Logo White

Sufi's Atlanta

Own this business?
4.3
50 reviews
|Restaurants|Atlanta, GA 30309

1814 Peachtree St NW, Atlanta, GA 30309

(404) 888-9699

Closed now
Suggest edits

Top Restaurants in your area

doc green's gourmet salads
5.0
(1) · American Restaurants

4511 Olde Perimeter Way

(770) 393-0844
pi-bytes
5.0
(83) · Desserts

937 Main St

(404) 247-1895
emerald china restaurant
5.0
(1) · Family Style Restaurant

5270 Peachtree Pkwy Ste 119

(770) 449-6151
fifth group restaurants
5.0
(2) · Family Style Restaurant

887 W Marietta St NW

(404) 815-4700
atlanta noodle
5.0
(1) · Asian Restaurants

3511 Church St # A

(404) 294-0087
chapmans cafe
5.0
(25) · Continental Restaurants

About

A Taste of Persia About Sufi's Atlanta Sufi's Atlanta has established itself as the city's premier Persian restaurant. Sufi's is a fine-dining establishment serving authentic Persian cuisine in the Brookwood neighborhood, conveniently located between Buckhead and Midtown on Peachtree Street. At Sufi's, you will experience a wide array of Persian dishes, which you can enjoy in our elegant dining room or on our spacious patio, ideal for alfresco dining. Whether it's a quick lunch, a relaxing afternoon meal, a romantic date, or a family dinner, the staff of Sufi's Atlanta is dedicated to making your visit unique and memorable.

Suggest edits

Review Summary

4.3
50 reviews
522
  
425
  
31
  
22
  
10
  
  • 45 Reviews4.3Trip Advisor
  • 2 Reviews5.0BirdEye
  • 2 Reviews5.0Yellow Pages
  • 1 Review5.0Yahoo! Local
Sort By:
3 results available.
Newest
on BirdEye

3 years ago

01/25/2015, 02:01 AM
Saul the server was very attentive very good service and the food also the music and overall ambiance excellent I would highly recommend for any occasion.
on BirdEye

3 years ago

01/25/2015, 02:01 AM
Saul the server was very attentive very good service and the food also the music and overall ambiance excellent I would highly recommend for any occasion.
on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

11/21/2014, 16:11 PM
We went there the other day for lunch. Our waitress was very good, no complaints about her at all. The food was okay, nothing special, a little on the dry side. The falafel appetizer was fair with a nice dip. I had salmon that came in two little pieces that were okay in taste, there was an enormous amount of rice, my husband had a lamb sandwich. It was good. I have had much better Persian food here in Atlanta and I am not just saying that because of the following. We had a card for $10 off and they would not honor it, claiming it was a scam. We have used these cards in many restaurants and never been turned away. We purchased the cards, fair and square, we certainly weren't part of any scam....  more>>
Featured content
5 positive review examples: it's all in the response

5 positive review examples: it's all in the response

5 positive review examples: it's all in the response
Tempted to buy google reviews? Why it is a bad idea

Tempted to buy google reviews? Why it is a bad idea

Tempted to buy google reviews? Why it is a bad idea
on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

09/21/2014, 17:09 PM
I liked the ability to sit inside or outside on their patio which also looked charming and did offer fans. The service was very good and our food was delicious. Everyone seemed pleased as we had ordered a beef dish, lamb dish and fish dish. The sea bass was a special and it was delicious! They were very accommodating to put it on a salad instead of rice with our dish and we very careful to check on ingredients as one of our guests had a bad allergy to a certain food item.
on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

09/10/2014, 17:09 PM
like the location, had valet parking, food was good, great value for money, service was good. would recommend it as an informal dining place.
on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

08/12/2014, 17:08 PM
Sufi's is one of our Atlanta favorites. The service is excellent and the food is superb. It is also great because they have a nice outdoor seating area. Highly recommended!
on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

08/05/2014, 17:08 PM
This was my first time trying Iranian food and it was excellent. I am vegetarian and this place had wonderful choices for me. The food was delicately flavored and the different Polos (rice dishes) just have to be tried. My favorites were the Zereshk polo and Baghala Polo. The vegetable Kabob and the Sufi's Veggie Stew were well done and enjoyable. An Iranian colleague joined our table and said that the food reminded him of home and that he really enjoyed it. I heartily recommend a visit.
on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

07/07/2014, 17:07 PM
I was recently taken here by a Persian-American friend, and quite frankly, did not know what to expect. I found the food to be very good, particularly the kabobs and the great shirin polo. I've been back on several occasions and have always been pleased. The waitstaff is very friendly and helpful, especially to one who doesn't know the cuisine. The atmosphere is good - it's a quiet place where one doesn't have to shout to be heard in conversation. Put it on the list of places to check out!
on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

06/30/2014, 17:06 PM
This is a good place to visit for Persian food, parking is valet and complimentary.The servers have a good knowledge about the food.The food was wonderful and tasted good.Must visit if you want Persian food.Return visit likely.