Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Stone Soup Books & Cafe

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
111 reviews
|American|Waynesboro, VA 22980

908 W Main St, Waynesboro, VA 22980

(540) 943-0084

http://www.stonesoupbooks.net/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.8
(319) · Restaurants

5786 a Three Notched Road

(434) 282-8705

2 people are looking at this business

4.8
(576) · Restaurants

2244 Old Ivy Rd

(434) 977-1222

16 people are looking at this business

4.8
(90) · Restaurants

14079 Plantation Way

(540) 317-1206

3 people are looking at this business

4.7
(21) · Restaurants

124 W Main St

(540) 672-0060

1 person is looking at this business

4.7
(318) · Restaurants

327 W Main St

(540) 949-5111

1 person is looking at this business

4.6
(508) · American

1312 Commerce St

(434) 455-1510

13 people are looking at this business

About

Stone Soup Books & Cafe is located at 908 W Main St, Waynesboro, VA. This business specializes in Cafes.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
111 reviews
584
  
418
  
36
  
21
  
12
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Tibor Imely review for Stone Soup Books & Cafe
Tibor Imely on Facebook

5 years ago

04/03/2017, 01:39 AM
Sorry to hear about the closing. Found this place accidentally while looking for a healthy lunch as heading south on the BRP. Since then I had to stop there four more times following years summer time trips riding the parkway. Amazing home made soups and sandwiches. Hope you will be able to Reopen !
RecentTravel review for Stone Soup Books & Cafe
RecentTravel on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

01/09/2015, 09:56 AM
So Sad That the Wonderful Gathering Place has Closed Our community will not be the same without Stone Soup Books and Cafe! Wonderful staff, great books, excellent food, and a comfortable gathering place. We'll miss it very much~
Jim W review for Stone Soup Books & Cafe
Jim W on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

01/02/2015, 21:23 PM
Closed at end of 2014 Regrettably, Stone Soup closed on Dec 31 after eight years serving Waynesboro. Selling new and used books in a small store just doesn't make economic sense anymore, and the cafe wasn't enough to make up the difference. We'll miss it.
Featured content
How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google
Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions
Judy J review for Stone Soup Books & Cafe
Judy J on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

12/22/2014, 14:06 PM
Beautiful Day in December to Sit Outside and Eat We were doing a walking tour of Waynesboro VA and just before the last house on the tour we walked by this bookstore/restaurant. We were a bit hungry by then and decided it was a perfect place to stop and have lunch. The place was packed and a bit stuffy so we decided to sit on the back patio which was a delightful idea because it was sunny and cool and better for us to enjoy our lunch. We got soup and sandwiches and both soups and sandwiches were great (we always try each others food). Our server was sweet and attentive and we really enjoyed our experience.
Linda M review for Stone Soup Books & Cafe
Linda M on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

11/03/2014, 02:11 AM
Great place for lunch and for a book Neat book store/café combination. Stone soup has the best soups in town. They have a great menu with wonderful salads, sandwiches, soups and desserts. My favorite dessert is the chocolate chili pot. You will not be disappointed in Stone Soup. The book store/café is located in a historic home with outdoor seating for the warmer months. They carry gently used books as well as new selections. They have gift cards which have always been well received by my friends. Nice gifts can also be purchased here. Check it out!
AmbersM0mmy review for Stone Soup Books & Cafe
AmbersM0mmy on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

10/30/2014, 15:56 PM
Cute Cafe and Book Store Such a quaint place to stop and have a bite (and even glass of wine) and browse the unique book collection.
Sue H review for Stone Soup Books & Cafe
Sue H on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

10/16/2014, 22:00 PM
Unique dining experience! As a lover of books and a retired teacher, traveling with another retired teacher and a grandaughter, we were pleasantly surprised when we walked in. The name alone was enough to draw us in. We got to sit at the bar and watch the food being prepared, very efficiently by super friendly staff. Everyone who worked there was very friendly and the food was very tasty. It is definately on our places to return to if we get that way again!
Nelson1226 review for Stone Soup Books & Cafe
Nelson1226 on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

10/12/2014, 22:25 PM
Two retired teachers say this is a must see place! We three stopped for a unique eperience away from 'the chains'. We were greeted with friendly wait staff/owners. The cafe was bustling with hungry patrons who wouldn't be disappointed.
mjacke review for Stone Soup Books & Cafe
mjacke on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

10/11/2014, 10:20 AM
Best restaurant in Waynesboro by far. They offer healthy home cooked food that's made from scratch. They have gluten free, vegan and vegetarian options as well. Their servers are friendly and prompt and I always get a cookie to go.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.