Logo White
Watch Demo

Stonecrop Gardens

Own this business?
4.7
213 reviews
|Arts & Entertainment|Cold Spring, NY 10516

81 Stonecrop Ln, Cold Spring, NY 10516

(845) 265-2000

http://stonecrop.org

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits

Top Arts & Entertainment in your area

Tizer Botanic Gardens & Arboretum
5.0
(32) · Arts & Entertainment

38 Tizer Lake Rd

(406) 933-8789
Clark Memorial Garden
4.7
(249) · Arts & Entertainment

193 I U Willets Rd

(516) 484-2208

About

A former home of renowned American gardener and horticulturist, Anne and Frank Cabot, the Stonecrop Gardens opened its door as a public garden in 1992. An expansive area of 12 acres (4 hectares) features a variety of gardens including a cliff-rock garden, English-style flower garden, a grass garden, a stone-bed and a conservatory. A plethora of plant species cultivated in the garden enlighten horticultural enthusiasts of the endless possibilities that can be achieved through proper education and adherence of professional practices. Accessible through a nominal fee, this unique attraction is perfect for people of all ages.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.7
213 reviews
5163
  
441
  
37
  
21
  
11
  
  • 107 Reviews4.8Google
  • 106 Reviews4.7Trip Advisor
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Ghidrah on Trip Advisor

a month ago

07/23/2019, 04:44 AM
A charming, homemade aesthetic, like your grandma's garden multiplied by 50
Stonecrop Gardens is tucked in an out-of-the-way, serene location and has the homey vibe of pumpkin patch/hayride farm. It is nothing like a glitzy botanical garden in the city. At first you might be underwhelmed, but if you look closely, there’s a great deal of beauty to experience.
The enclosed garden area is densely packed with a huge variety of unusual plants and flowers in bloom (we went in July, so bear that in mind). Hummingbirds flitted in and out, and we even encountered frogs hopping across our path. It felt as if all the grandmas out there had pooled their backyard gardens into one mega-garden. Very charmi
...  more>>
Margaret C on Trip Advisor

2 months ago

06/24/2019, 01:25 AM
Lovely meandering walk
Lovely walk, did it in flip flops. Tea and cake were for sale and real bathrooms ! A great start to the day , please see my review on Constitution Marsh, and the parking ticket for $175, that happened after this wonderful experience.
LindsCC777 on Trip Advisor

2 months ago

06/18/2019, 01:02 AM
A beautiful gem of a garden
A really beautiful garden hidden away along the Hudson Valley. Such a gem of a place. The wisteria was in full bloom when I was there which was a treat. I took the Metro North from Grand Central to Cold Spring and then an Uber.
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.
reginasewell on Trip Advisor

2 months ago

06/10/2019, 01:50 AM
Lovely afternoon
I heard about Stonecrop Gardens from a client and looked them up. Their website doesn’t do them justice. It is a lovely place. The Peonies were blooming so it was a special treat. It’s on the edge of Fahnstock State Park, only a few miles from the Appalachian Trail so even the drive to the garden is spectacular. And I have never seen so many frogs in one big pond in my life. And a heads up. We meandered through the place in an hour or so, so it’s not an all day event.
ml079 on Trip Advisor

2 months ago

06/05/2019, 01:20 AM
Beautiful, peaceful, zen experience.
I went and spent a few hours just wandering the grounds at Stone Crop Gardens. They were beautiful. It was spring and flowers were blooming. There were plants for sale. The grounds were gorgeous, the wisteria was blooming and the smell was intoxicating. Highly recommend for anyone who loves natural beauty. Well maintained, quiet and not crowded.
Paddler9 on Trip Advisor

3 months ago

05/14/2019, 01:06 AM
One of the most beautiful places in Putnam County
Stonecrop Gardens is a hidden gem located just outside of Fahnestock State Park on Route 301. It is well worth the trip from anywhere as the plants and the grounds are amazing. You will also find many native plants for sale that will do well in our local gardens. This would be a great place for a family outing.
dg2727 on Trip Advisor

9 months ago

12/02/2018, 00:25 AM
Great place off the beaten path
Although a bit small, Stonecrop has an impressive number of different plants, arranged in a very orderly way. We were there in May, when there were tons of peonies. A beautiful place, well worth the visit.
scout99 on Trip Advisor

a year ago

07/18/2018, 01:30 AM
Oasis
One of the best gardens I've been to. Not crowded, well maintained, spent hours there. If you live in the area, buy a membership.
lookattheworld on Trip Advisor

a year ago

07/10/2018, 01:44 AM
Pleasant walk. Great views
Interesting plantings. They have difficulty keeping up with labelling....same numbers used in different areas without descriptions. Some beds a jumble. Not enough labels
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.