Logo White

Sufi's Atlanta

Own this business?
4.3
50 reviews
|Restaurants|Atlanta, GA 30309

1814 Peachtree St NW, Atlanta, GA 30309

(404) 888-9699

Open now:11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Suggest edits

Top Restaurants in your area

kitchen resource
5.0
(2) · Breakfast & Brunch

180 W 500 N

(801) 261-3222
lohrenz, john
5.0
(3) · Restaurants

8899 University Center Ln #100

(858) 459-4364
The Flour Pot
5.0
(6) · Restaurants

75 E Butler Ave

(215) 542-5951
Knight N M Co Inc
5.0
(1) · Restaurants

1001 S 2nd St

(856) 327-4855
Soul Cafe Memphis
5.0
(10) · Southern / Soul Food Restaurant
Waters Fine Foods
5.0
(17) · Catering

About

A Taste of Persia About Sufi's Atlanta Sufi's Atlanta has established itself as the city's premier Persian restaurant. Sufi's is a fine-dining establishment serving authentic Persian cuisine in the Brookwood neighborhood, conveniently located between Buckhead and Midtown on Peachtree Street. At Sufi's, you will experience a wide array of Persian dishes, which you can enjoy in our elegant dining room or on our spacious patio, ideal for alfresco dining. Whether it's a quick lunch, a relaxing afternoon meal, a romantic date, or a family dinner, the staff of Sufi's Atlanta is dedicated to making your visit unique and memorable.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 40,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

4.3
50 reviews
522
  
425
  
31
  
22
  
10
  
  • 45 Reviews4.3Trip Advisor
  • 2 Reviews5.0BirdEye
  • 2 Reviews5.0Yellow Pages
  • 1 Review5.0Yahoo! Local
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

06/28/2014, 17:06 PM
My colleague picked Sufi's. We sat outside in the courtyard. It was surrounded by trees, real nice setting. We started with hummus and grape leave wraps. We probably ordered too much. When I had my kobideh kebab, I was getting full. The kebab was a bit dry, so I ate with my tomato and hummus. Delicious. I am sure we will be back.
on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

05/20/2014, 17:05 PM
We had dinner recently at Sufi's and it was a great experience. The food was authentic persian and both quality and quantity was excellent. the platter with the mix of shish kebab and bar b qued meat was excellent, specially the barq kebab. the starters were also great. specially the hummus and the roasted eggplant dip. On the dessert side there could be some improvement though. overall a satisfying experience and not too heavy on the pocket.
on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

03/23/2014, 17:03 PM
Excellent food, good wine selections, attentive staff. Had a great dinner with friends.We went on a Saturday evening for dinner. The starter consisted of Hummus, spicy roasted egg- plant dip, cucumber with yoghurt, cheese with radish etc. The dinner was Chicken Soltani X2, Chicken Barg Kabab. The desserts Pomegranate cheese cake and Persian ice cream.Our waitress was very attentive, cheerful, and brought all dishes hot and quickly. The place was very crowded and a bit noisy due to the number of people. But overall we had great food and wine. Highly recommended.
Featured content
Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform
Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth
on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

01/18/2014, 16:01 PM
We tried this place after reading the reviews on TripAdvisor. The place is a small, quaint, quiet place, easily accessible and with parking in the back.The service was very friendly and attentive, without being intrusive. Our waitress knew the menu well and could answer all our questions.The appetizer portions are quite small. The bread that is served seems homemade is absolutely delicious.The menu is mainly grilled meats, but has plenty of vegetarian options. I was not particularly fond of the koobideh kebab (which is the minced meat skewers), but the grilled chicken that my husband had was great. We had saffron-pistachio ice cream for dessert, which was delicious. The baklava cheesecake wa...  more>>
on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

01/18/2014, 12:01 PM
We tried this place after reading the reviews on TripAdvisor. The place is a small, quaint, quiet place, easily accessible and with parking in the back.The service was very friendly and attentive, without being intrusive. Our waitress knew the menu well and could answer all our questions.The appetizer portions are quite small. The bread that is served seems homemade is absolutely delicious.The menu is mainly grilled meats, but has plenty of vegetarian options. I was not particularly fond of the koobideh kebab (which is the minced meat skewers), but the grilled chicken that my husband had was great. We had saffron-pistachio ice cream for dessert, which was delicious. The baklava cheesecake wa...  more>>
on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

12/28/2013, 12:12 PM
This was one of the best dishes I've had in USA. Being Persian, I always look forward to eat persian and Mediterranean food and I can say that this restaurant offers the best. From their delicious bread and welcome set to their amazingly cooked kabobs I enjoyed every single minute of my meal. My favorite dish was Barg Kabob. The meat was tender and it tasted like heaven.
on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

12/07/2013, 12:12 PM
I've been to 4 Persian restaurants so far in atlanta and this is my favorite! (So much so that we even had them cater our wedding!)
Every meat dish is deliciously prepared--both barg and ground meat. The rice is amazing. The salads are huge! The hummus my favorite in atlanta and the people are kind!Go here! If on a budget, go during a weekday lunch (different smaller menu) or share a dinner entree and an appetizer with lots of bread!Cannot rave enough!
on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

11/15/2013, 12:11 PM
Had no idea what to expect from a "Persian" restaurant. Menu is great, service is excellent. Prices are very reasonable for this area of Atlanta (dinner for four with cocktails, appetizer, and wine under $200).
The menu is "meat heavy" featuring kabobs of all sorts. We had lamb, filet mignon, and Cornish game hen kabobs. All were incomparable. The same goes for the specialty rice dishes laced with fruit and nuts. Vegetables were no to be seen, but, surprisingly, we're not really missed.
Try it!
on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

11/15/2013, 12:11 PM
My second visit here in two years. I made a point of going here again this time after the pleasant experience the last time. The food is still very good and the service is friendly. I will definitely be back! The price at $30 PP for main meal, an appetizer shared between 3 and tea may be a little pricey, but overall good experience makes up for it.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.