Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Strings Ramen Shop

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
1619 reviews
|Ramen|Chicago, IL 60616

2141 S Archer Ave, Chicago, IL 60616, Chicago, IL 60616

(312) 374-3450

https://www.ramenchicago.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.6
(1090) · Ramen

4430 Fox Valley Center Dr #106

(630) 820-1666

5 people are looking at this business

About

Strings Noodles brings you an authentic Japanese Ramen experience like no other. Unlike most other Ramen shops, which offer a variety of appetizers, this restaurant focuses solely on Ramen, serving only Oden, an East Asian winter dish, aside from the noodle soups. The noodles themselves are specially made everyday using a unique dough mixer imported from Japan. Guests can choose from Miso, Shoyu, Shio and Tonkotsu Ramen styles, and select ingredients ranging from moderately-priced to luxurious gourmet varieties. So come pick a booth and enjoy wholesome Japanese noodle goodness, right in the middle of Chicago's Chinatown.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
1,619 reviews
51,095
  
4289
  
390
  
234
  
129
  
82 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Valerie Syymone on Facebook

9 months ago

11/08/2020, 11:10 AM
😍 I enjoyed everything but the cashier .. rude!
Yvonne LivingUnapologetically DeLeon on Facebook

10 months ago

10/08/2020, 03:57 AM
The food is 🔥🔥🔥🔥, however the bathrooms are "out of service." The employees will tell you that you can go to a place next door called "Phoenix" but they won't let you use their restroom either. I had to go to 5 different places b4 I found somewhere to tinkle. My bf and I came back to the restaurant to eat, but having to leave and come back was extremely inconvenient.
Jonatan Ruiz on Facebook

10 months ago

10/03/2020, 06:18 AM
recommend this great place to whoever loves ramen had the Shio Ramen and it was delicious. was my first time in today will be back soon again also great service and fast service
Featured content
13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021
Do Online Reviews Matter?

Do Online Reviews Matter?

Do Online Reviews Matter?
Laura Leguizamon on Facebook

10 months ago

10/03/2020, 01:12 AM
it was my first time trying the Ramen, and it was really good, good prices, good portions and also good service, for sure I'm gonna go back
Chris Riley on Facebook

a year ago

07/05/2020, 08:35 AM
great Ramen, love the pork belly and that miseo broth.
Adefemi Kia Oyemade on Facebook

a year ago

06/10/2020, 04:28 AM
Best meal I ate in Chicago. I actually crave my order and haven’t found anything close to it yet. This place will be my first stop when I return. Food was awesome and music was too. From Charlotte,NC to Chicago it’s The only way to do Ramen. 🙌🏾
Eric Secor on Facebook

a year ago

03/15/2020, 22:54 PM
Business Response:

We are sorry to hear about your experience. We follow a very specific and unique recipe in order to create an exceptionally satisfying cultural type of ramen. Please take into consideration labor cost as well as quality of food. We hope to see you back soon for another try!

Respond to negative reviews
Jeff Yang on Facebook

a year ago

03/15/2020, 22:54 PM
Riv J Jon on Facebook

a year ago

03/15/2020, 22:54 PM
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.