BirdEye Logo
Are you a business?
Cancel
Edit

Sufi's Atlanta

4.3
50 reviews
()
 1814 Peachtree St NW, Atlanta, GA 30309

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

Write a review

(404) 888-9699

Write a review

5on BirdEye, Jan 25, 2015
Saul the server was very attentive very good service and the food also the music and overall ambiance excellent I would highly recommend for any occasion. more »
5on BirdEye, Jan 25, 2015
Saul the server was very attentive very good service and the food also the music and overall ambiance excellent I would highly recommend for any occasion. more »
2on Trip Advisor, Nov 21, 2014
We went there the other day for lunch. Our waitress was very good, no complaints about her at all. The food was okay, nothing special, a little on the dry side. The falafel appetizer was fair with a nice dip. I had salmon that came in two little pieces that were okay in taste, there was an enormous amount of rice, my husband had a lamb sandwich. It was good. I have had much better Persian food here in Atlanta and I am not just saying that because of the following. We had a card for $10 off and they would not honor it, claiming it was a scam. We have used these cards in many restaurants and never been turned away. We purchased the cards, fair and square, we certainly weren't part of any scam. It just turned us off that they couldn't honor this. I more »
5on Trip Advisor, Sep 21, 2014
I liked the ability to sit inside or outside on their patio which also looked charming and did offer fans. The service was very good and our food was delicious. Everyone seemed pleased as we had ordered a beef dish, lamb dish and fish dish. The sea bass was a special and it was delicious! They were very accommodating to put it on a salad instead of rice with our dish and we very careful to check on ingredients as one of our guests had a bad allergy to a certain food item. more »
4on Trip Advisor, Sep 10, 2014
like the location, had valet parking, food was good, great value for money, service was good. would recommend it as an informal dining place. more »
5on Trip Advisor, Aug 12, 2014
Sufi's is one of our Atlanta favorites. The service is excellent and the food is superb. It is also great because they have a nice outdoor seating area. Highly recommended! more »
5on Trip Advisor, Aug 05, 2014
This was my first time trying Iranian food and it was excellent. I am vegetarian and this place had wonderful choices for me. The food was delicately flavored and the different Polos (rice dishes) just have to be tried. My favorites were the Zereshk polo and Baghala Polo. The vegetable Kabob and the Sufi's Veggie Stew were well done and enjoyable. An Iranian colleague joined our table and said that the food reminded him of home and that he really enjoyed it. I heartily recommend a visit. more »
4on Trip Advisor, Jul 07, 2014
I was recently taken here by a Persian-American friend, and quite frankly, did not know what to expect. I found the food to be very good, particularly the kabobs and the great shirin polo. I've been back on several occasions and have always been pleased. The waitstaff is very friendly and helpful, especially to one who doesn't know the cuisine. The atmosphere is good - it's a quiet place where one doesn't have to shout to be heard in conversation. Put it on the list of places to check out! more »
5on Trip Advisor, Jun 30, 2014
This is a good place to visit for Persian food, parking is valet and complimentary.The servers have a good knowledge about the food.The food was wonderful and tasted good.Must visit if you want Persian food.Return visit likely. more »
4on Trip Advisor, Jun 28, 2014
My colleague picked Sufi's. We sat outside in the courtyard. It was surrounded by trees, real nice setting. We started with hummus and grape leave wraps. We probably ordered too much. When I had my kobideh kebab, I was getting full. The kebab was a bit dry, so I ate with my tomato and hummus. Delicious. I am sure we will be back. more »
4on Trip Advisor, May 20, 2014
We had dinner recently at Sufi's and it was a great experience. The food was authentic persian and both quality and quantity was excellent. the platter with the mix of shish kebab and bar b qued meat was excellent, specially the barq kebab. the starters were also great. specially the hummus and the roasted eggplant dip. On the dessert side there could be some improvement though. overall a satisfying experience and not too heavy on the pocket. more »
5on Trip Advisor, Mar 23, 2014
Excellent food, good wine selections, attentive staff. Had a great dinner with friends.We went on a Saturday evening for dinner. The starter consisted of Hummus, spicy roasted egg- plant dip, cucumber with yoghurt, cheese with radish etc. The dinner was Chicken Soltani X2, Chicken Barg Kabab. The desserts Pomegranate cheese cake and Persian ice cream.Our waitress was very attentive, cheerful, and brought all dishes hot and quickly. The place was very crowded and a bit noisy due to the number of people. But overall we had great food and wine. Highly recommended. more »
4on Trip Advisor, Jan 18, 2014
We tried this place after reading the reviews on TripAdvisor. The place is a small, quaint, quiet place, easily accessible and with parking in the back.The service was very friendly and attentive, without being intrusive. Our waitress knew the menu well and could answer all our questions.The appetizer portions are quite small. The bread that is served seems homemade is absolutely delicious.The menu is mainly grilled meats, but has plenty of vegetarian options. I was not particularly fond of the koobideh kebab (which is the minced meat skewers), but the grilled chicken that my husband had was great. We had saffron-pistachio ice cream for dessert, which was delicious. The baklava cheesecake was okay.All in all a pleasant experience, but I would not go out of my way to come here for dinner. more »
4on Trip Advisor, Jan 18, 2014
We tried this place after reading the reviews on TripAdvisor. The place is a small, quaint, quiet place, easily accessible and with parking in the back.The service was very friendly and attentive, without being intrusive. Our waitress knew the menu well and could answer all our questions.The appetizer portions are quite small. The bread that is served seems homemade is absolutely delicious.The menu is mainly grilled meats, but has plenty of vegetarian options. I was not particularly fond of the koobideh kebab (which is the minced meat skewers), but the grilled chicken that my husband had was great. We had saffron-pistachio ice cream for dessert, which was delicious. The baklava cheesecake was okay. All in all a pleasant experience, but I would not go out of my way to come here for dinner. more »
5on Trip Advisor, Dec 28, 2013
This was one of the best dishes I've had in USA. Being Persian, I always look forward to eat persian and Mediterranean food and I can say that this restaurant offers the best. From their delicious bread and welcome set to their amazingly cooked kabobs I enjoyed every single minute of my meal. My favorite dish was Barg Kabob. The meat was tender and it tasted like heaven. more »
5on Trip Advisor, Dec 07, 2013
I've been to 4 Persian restaurants so far in atlanta and this is my favorite! (So much so that we even had them cater our wedding!)
Every meat dish is deliciously prepared--both barg and gr
ound meat. The rice is amazing. The salads are huge! The hummus my favorite in atlanta and the people are kind!Go here! If on a budget, go during a weekday lunch (different smaller menu) or share a dinner entree and an appetizer with lots of bread!Cannot rave enough! more »
5on Trip Advisor, Nov 15, 2013
Had no idea what to expect from a "Persian" restaurant. Menu is great, service is excellent. Prices are very reasonable for this area of Atlanta (dinner for four with cocktails, appetizer, and wine under $200).
The menu is "meat heavy" featuring kabobs of all sorts. We had lamb, filet mignon, and Cornish game hen kabobs. All were incomparable. The same goes for the specialty rice dishes laced with fruit and nuts. Vegetables were no to be seen, but, surprisingly, we're not really missed.
Try it!
more »
4on Trip Advisor, Nov 15, 2013
My second visit here in two years. I made a point of going here again this time after the pleasant experience the last time. The food is still very good and the service is friendly. I will definitely be back! The price at $30 PP for main meal, an appetizer shared between 3 and tea may be a little pricey, but overall good experience makes up for it. more »
4on Trip Advisor, Nov 01, 2013
Went for lunch pretty quiet, nice wait staff, nice decor inside. Had a nice wine with my vegetarian sampler meal. There is an endless amount of great. The Kabobs have a lot of meat, enough for another meal. more »
4on Trip Advisor, Oct 31, 2013
Whilst not as good as Rumi's restaurant in Sandy Springs, Sufi's is the best option for Persian food inside of The Perimeter. The Kabob's are wonderful and the Ghormeh Sabzi are guaranteed winners. There is the option of valet in the evening which is useful (and safe) for those who are pregnant, infirmed or aged as the parking lot is located on quite a steep hill at the rear of the building. In the daytime, it is advisable to drop off any party members at the doorway or leave them faced with the prospect of climbing an asphalt-covered Eiger. more »
4on Trip Advisor, Oct 01, 2013
Great place for Perisan food, excellent service, and helpful staff. We sat inside but the interiors lights were dim and hard to read the menu. We had several dishes ranging from appetizers to main dishes.....they were delicious however the koobeideh was a bit dry. I would definitely recommend this place when in Atlantic. more »
4on Trip Advisor, Aug 24, 2013
Good menu of Persian food with authentic seasonings. My dish was lamb but the vegetarians and vegans found excellent choices. Missed having a Shiraz on wine list but the house red was acceptable. Eat inside: the patio is pleasant in decor but the Peachtree St. traffic is noisy. more »
5on Trip Advisor, Aug 19, 2013
I've been to three Persian restaurants so far in Atlanta and could taste the meat tenderizer on the barg kabob at the first two as opposed to natural marinate. Everything at Sufi's was great. Only wished they had more traditional deserts like zoolbia bamia and faloodeh. more »
4on Trip Advisor, Aug 15, 2013
Very good kabobs. Rice perfect. Very clean, pleasant restaurant and atmoshere. Shish kabob was tender and delicious. Barq kabob tender and cooked perfectly. more »
4on Trip Advisor, Jul 20, 2013
Love it
been therr many times
Has gotten very expensive lately
Still very classy and very giod food but value for the money I am not ao sureI go there because I am from the middle ew
st and I have nostalgia for our food but everytime I find myself not very excited to pay almkst 70$ for 2 people and not be even full yet...I will still go but not frequent and it is their loss I guess. more »
Page 1 of 2
Are you a business owner?
or
See BirdEye in action.
  • Scan Business
    See how you appear everywhere online -- across top sites and against competitors
  • Free Trial
    Take control of your business. Give it a try for free!

Contact

Edit
1814 Peachtree St NW, Atlanta, GA 30309
Restaurants
Today 11:00 am - 10:00 pm

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

About

Edit
A Taste of Persia
About Sufi's Atlanta
Sufi's Atlanta has established itself as the city's premier Persian restaurant. Sufi's is a fine-dining establishment serving authentic Persian cuisine in the Brookwood neighborhood, conveniently located between Buckhead and Midtown on Peachtree Street. At Sufi's, you will experience a wide array of Persian dishes, which you can enjoy in our elegant dining room or on our spacious patio, ideal for alfresco dining.
Whether it's a quick lunch, a relaxing afternoon meal, a romantic date, or a family dinner, the staff of Sufi's Atlanta is dedicated to making your visit unique and memorable.
more »

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

Review summary

5  22
4  25
3  1
2  2
1  
4.3
50 reviews
BirdEye Logo
Things you should know
about BirdEye
BirdEye was founded in 2012 to help businesses manage online reputation and customer experience

BirdEye works with 10,000+ clients, from SMBs to large enterprises

With BirdEye, you can monitor real-time customer feedback from 100+ sites and social channels

Generate new authentic reviews with real-time automated feedback requests from BirdEye

BirdEye gives you access to insights from your competitors’ customer feedback

The BirdEye mobile app allows on-the-go customer experience management

Use BirdEye’s free Scan Your Business tool for a snapshot of your online presence