Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Suburban Furniture

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
7 reviews
|Furniture Stores|Succasunna, NJ 07876 United States

10 Route 10 West, Succasunna, NJ 07876 United States

(973) 927-1300

https://www.suburbanfurniture.com/

Open now:11:00 am - 5:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Retail in your area
5.0
(11) · Retail

10 W 18th St

(716) 524-0997
5.0
(3) · Furniture Stores

1740 Lynnwood Rd #2

(484) 221-8796
5.0
(8) · Retail

885 3rd Ave #29th

(212) 741-0333
5.0
(7) · Retail

91 Main St

(973) 443-0303
5.0
(2) · Furniture Stores

29 Bergen St

(201) 568-7307
5.0
(3) · Furniture Stores

113 W 25th Street

(212) 645-7079
About

Serving the Morris County, Sussex County, Warren County, and northern NJ area for over 70 years. Featuring a wide selection of in-stock and custom order furniture!

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
7 reviews
52
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
5 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Cheryl Flynn N. review for Suburban Furniture
Cheryl Flynn N. on BirdEye

6 months ago

03/27/2022, 06:21 AM
Thanks to Suburban Furniture and Micheal Weiss for helping me create a stunning bedroom and a beautiful living room. Micheal stuck with me for over 6 months to help me get exactly what I wanted. I am very satisfied with Suburban Furniture. Their return policy is generous and customer service is excellent. I highly recommend salesperson Micheal Weiss.
Joe M. review for Suburban Furniture
Joe M. on BirdEye

6 months ago

03/27/2022, 06:20 AM
I want to thank Gene Weinstein of Suburban Furniture for his excellent support in getting a couple issues we had taken care of for us. Great communication, positive, can-do, customer first attitude - every time. The truly great companies are the ones who take care of you when something doesn't go exactly as planned. This was my experience with Gene and Suburban, Being in the service industry myself I can tell you first hand that this was first class service. Buy local and buy Suburban.
Goumba67 review for Suburban Furniture
Goumba67 on Citysearch

9 years ago

12/23/2013, 05:59 AM
Stay far far away from here and don't deal with Scott he is a liar and cheat! I went in to buy my mother a Christmas gift trusted my sales man nice guy but still a sales man. The chair was on sale for $1000.00 from $1200.00 not bad but after I got home sears had it for $669.00 no problem they would match the price cool :) then told me they no longer had it in stock? After I was told it was and I could pick it up after 12:00 but after the price match it was gone and would have to be ordered Mmm I call BS! So I cancelled the order and got from sears. If you deal with them don't deal with Scott and do your homework first!
Featured content
Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews

Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews

Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews
3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews

3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews

3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews
mary l. review for Suburban Furniture
mary l. on Citysearch

11 years ago

02/15/2012, 02:04 AM
Awesome Experience – Suburban Furniture in Succasunna on Rt. 10 is the best place to shop for furniture. If you haven't been there...go. Very low pressure. Helpful. Furnished three rooms in my house in one weekend. Great prices. Delivery men especially great. They helped me move some things around that were to heavy for me. I was recommended to them by a friend of mine. I would recommend them to any one. I don't know why I was surprised but they had a lot of fresh, new styles. Two thumbs up. Mary.
spendthrift44 review for Suburban Furniture
spendthrift44 on Citysearch

11 years ago

10/03/2011, 06:22 AM
Good, honest, local furniture store – If you live within 30 miles of Suburban, you should be shopping there. I shop there. My parents shop there. My wife's family shops there. Our friends. Why? Because they treat us right. Great furniture for the everyday person. Not high end, not junk. Great value for the buck. They're straight up, no rip off. We pick what they have in stock because we don't like waiting. We're talking no more than a day or two for delivery. And a shout out to their sales manager Rob. There was confusion with our order last time and he worked it out perfectly. That guy knows his stuff. Anyway, you get the point. You're an idiot if you don't shop there.
terry t review for Suburban Furniture
terry t on Citysearch

11 years ago

09/28/2011, 04:01 AM
Professional, Variety, Value – My headline says it all. Suburban Furniture is awesome. I can't stand pushy sales people. Not at Suburban. Suburban's people give me the perfect amount of service and space I need every time (I have worked with three different salse people over many years.) Their selection is incredible, not the blah, blah, blah stuff you see at the big box stores. And they have extremely fair prices. Had some service issues on a few pieces. Nothing that they didn't take care of within days. Definitely a local store you can trust. I send everyone I know there now. I wouldn't go anywhere else.
nikkoblu2 review for Suburban Furniture
nikkoblu2 on Citysearch

13 years ago

07/22/2009, 09:46 AM
Bait and Switch Experts – I don't even like to give one star when a company is dishonest. The short story is that although their product is generally decent, their methods of sales are less than honorable. I went in the store with a flyer to "save the sales tax" which would have been about a $50 savings. I didn't have the flyer with me when we wrote up the paperwork and they told me "it's not good for this purchase". When I went home I read the small print and there was no reason for it to not be good. I called the manager, Rob Watterworth, who made up excuse after excuse (none of them indicated on the flyer) why the discount wouldn't apply to my purchase. The next day I filed a complaint online with the Division of Consumer Affairs. I stopped my the store at the end of my work day (still in my uniform - I'm in law enforcement) to speak with the manager again and advise him of the complaint I was filing with DCA. He said they already changed the ad and he would give me a the credit. I told him I would drop the complaint with DCA. I couple days later I discovered he filed a complaint with IA at my agency claiming I "attempted to persuade the manager to credit me monies" and that I "threatened to write a letter to the newspaper to coerce him". Clearly his complaint was made in retaliation. I start my 20th year in law enforcement this week - I can't believe anyone would think I would risk my reputation for 50 bucks. Anyway, stay away from this store. They'll pull you in with ads that they never intend to honor.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.