some for my wife (and for me), to take on the plane home. They were so very similar, to those we had in London, with subtle differences, but just as good. What a spectacular find, under the EL on Wabash St, and what a nice surprise for my wife! Next time in Chicago, I will also try their Pumpkin Patch Cake, if its Autumn.
MadDogTraveler review for Sugar Bliss Cake Boutique
MadDogTraveler on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

01/13/2020, 04:23 AM
Sweet bites I stopped in for a cupcake in my lunch break, so happy I did. I got a white cake and a cookies and cream mini cupcakes. The mini ones are about 2 bites which is perfect. The cupcakes are beautifully simple and very fresh. Service was sweet with a smile. They also offer catering!
MadDogTraveler review for Sugar Bliss Cake Boutique
MadDogTraveler on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

01/13/2020, 01:26 AM
Sweet bites I stopped in for a cupcake in my lunch break, so happy I did. I got a white cake and a cookies and cream mini cupcakes. The mini ones are about 2 bites which is perfect. The cupcakes are beautifully simple and very fresh. Service...More
Featured content
Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website
Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers

Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers

Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers
johnkC6249JH review for Sugar Bliss Cake Boutique
johnkC6249JH on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

06/26/2019, 14:46 PM
Nothing Special and Shady With all the general hype, and "woman owned business" hype surrounding Sugar Bliss Cake Boutique, I expected something extraordinary. Sadly, these cupcakes taste very much like those made from a Duncan Hines box mix. And the frosting? Pretty much exactly the kind of buttercream you get from the recipe on a box of Domino's Confectioners Sugar. My recommendation? Save your cash and bake something identical at home. Also, for standard bakery service, you get tip-conned at the checkout. You know, one of those systems where you have to partially self check out and the person who wants a tip is watching you to see how much tip you give because you are sharing the same screen. This process is sad. It makes me think Sugar Bliss Cake Boutique - apart from having average store box-mix style cupcakes - doesn't pay their employees very much. It's an uncomfortable situation. I'd rather pay more for the cupcake and know the employee was paid a decent wage, than be conned into this extra cash by a shady system set up by management. Not Recommended!
Respond to negative reviews
John K review for Sugar Bliss Cake Boutique
John K on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

06/26/2019, 02:40 AM
Nothing Special and Shady With all the general hype, and "woman owned business" hype surrounding Sugar Bliss Cake Boutique, I expected something extraordinary. Sadly, these cupcakes taste very much like those made from a Duncan Hines box mix. And the frosting? Pretty much exactly the kind of buttercream you get from the recipe on a box of Domino's Confectioners Sugar. My recommendation? Save your cash and bake something identical at home. Also, for standard bakery service, you get tip-conned at the checkout. You know, one of those systems where you have to partially self check out and the person who wants a tip is watching you to see how much tip you give because you are sharing the same screen. This process is sad. It makes me think Sugar Bliss Cake Boutique - apart from having average store box-mix style cupcakes - doesn't pay their employees very much. It's an uncomfortable situation. I'd rather pay more for the cupcake and know the employee was paid a decent wage, than be conned into this extra cash by a shady system set up by management. Not Recommended!
Respond to negative reviews
Emily H review for Sugar Bliss Cake Boutique
Emily H on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

02/24/2019, 00:11 AM
Delicious! We stopped in here to grab a few cupcakes as a birthday treat - the carrot cake and red velvet were both very good! The service was great and the to-go packaging was also perfect To keep the, safe on our way back to our hotel. If your in the area it is for sure worth a stop to satisfy your sweet tooth.
grigolm review for Sugar Bliss Cake Boutique
grigolm on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

12/08/2018, 05:56 AM
sweet place Large selection of sweet and tasty cupcakes. Chocolate and pumpkin cakes are very good. Worth mention that the place is usually not crowded, despite the central location. Staff is friendly and helpful.
Claudette C review for Sugar Bliss Cake Boutique
Claudette C on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

09/06/2018, 01:33 AM
Simply delicious We stumbled on this place on a recent trip to Chicago. The place was very clean and attractive, we were warmly greeted when we entered. We each had a macaroon and they were amazing. Just the perfect size- not too sweet.
Kim G review for Sugar Bliss Cake Boutique
Kim G on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

06/19/2018, 06:40 AM
Afternoon treat Hopped off a shuttle bus after a day of conventioning, thought I'd try a sweet traleay from Sugar Bliss. From the iutisde, the shop looked delightful. Don't let the heavy door dissuade you, pull hard and go inside. Once inside, you'll see a wide array of macarons, cupcakes and cookie bars. They all looked yummy. The cupcakes are frosted in buttercream (except for the red velvet which is cream cheese) which is applied in fat, fluffy petals. Attention to detail doesn't end with the confectionaries but is carried over into the packaging for those taking items out of the shop. I purchased vanilla cupcake with milk chocolate frosting. The cupcake flavor was perfect though the cake just a tad dry; the top had a bit of a crust but soaked up moisture from the frosting. I recommend this pastry shop (I mean patisserie) when you are in the loop and want a seat treat.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.