Logo White
Watch Demo

Steven Gold, MD- Charlotte Eye Ear Nose & Throat Associates, P.A.

Own this business?
4.1
64 reviews
|Healthcare|Charlotte, NC 28210

6035 Fairview Rd, Charlotte, NC 28210

(704) 295-3000

https://www.ceenta.com/providers/steven-r-gold

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits

Top Healthcare in your area

Richard Ramas Gillespie
5.0
(1) · Otolaryngologist

1107 Reynolds St

(704) 289-8220
David S Parsons
5.0
(1) · Healthcare

6035 Fairview Rd

(704) 295-3000
Robert Edwin Harley
5.0
(78) · Otolaryngologist

6035 Fairview Rd

(704) 295-3000
William M Caldwell Jr
5.0
(14) · Otolaryngologist

6035 Fairview Rd

(704) 295-3000
Joshua D Levine
4.9
(62) · Healthcare

5933 Blakeney Park Dr #200

(704) 295-3311

About

"Dr. Steven Gold is a fellowship-trained subspecialist in Charlotte, NC, who limits his practice to medical and surgical disorders of the ear; this includes cochlear implants, tumors of the inner ear, surgical correction of hearing loss, chronic midd...

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.1
64 reviews
547
  
43
  
30
  
23
  
111
  
  • 50 Reviews4.4Google
  • 14 Reviews3.3Healthgrades
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
James Ivey on Healthgrades

10 months ago

06/05/2019, 01:54 AM
Dr. Gold and the staff at the Southpark office of CEENTA took excellent care of my son with his cochlear implant surgery. Surgery was well done with no complications. We are waiting on his implant to be turned on in two weeks, and everyone is looking forward to that! Special mention about Beverly, who went the extra mile in handling the paperwork and setting the appointments. Great experience.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

07/11/2017, 05:44 AM
I was referred by my neurologist. Dr. Gold was great. He was straight to the point. Exactly what I needed. He had a great personality. I've been dealing with my vestibular condition for four years. I've been bounced from doctor to doctor. Through my journey, I've been made to feel like I'm lying about my symptoms. I'm tired of telling my story. I need someone to figure this out. He listened to all of my history. He came up with testing/treatment options that no one else offered or had tried
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

05/09/2017, 06:32 AM
Dr. Gold helped me with my inner-ear issues I've dealt with for years. I would highly recommend him to anyone! He is a life savor!!
Featured content
How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google
How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

05/05/2017, 05:55 AM
Dr. Gold has an excellent bedside manner. My son loved his visits with Dr. Gold and his staff at the Southpark location.
Kayley Pohlman on Healthgrades

3 years ago

05/05/2017, 04:49 AM
Dr. Gold was great. He was kind and explained everything. I would recommend him to others.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

05/03/2017, 02:12 AM
After a series of testing by his staff, I finally met him for my results. He walked in and his first words to me were that I was lying and should not be feeling any of the symptoms I had stated. He also said it was just psychological and I needed mental therapy. I have a traumatic brain injury and suffer from headaches and vertigo but he did not bother to read my records and take that into consideration. My review of him would be less than zero.
Business Response:

We're sorry you had such an unpleasant experience. Can you please send us your information to info@ceenta.com so we can discuss this with you.

Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

04/20/2017, 04:47 AM
He was more interested in finishing the appointment as quickly as possible and tried to tell me it was impossible for me to feel the symptoms I was experiencing. Basically one of the worst doctors I've encountered.
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

03/03/2017, 05:09 AM
I had read the reviews and do not agree. I have to say, our experience was awesome! He reviewed my daughters records, listened to our concerns and answered all questions. He did a surgery on her right ear. He found that she did not need bones replaced but did what he could for her and removed scar tissue. He knew she would be disappointed , but he handled it with compassion. She did indeed regain some of her hearing in the ear after all, so he was helpful. I would not hesitate to recommend him
Olivia on Healthgrades

3 years ago

02/15/2017, 02:46 AM
I was referred to Dr. Gold after my ENT believed I could regain hearing. He was very courteous to myself and my mother, and explained what he could do during my consultation. During my surgery there was a roadblock and things didn't work out exactly to plan, but he was very sympathetic and explained what could happen after recovery. He was excited with me when my hearing test results showed the surgery did help. I would recommend him to anyone looking for an ENT/surgeon. He is a great physician!
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.