Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Sticks Kebob Shop

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.3
298 reviews
|Mediterranean|Hollymead, VA 22911

1820 Abbey Rd, Hollymead, VA 22911

(434) 295-5212

https://www.stickskebobshop.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.6
(271) · Restaurants

110 E Davis St

(540) 829-8400

1 person is looking at this business

4.4
(151) · Mediterranean

29 N Augusta St

(540) 885-1414

1 person is looking at this business

4.3
(43) · Restaurants

507 E Main St

(434) 923-0927
4.3
(763) · Restaurants

2015 Bond St #180

(434) 202-1446
About

Yummy kebobs, salads, and sandwiches from Sticks are the food lovers answer to lunch & dinner on the go. Our delicious, Mediterranean-inspired meals satisfy your hunger without expanding your waistline or emptying your wallet.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.3
298 reviews
5171
  
479
  
332
  
26
  
19
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
aginga review for Sticks Kebob Shop
aginga on Trip Advisor

8 years ago

08/16/2013, 11:01 AM
Fresh and Unexpected While traveling north through Charlottesville, we were planning on a stop at a large, easy chain restaurant. While circling the shopping center to find it, we saw Sticks in a storefront and decided to try something new. The order taker took the time to explain how the menu worked, and we ordered salads with a side of flatbread. Everything came up quickly. The salad was fresh and the kabobs were hot. We liked the pork and the chicken, and thought the shrimp was a little dull. We hope this concept expands to other areas.
PGJ28451 review for Sticks Kebob Shop
PGJ28451 on Trip Advisor

9 years ago

04/27/2013, 12:57 PM
Flavorless fast food Hoping to try a healthier fast food place, I had the shrimp kabob platter. The shrimp was soso, rice stale, eggplant side mushy, bland and inedible. Person I ate with had a flaffel platter with rice and hummus. The flaffel was not fresh of tasty, the rice same as mine and the hummus was good. Cafeteria atmosphere and food. Won't be back.
Roy G review for Sticks Kebob Shop
Roy G on Trip Advisor

9 years ago

04/11/2013, 03:50 AM
As Locals ~ We Visit now & Then Simple Middle Eastern kebob offerings, served a~la Cafeteria style. Good prices and Value. Nothing fancy in any way. Great for 'weight watchers'.
Featured content
The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy
How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around
Lulu22902 review for Sticks Kebob Shop
Lulu22902 on Trip Advisor

9 years ago

04/11/2013, 01:55 AM
Excellent for casual groups -- good vegan options Both branches are favorite places of mine. (Meeting friends for lunch there today, in fact.) Easy to be an inconspicuous vegan there, because there are a variety of healthy options on the board. Order and pay at counter and pick up near napkin/tableware station. Self-service on beverages Orders are up quickly. They have patronage cards and after ten stamps (I think it's ten) you get a free meal. Ten percent discount to members of UVA's Club Red -- a heart-healthy group sponsored by UVA Healthcare. They cater for groups, too.
wombat1223 review for Sticks Kebob Shop
wombat1223 on Trip Advisor

9 years ago

03/31/2013, 09:07 AM
Great, quick and healthy take away or eat in I love their kibbeh best, but the chicken is healthier of course. This is a fun concept "fast food." You choose your kebab meat (or non meat if you go with the falafel) then choose a sauce (there are several to choose from although my favorite is the cucumber yogurt) and then choose a format: sandwich, plate (sides come with this one for a full meal) or salad. It's ready fairly quickly and you're on your way. You can eat in but it has a fast food vibe. They also make a mean limeade and a decent baklava as well. Reasonably priced and always reliable. Try the lemon sesame string beans!
thebutlerdidit29 review for Sticks Kebob Shop
thebutlerdidit29 on Trip Advisor

9 years ago

03/19/2013, 11:47 AM
Not this 'Sticks' We've been going to the one on Preston for years. We decided to go to this one and were absolutely stunned at how bland the food was compared to Preston Ave. For the life of me , I cannot see how that happens. Though, I guess the food is tolerable if you don't know better...but, we do. Never again for this 'Sticks'.
FederalExpress review for Sticks Kebob Shop
FederalExpress on Trip Advisor

9 years ago

03/14/2013, 11:31 AM
Favorite Fast Food We always stop here when we visit Charlottesville for either take out or eat in. It's like a middle eastern Chipotle. I like the lamb platter with basmati rice and cucumber and tomato salad.
napatona review for Sticks Kebob Shop
napatona on Citysearch

13 years ago

07/11/2008, 04:30 AM
Unexpected Delight! – I usually don't like these kind of places, but my girlfriend made me go. I am so glad she did. The food was beyond my expectations. I recommend the platters. The rice and the dressings are so good that the meat just adds more flavor. You must try the cilantro-lime sause with chicken.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.