Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Streetlane Homes

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
2.1
589 reviews
|Property Management|Dallas, TX 75201 United States

717 N Harwood St Suite 2800, Dallas, TX 75201 United States

(888) 402-6913

https://streetlanehomes.com/

Open now:8:00 am - 8:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Real Estate in your area
5.0
(3) · Real Estate

675 Town Square Blvd Suite 200

(972) 400-8291
5.0
(1) · Real Estate

3661 W Walnut Hill Ln #2148

(972) 251-0305
5.0
(1) · Real Estate

2300 McDermott Rd #200-291

(469) 609-7344
5.0
(1) · Real Estate

1622 Davis Blvd

(972) 800-2117
5.0
(7) · Real Estate

802 Port America Pl #100

(817) 481-6464
5.0
(3) · Real Estate

5750 Rufe Snow Dr Suite 147

(817) 809-3525
About

Whether you're a tenant looking for a rental property or a real estate investor looking for management services, Streetlane can help. We manage over 4,000 properties across the country. We offer leasing, rent collection, 24/7 maintenance, renovation management, inspections, and all other aspects of full service property management.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

2.1
589 reviews
5121
  
430
  
317
  
215
  
1405
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Sean R review for Streetlane Homes
Sean R on BBB

a year ago

10/14/2021, 06:23 AM
Mrs T****** was so helpful made me feel like I was a family member need help and help me with the things I needed also explain things to me that I understand then just being rude and hanging up thanks so much y'all need more people's like her
Kay Z review for Streetlane Homes
Kay Z on BBB

a year ago

10/01/2021, 14:19 PM
Moved in on 8/31. Did not have gas/heat for 14 days. On the 14th day, our power and water were shut off for two days forcing my family to rent a hotel. We lost all of our food, I lost two days of work since home is my work site. We had to spend money eating fast food for our three meals both days. Total loss was more than $600. In the contract it clearly stated that they will handle all of the utilities, so it makes it hard to call in to any utility company and get any information on the account. Communication with staff is horrible. Manager, Steven S*****, stated he knew nothing about the problem, even after all of his staff stated he was aware. I provided a time line of my calls and all of our receipts to his email and to the "PMDFW" email as well, as he requested. It has been two weeks and I have never heard back not even an update. The house is just for show, toilet was "fixed" still doesn't flush properly, standing shower doesn't close properly so water leaks out. The towel rod fell of since it was not installed properly. There are gaps all over the house were ants and other insects come in. Vinyl from the sides of the kitchen counters were coming off. All in all this is a nightmare!!
Respond to negative reviews
Hhca review for Streetlane Homes
Hhca on BBB

a year ago

09/16/2021, 06:47 AM
The house they have for rent in our neighborhood is not maintained at all. The grass is so tall that the city is going to have to mow it and send them a bill. I wouldn't trust this company to maintain your property!
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses

How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses

How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses
Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know
Christina J review for Streetlane Homes
Christina J on BBB

a year ago

08/05/2021, 20:24 PM
Streetlane has worked with me so much in my rental im in! They are amazing ð?? thank you for your hard work
Lilly B review for Streetlane Homes
Lilly B on BBB

a year ago

08/02/2021, 22:17 PM
Be wary before renting through streetlane. My husband and I rented for a year, and during the entire year we were desperate to leave. Upon move in we noticed a major Silver fish or firebrat problem. They were everywhere. I have pictures. When we contacted the portfolio manager, who for the first 7 months of our tenancy was quite difficult to get ahold of, He said we were responsible for pest control and that they would send someone 1 time as a courtesy, which surprise surprise, didn't help. I have burned a lot of money on pest control over the course of the year and the pests have not gone away. The second time I reached out to the portfolio manager by phone call he told me quote: "we do live on planet earth you know, and there will be bugs". Okay yeah I get it, but when I wake up every morning and come home every night to these pests I think it's more than a simple bug. My next problem was the neighboring units, also managed by streetlane. I had consistent issues with neighbors trash flying into my backyard for my dog to eat, and the neighbors always had trash between the units including trash leaned up against the wall of my unit. I contacted our portfolio manager who said he'd take care of it. Nothing ever changed and when I contacted a second time his response was "thank you for your communication about the neighbors". At that point I had to file a code violation with the county. I have multiple pictures of the trash piles. Last but certainly not least, we had a particular set of neighbors who would consistently drive into the neighborhood at very late hours playing their incredibly loud music over bass speakers. I have a video of this happening as well. Now coming to the end of our lease desperate to get out of there, we found and applied for another home in a completely different neighborhood managed by a different company. We were approved quickly and they want us to move in August 21st. Our lease is technically up September 19th. I kindly asked our portfolio manager if there was any way we could avoid paying the double rent in September if we were out of the house and it was cleaned and ready by August 31st. I know we signed a lease, but I thought with all the problems we have had and not resolved that they would be somewhat lenient. No such luck that was rejected and so we not only payed a new deposit, but will be paying double rent as well. I better get my full deposit back, after everything I have dealt with this year. Overall, I will never rent through this company again. Definitely not worth the $1600 in rent, and thousands of dollars spent at appointments with my therapist having anxiety issues over the whole ordeal. This year has been way too much stress and insanity. I would stay away.
Respond to negative reviews
Suzan review for Streetlane Homes
Suzan on BBB

a year ago

07/20/2021, 17:14 PM
1. They don't answer their phones 2. When they do they always say wait for an email, which they never email 3. 0 communication 4. Worst company to rent with
Respond to negative reviews
ER A review for Streetlane Homes
ER A on BBB

a year ago

07/18/2021, 03:57 AM
AC went out on Friday July 9th 2021 at 10:30 am. Called the emergency number and Rosaura V****** answered. She got the ball rolling on getting results. She did her best to accommodate getting portable AC unit to the house. She got the ball rolling on getting 2 AC companies out to the house to assess the problem with the AC. Both agreed new unit replacement. Rosaura V****** got the repairs approved and got the AC company going on getting the repairs going. AC system was replaced 1 week later. Sucks it took a week but due to the heat conditions, parts availability and call demand. Rosaura went above and beyond. I thank you again Rosaura V****** for everything you did. ************
Cheryl S review for Streetlane Homes
Cheryl S on BBB

a year ago

07/06/2021, 10:03 AM
I had the worst experience with this company. We are in desperate need for a home in Arizona. My son viewed a cute house, everything we wanted, when I called to get information on how to put in a application the woman I spoke with was very hard to understand and condescending, she told me how to apply I get on line and can't get in. I call again and get the rudest man who informs me it had already been rented when I question why they let the house be viewed if already rented he hangs up on me. Will definitely not use Street Lane Homes.
Respond to negative reviews
Vanessa J review for Streetlane Homes
Vanessa J on BBB

a year ago

07/06/2021, 01:49 AM
We got off to a rocky start, but overall I would say that so far I've been very satisfied with how things have been handled. Liza R******** has been my main contact and she made me feel like my concerns mattered to her. She explained things to me, answered any questions I had and even helped us get into our current rental. She's downt to earth and super friendly! We are on week 2 and I'm sure the professionalism Liza displays is a reflection of the company and the rest of its employees. I will be continuing to update y'all on my great experience with them!!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.