Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Strings Ramen Shop

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
1619 reviews
|Ramen|Chicago, IL 60616

2141 S Archer Ave, Chicago, IL 60616, Chicago, IL 60616

(312) 374-3450

https://www.ramenchicago.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.6
(1090) · Ramen

4430 Fox Valley Center Dr #106

(630) 820-1666

13 people are looking at this business

About

Strings Noodles brings you an authentic Japanese Ramen experience like no other. Unlike most other Ramen shops, which offer a variety of appetizers, this restaurant focuses solely on Ramen, serving only Oden, an East Asian winter dish, aside from the noodle soups. The noodles themselves are specially made everyday using a unique dough mixer imported from Japan. Guests can choose from Miso, Shoyu, Shio and Tonkotsu Ramen styles, and select ingredients ranging from moderately-priced to luxurious gourmet varieties. So come pick a booth and enjoy wholesome Japanese noodle goodness, right in the middle of Chicago's Chinatown.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
1,619 reviews
51,095
  
4289
  
390
  
234
  
129
  
82 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
David Da Rocha review for Strings Ramen Shop
David Da Rocha on Facebook

5 years ago

10/07/2016, 01:47 AM
I travel the world and eat ramen everywhere. Strings is one if not the best have had so far! I love you strings.
Eli Rmz review for Strings Ramen Shop
Eli Rmz on Facebook

5 years ago

09/16/2016, 03:08 AM
The turkey ramen is delicious. It is nicely shredded and the broth is well flavored. The way the noodles are decorated and presented in the bowl is creative and aesthetic. I didn't give 5 stars because it's roughly $11-15 a bowl.
Sriram Maverick review for Strings Ramen Shop
Sriram Maverick on Facebook

5 years ago

09/12/2016, 01:40 AM
Tried the hell ramen level 3. spicy and awesome. i would love to try level 5 some day and see how's that.
Featured content
How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?
Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO
Annette Q McAllister review for Strings Ramen Shop
Annette Q McAllister on Facebook

5 years ago

09/06/2016, 06:08 AM
Epic, life-changing bowl of ramen. Not even kidding.
Business Response:

Please stop by, we have a winter special: Curry Ramen! :)

Patricia Brugioni review for Strings Ramen Shop
Patricia Brugioni on Facebook

5 years ago

08/19/2016, 01:47 AM
The best Ramen I've had in Chicago! Great food and wonderful service!
Kerilyn Balde review for Strings Ramen Shop
Kerilyn Balde on Facebook

5 years ago

08/15/2016, 07:55 AM
It's my favorite place to go for RAMEN!!! Love the pork broth with pork belly along with my white rice and pork skins!
Rose Catherine review for Strings Ramen Shop
Rose Catherine on Facebook

5 years ago

06/10/2016, 09:09 AM
Staff can be a little snobbish. One time they awkwardly wouldn't seat our party of 4 at a larger table in anticipation of a hypothetical larger group that never showed up. Seated us at the same table next to another party at a different time... Amazing ramen, amazing everything else. Oh & BYOB
Eden Mendez review for Strings Ramen Shop
Eden Mendez on Facebook

5 years ago

05/20/2016, 13:47 PM
If you like spicy ramen then strings is the spot for you!
Erik Orozco review for Strings Ramen Shop
Erik Orozco on Facebook

6 years ago

04/06/2016, 08:00 AM
I've been here several times, food and service is always awesome. However this past Sunday I showed up and waited for about 10 minutes for a staff member to tell me where to sit or take an order. Fair enough I showed up about 30 minutes before close so if they weren't taking any tables that's perfectly fine with me. Just would have liked to been told that.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.