Logo White
Watch Demo

Straits Restaurant

Own this business?
3.6
100 reviews
|Restaurants|San Francisco, CA 94103

845 Market St Ste 597, Suite FE13, San Francisco, CA 94103

(415) 668-1783

http://www.straitsrestaurants.com

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

Singapore for almost 200 years has been at the crossroads of Southeast Asia, where many cultures and nationalities live, work and more importantly, eat together. Singapore's cuisines logically reflect this cultural diversity. The four major culinary cultures -- Malaysian/Indonesian, Chinese, Indian and Nonya -- are in fact a blend of each other, creating a new cuisine that is unique and more complex in flavors and fragrances. Straits Restaurant offers a menu that features the complexity of all these Singaporean cuisines in chef Chris Yeo's unique interpretation.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
3.6
100 reviews
57
  
445
  
321
  
25
  
14
  
18 reviews have no rating
  • 81 Reviews3.6Trip Advisor
  • 1 Review4.0Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
rfichera on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

09/25/2014, 04:41 AM
Out of business now
We went there in early September and found that it had closed. Neaby shop told us they had closed several days earlier. Not much more to say except that it seems to be out of business as of second week of September 2014.
Respond to negative reviews
lbwno on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

09/06/2014, 03:00 AM
Great food, service with gluten free options
We ate here twice. They have a great Pork spare ribs not gluten free. Do a gluten free Caesar salad.
John K on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

09/03/2014, 01:29 AM
Great drinks, food decent
Decent food, good drinks and good service make this a solid if not terribly inspiring choice. Party of four seated immediately, once ordered food came quickly (it comes somewhat randomly, as it comes when ready, which was fine). Paying was prompt and easy.
None of the food was a miss it just wasn't very memorable. spring rolls were tasty and fresh. Duck sliders had very good duck and daikon radish but too much bread and mine had too much mayonnaise. Calamari was pedestrian - not greasy or bad tasting, just run-of-the-mill. Same with the spinach salad and my beef with polenta - no problems, well cooked and taste good, but for me nothing was a "wow".
The drinks were o
...  more>>
Isabelle D on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

09/01/2014, 03:35 AM
Bonne cuisine
Ce restaurant est situé dans un centre commercial sur Market street et sert de la cuisine de Singapour. Très bon accueil. Musique très forte ce qui rend le dialogue difficile car du coup tout le monde parle fort également. Bons plats bien relevés interdits aux estomacs fragiles. Addition très correcte.
AdrianaGontijo on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

08/31/2014, 04:47 AM
Comida saborosa com ambiente aconchegante
Este restaurante serve comida asiática adaptada à costa oeste dos EUA. Cuidado ao pedir seu prato, pois a maioria é muito apimentada. O camarão com alho porró é muito gostoso. O badejo no papilote é excelente. O ambiente é uma penumbra bem aconchegante. Só não há disponibilidade de sucos sem açúcar, o que tb é raridade nos EUA. Recomendo..
Allison B on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

06/21/2014, 01:25 AM
Good eats!
We shared several small dishes and all were very enjoyable. Wines are 1/2 price on Tuesdays, so it was an added benefit. It was a good, solid meal!
Bibiana54 on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

06/15/2014, 02:08 AM
Thai food
Não se engane
A comida é thai
Picante
O frango poderia ter um pouco de alho para tempero
O arroz de frango é muito bom
A comida tem uma porção boa e preço bom
juliec888 on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

05/28/2014, 02:07 AM
Great menu for sharing!
The restaurant is located at the 4th floor of the Westfield Centre in downtown SF, so it's an easy place to meet since one can peruse shops on the lower floors. There are a few sets of elevators which will take you to the restaurant floor, as well as the AMC movie theatres. Great ambiance in this asian fusion, singaporean restaurant. Good cocktail and wine selection. We started with appetizers but just kept ordering from the menu until we had about 8 dishes ( salads, noodles, ribs, steak, ahi, etc) at our table - and the food came out almost continuously. Portions were decent-sized (but not for huge appetites), but we trusted our server to help us. We liked all of our
...  more>>
DeGStbsnonestdsptndm on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

05/18/2014, 01:44 AM
Tasty Food, Nice Ambiance, Mediocre Service
Enjoyed juicy satay skewers, mussels and very tasty Singapore/Malaysian style main dishes. Very flavorful. Chocolate Lava and strawberry ice cream desserts were also excellent. Comfortable and lively ambiance with the SF Giants game going over the bar, loud but can still hear each other talk. Friendly service, but not that attentive or thoughtful. Waiter will come to serve drinks, but didn't seem to notice and remove cluttered empty beer bottles/glasses/plates. Asking busboy to remove bottles and he'll take some but not return for the others. If you don't mind a few reminders, you'll eventually get your tables tidied up. Mediocre service wasn't a d
...  more>>
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.