Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Studio City Dental Group

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.9
499 reviews
|Dentists|Los Angeles, CA 91607

12840 Riverside Drive Suite 508, Studio City, CA, 91607, Ste 508, Los Angeles, CA 91607

(818) 506-2424

https://www.studiocitydentalgroup.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Dental in your area
5.0
(25) · General Dentistry

401 North Garfield Ave

(626) 282-2855

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(9) · Dental Hygienists

10642 Downey Ave.

(562) 372-4292

7 people are looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Dental

5220 Washington Blvd #103

(323) 933-5641

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Cosmetic Dentists

1017 North Pacific Avenue

(818) 507-1515

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Dentists

512 W Badillo St

(626) 339-5111

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(17) · Orthodontists

795 N Mountain Ave

(909) 982-8834
About

We offer comprehensive oral health care in a state-of-the-art facility for the entire family under one roof and have been doing so for 56 years. We have access to all specialties- orthodontics, oral surgery and periodontics in our office and have a dental laboratory. Most importantly we have a caring and knowledgeable team of doctors and staff who try to make your visit painless and comfortable. We offer various discounts and financing and accept most insurances.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.9
499 reviews
5472
  
45
  
31
  
21
  
18
  
12 reviews have no rating
  • 408 Reviews5.0PatientConnect365
  • 57 Reviews4.6Google
  • 26 Reviews4.6Facebook
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Karen O. on BirdEye

4 months ago

10/01/2020, 15:25 PM
I've had 2 rounds of four-quadrant deep cleanings, countless fillings and my wisdom teeth removed here. I guess they thought of me as a cash cow who would acquiesce to whatever they recommended, because in late 2018 they told me I needed work filling done on all four quadrants of my mouth, and that we should spread them out over the winter so that I don't run into the yearly insurance cap. For my January appointment on the very last side, I walked in and was asked for a co-pay of $990, which I wasn't warned about. I paid. I got 3 crowns that day, which I discovered was happening when I was already in the chair. Then a few months later I got a bill for $2700 because my insurance wasn't going to cover the work because they didn't deem it necessary. I called multiple times and was repeatedly assured that they were in touch with insurance and I wouldn't have to deal with this, but I got bills every 30 days, then started racking up late fees (which they did eventually waive). In early summer when I (now a few months pregnant) began having horrible dental pain, I discovered that I needed a root canal for one of the teeth that had just gotten the crowns. To the credit of the dentist that saw me that day, he helped me find another practice, as the specialist at Studio City wasn't going to be available to see me for another 10 days and that was just for appraisal. But now I needed to undergo a major procedure while pregnant because of a botched crown that according to my insurance was never necessary in the first place. For almost a year and a half and I received bills every 30 days, with no explanation or effort to rectify the situation despite multiple appeals and constant phone calls. I called in July 2020 and they told me that they'd look into it. Instead, two months later and with no further communication I got a bill from collections. Truly the worst office I've ever had to deal with.
Respond to negative reviews
Karen O on BBB

4 months ago

10/01/2020, 01:47 AM
I've had 2 rounds of four-quadrant deep cleanings, countless fillings and my wisdom teeth removed here. I guess they thought of me as a cash cow who would acquiesce to whatever they recommended, because in late 2018 they told me I needed work filling done on all four quadrants of my mouth, and that we should spread them out over the winter so that I don't run into the yearly insurance cap. For my January appointment on the very last side, I walked in and was asked for a co-pay of $990, which I wasn't warned about. I paid. I got 3 crowns that day, which I discovered was happening when I was already in the chair. Then a few months later I got a bill for $2700 because my insurance wasn't going to cover the work because they didn't deem it necessary. I called multiple times and was repeatedly assured that they were in touch with insurance and I wouldn't have to deal with this, but I got bills every 30 days, then started racking up late fees (which they did eventually waive). In early summer when I (now a few months pregnant) began having horrible dental pain, I discovered that I needed a root canal for one of the teeth that had just gotten the crowns. To the credit of the dentist that saw me that day, he helped me find another practice, as the specialist at Studio City wasn't going to be available to see me for another 10 days and that was just for appraisal. But now I needed to undergo a major procedure while pregnant because of a botched crown that according to my insurance was never necessary in the first place. For almost a year and a half and I received bills every 30 days, with no explanation or effort to rectify the situation despite multiple appeals and constant phone calls. I called in July 2020 and they told me that they'd look into it. Instead, two months later and with no further communication I got a bill from collections. Truly the worst office I've ever had to deal with.
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous on PatientConnect365

6 months ago

07/31/2020, 03:17 AM
I have never known of a dental practice that compliments their Standard of Care for all their dental patients. This is a great place to maintain your oral health. And it is very important to do so. The entire staff are exceptional people. Highly recommend.
Featured content
Why customer feedback is your competitive advantage

Why customer feedback is your competitive advantage

Why customer feedback is your competitive advantage
Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?
Mary M. on PatientConnect365

10 months ago

03/11/2020, 03:42 AM
Cynthia is the BEST!!!!. Always greats me with a smile, and asks, "How I am doing". She is very professional, and caring
Gregg H. on PatientConnect365

a year ago

01/28/2020, 01:39 AM
My hygienist, Sarah, was knowledgeable and professional, and all of the staff on each of my visits are always helpful and pleasant. It almost makes going to the dentist enjoyable!
Business Response:

Thank you for your kind words - SCDG

William S. on PatientConnect365

a year ago

01/18/2020, 02:54 AM
I have been going to Studio City Dental for years and have never been disappointed with the doctors or the service quality. Recommended.
Ross K. on PatientConnect365

a year ago

12/16/2019, 17:35 PM
I've been going to this group for years. From orthodontics to oral surgery to regular cleanings, they are professional,courteous, and helpful.
Business Response:

Thank you for your kind words! STUDIO CITY DENTAL GROUP

Harold S. on PatientConnect365

a year ago

11/07/2019, 10:06 AM
I don't enjoy dental work but know its importance. We have been coming here forever. Dr. Fred puts up with my humor and being a difficult patient very well. PARGOL IS A FANTASTIC HYGIENIST. She makes an unpleasant procedure bearable. She is very thorough and GENTLE. My teeth are clean again and I had no discomfort at all. See you soon.
Dana D. on PatientConnect365

a year ago

10/22/2019, 09:31 AM
Their hygienist Luis Moreno literally saved my teeth, and my husband's. After years of periodontal disease, several gum surgeries, frequent and painful cleanings, his regimen for me of self-cleaning cured the disease. I now have regular cleanings every 6 months, instead of 3, with pockets of 1 or 2 instead of 5 and 6. He's a miracle worker or just an honest and skilled professional.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.