Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Sticks Kebob Shop

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.3
298 reviews
|Mediterranean|Hollymead, VA 22911

1820 Abbey Rd, Hollymead, VA 22911

(434) 295-5212

https://www.stickskebobshop.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.6
(271) · Restaurants

110 E Davis St

(540) 829-8400

1 person is looking at this business

4.4
(151) · Mediterranean

29 N Augusta St

(540) 885-1414

1 person is looking at this business

4.3
(43) · Restaurants

507 E Main St

(434) 923-0927
4.3
(763) · Restaurants

2015 Bond St #180

(434) 202-1446
About

Yummy kebobs, salads, and sandwiches from Sticks are the food lovers answer to lunch & dinner on the go. Our delicious, Mediterranean-inspired meals satisfy your hunger without expanding your waistline or emptying your wallet.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.3
298 reviews
5171
  
479
  
332
  
26
  
19
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
JRae65 review for Sticks Kebob Shop
JRae65 on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

06/28/2016, 01:44 AM
Great fresh food This restaurant is reasonably priced and has delicious fresh healthy food!!! The views from the inside are beautiful as well of the mountains!!
Liz22902 review for Sticks Kebob Shop
Liz22902 on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

05/29/2016, 02:22 AM
Cashiers lack any sort of courteousness... The food is good. I usually get a wrap with chicken and cucumber sauce. It's a bit overpriced for what you get, especially the fountain drinks. But what is really off putting are the cashiers. I eat there approximately once a month and I have NEVER had a cashier smile, engage in even the simplest of chat (even when no one was behind me) and I've never had one say thank you. The woman there today, approximately mid-50's, a little heavy set, blond hair (name might be Jennifer...according to my receipt, but who knows cause several different people are at the register), had ZERO personality. Either she hates her job or her life or both, because she wouldn't smile, barely spoke even when I asked her a question. As I write this it gives me pause to consider as to whether I'll bother going back.
JAWR review for Sticks Kebob Shop
JAWR on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

05/18/2016, 01:01 AM
Changing for the worse I'll start out by saying that taking the average of the dozens of times I have been here, it is a solid 4/5. Lately however, it has become consistently lackluster. The service has gotten much slower (even without many customers waiting) over the past couple of months. The rice - a staple of their platters - is now consistently poorly cooked, with large clumps stuck together rendering a third of the quantity inedible. Even the hummus this last time around was different for the worse. That all being said, the kabobs themselves (especially the lamb and kibbeh) are quite good even still. While this is not a bad place to eat, it has fallen recently in my estimation. Hopefully they can pick up the slack and get back to being an above-average lunch joint.
Featured content
Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website
Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites
selodka review for Sticks Kebob Shop
selodka on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

05/16/2016, 06:15 AM
Nothing special Have heard so much good of this place so was expecting good👍🏻. Have visited several times. Kebabs are small for the price, taste good. Very good eggplant spread. Ok salad and rice. Would visit if would not have other options.
William R review for Sticks Kebob Shop
William R on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

05/01/2016, 05:15 AM
Good food and service Have eaten here many times and food has always been tasty and in good quantity. Great view of the hills and mountains to the west. Spartan interior. Staff always courteous and helpful.
Clone99 review for Sticks Kebob Shop
Clone99 on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

03/06/2016, 06:58 AM
one of my favorite quick bites This place some amazing platters and kebob's the veggie falafel is one of the tastiest meals. Try the cucumber salad and various sides. You can not go wrong with anything you choose form the menu.
FilipinItalianos review for Sticks Kebob Shop
FilipinItalianos on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

02/27/2016, 02:05 AM
Good food Sticks is a refreshing option in a town of drive-thru windows. Its a counter service restaurant with kabobs that come in 3 ways, salad, sandwich or platter. You choose, the layout, the meat, the sauces and sides (for the platter). The food is really good and comes out fresh. I'd recommend the lamb kabob and the green beans side.
VirginiaVille review for Sticks Kebob Shop
VirginiaVille on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

01/26/2016, 02:53 AM
Tasty, with caveat This review is for the Abbey Road location, on Pantops in eastern Charlottesville. This particular location is just off I-64, so if you are a traveler looking for something other than fast food but not a full-service restaurant (no table service, clear your own dishes, etc.), this is a convenient option. The dining room has a killer view of the mountains. Other than the view, the dining room is kind of utilitarian. The food is really delicious savory home-made Mediterranean, the menu is built around kebobs with platters and a la carte sides, and healthy. It's a very popular lunch spot --I've never been for dinner. It's moderately priced but not super cheap ..along the lines of Chipotle and Panera. I was the only person at my table that ordered the soup today, and it was so hot ...I mean really scalding hot, that it burned my mouth and I was uncomfortable the rest of the day because of it. It was nearly 15 minutes before it was cool enough to eat, and by that time the rest of the table had finished their meals. I wound up tossing most of it out because we had to get back to work. My friends had platters which came with rice, a couple of triangles of pita bread, one kebob and a choice of side for 8.50. You can add an extra kebob for 2.00. In summary, food is very tasty, fresh and well-prepared, moderate portions, be careful with the soup (waaay too hot), and plan to spend about $10 for a meal.
Godiva0318 review for Sticks Kebob Shop
Godiva0318 on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

10/14/2015, 07:19 AM
Great Take-Out During our work meeting today, our group ordered take-out from Sticks. We had the chicken, beef and shrimp kabobs, a cucumber salad, sesame string bean and hummus - all were very good. I especially liked the variety of sauces that came with the meal. Our food was fresh, tasty and different from the usual sandwiches ordered at lunch meetings.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.