Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Steven W. Haywood, DDS

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
27 reviews
|Cosmetic Dentists|Lutherville-Timonium, MD 21093

108 W Timonium Rd Ste 200, Lutherville-Timonium, MD 21093

(410) 453-9399

https://www.flossem.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Dental in your area
5.0
(14) · Dental

Florence Plaza

(859) 647-7600

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Dentists

705 S State College Blvd

(714) 399-3668

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(5) · Dental

2310 N Patterson St

(229) 242-5511
5.0
(1) · Cosmetic Dentists

19330 Liberty Mill Rd

(301) 428-3211

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Dental

1288 Morro St

(805) 547-7080
5.0
(9) · Dentists

425 E Alvarado St

(760) 728-5011

1 person is looking at this business

About

Timonium dentist Steven W. Haywood, DDS is excited to meet you and provide for all of your dentistry needs. Our Baltimore area dental office offers patients a warm and welcoming environment with a friendly team of professionals who genuinely care. Dr. Haywood and his team strive to establish strong patient relationships, where we partner with our patients to really listen and deliver top-quality dental care. Dr. Haywood is the premier cosmetic dentist in the Baltimore area, serving Towson and Timonium MD, and the larger Baltimore and York county areas. Focusing on comprehensive implant dentistry, cosmetic dentistry and advanced dentistry, Dr. Haywood and his team take exceptional care of you

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

Birdeye Score

The Birdeye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the Birdeye Score® is calculated
5.0
27 reviews
59
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
18 reviews have no rating
    Sort By:
    5 results available.
    Recommended
    Dolores Provins on Facebook

    a year ago

    11/26/2019, 05:11 AM
    Fully professional people, competent and caring, making sure I knew just what was going on with my treatment and care.
    June Haywood on Facebook

    a year ago

    11/20/2019, 00:52 AM
    Love this dental practice! The hygienist gave me the best cleaning I’ve ever had. Friendly staff, beautiful and comfortable office... great experience, as always.
    Julie Fowler on Facebook

    a year ago

    09/24/2019, 02:10 AM
    So kind, efficient and fair! I had a dental emergency and feared the worst. A three-piece bridge held on by two implants had gone bad. I called Dr. Haywoods office to schedule an urgent appointment. I explained I am a traveling nurse who does not have a primary dentist in Maryland. Dr. Haywood himself scheduled the appointment for the very next morning. He actually offered for me to come in that evening but I could not. Fortunately he determined very quickly that he could salvage my implants and bridge. He completed the work swiftly and the price I paid was very fair. From the minute I walked into his office I was greeted with kindness by his front office staff and courtesy. He has state of the art equipment and spent a great amount of time explaining what he was doing. I felt extremely cared for. It was overall the best experience I’ve ever had at a dental office. Thank you!!!
    Featured content
    What you need to know about Google customer reviews

    What you need to know about Google customer reviews

    What you need to know about Google customer reviews
    Why is Birdeye the Best Website Chat in the Industry?

    Why is Birdeye the Best Website Chat in the Industry?

    Why is Birdeye the Best Website Chat in the Industry?
    Jason Moore on Facebook

    a year ago

    09/06/2019, 04:38 AM
    Always and excellent experience ! He is patient and professional giving the best options. He has worked miracles in my mouth and I would highly recommend him!
    Oleg Ciobanu on Facebook

    a year ago

    07/28/2019, 04:21 AM
    Professional at what he does. Friendly and kind!!! 🤗
    Jill Dadidis on Facebook

    a year ago

    06/26/2019, 07:44 AM
    I came to Dr. Steven Haywood to repair a small gap and he strongly recommended veneers as an expensive and very aggressive treatment for a minor problem. I did not fully understand the implications at the time and am now left having to replace his work which will be much more complex due to several mistakes and overall poor workmanship. I would caution anyone reading this review to avoid seeing Dr. Steven Haywood at all costs because he absolutely does not have the patient’s best interest at heart, but rather his own pocket. He is highly unethical and in July 2017, even had a case with the Maryland State Board of Dental Examiners. Search it up!
    Heather Stormes on Facebook

    a year ago

    05/23/2019, 04:22 AM
    We are former patients of Dr. Haywood at his Shrewsbury office location. I do not recommend this dentist at all! My daughter's Invisalign treatment has not been completed by Dr. Haywood and he refuses to give a refund...another issue..they require all payments in full prior to treatment! He started our daughter's Invisalign treatment and never informed us that she did not have two permanent teeth that show clearly on x-ray. He did several cleanings and x-rays of her prior to starting Invisalign treatment and never mentiioned it. We were informed of this issue from another dentist, then and only then, once I mentioned it to Dr. Haywood did he acknowledge it! My son and I previously had our Invisalign done by Dr. Haywood only to find out we still have an overbite after he released us and assured us everything was perfect. We trusted in this office and we are now out of money plus in addition they are asking for a $50 fee to transfer our records to a new orthodontist. Communication from this office is very slow and lacking. It takes them a week or longer to return a phone call. Insurance claim forms have been filled out incorrectly. I had to constantly call to check on the status of my daughter's Invisalign, now 4 months later and we are still at a stand still and had to switch to an actual orthodontist! Please go to an orthodontist for braces/Invisalign if you want it done correctly!
    Sean Ackerman on Facebook

    2 years ago

    03/02/2019, 06:44 AM
    I had the worst experience I have ever had with a Dentist. I had two crowns done by Dr. Haywood and while there for my initial appointment it was explained to me that I would need to prepay $1,500 which was estimated to be my portion once insurance covered the rest. This was explained to me while in the dental chair in between having a drill in my mouth. My card was taken and charged while I was still having work done. Come to find out that I should have only paid $900 and then the real fun began. Once I discovered that I had been overcharged I requested a refund from the office. I was told they could not process my refund until they had been paid by the insurance company even though I had an EOB in hand which explained the details of my payments and insurance payments. Then once they finally recieved payment they refused to give me my refund because Carefirst did not cover all the services. Well turns out that is because the office did not submit the claim correctly. They submitted the claim as if all the services (build up, crown lengthing and crown placement) were all done on the same day (I believe they did this purposefully so they could submit the claim before work was complete). Since the claim was submitted that way insurance did not pay for the crown lengthing as that is there policy (Haywood should know this). So knowing that Dr. Haywood made a mistake did I now get my $600....nope. He needed to submit an adjusted claim to correct the dates, which took his office over 2 weeks. And guess what they figured out how to botch that submission as well. Again I know for a fact that they submitted the first claim before all the work was done, which is not allowed and why they used the same date for all services in the first place. Trying to beat the system backfired and ultimately cost me. Basically this process started in Sept 2018 and I was just finally paid Mar 2019 and that was all due to their incompentence/sketchy practices. Not to mention the way he treated his female staff in front of me was simply disgusting. Berating them for being slow or forgetting equipment in his other office....disgraceful.
    John Kenneth on Facebook

    2 years ago

    06/14/2018, 03:20 AM
    Well worth the drive from Central PA to meet with Dr. Haywood and his staff. He was informative and very straightforward about their services. The staff was very helpful in working with me to find a time to speak with Dr. Haywood about the Invisalign treatment. I went to a few other cosmetic dentists to discuss my options and I felt like I was dealing with used car salesman. With Dr. Haywood, you will feel comfortable. And that's what mattered to me most.
    Footer Banner
    Get more reviews. Get more customers.

    Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.