Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Steve Phillips Acupuncture Clinic

Claimed
5.0
38 reviews
|Acupuncture|Sacramento, CA 95819

5120 J St E, Sacramento, CA 95819

(916) 822-4628

https://acupuncturehealingarts.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Top Wellness in your area
5.0
(7) · Wellness

908 Taylorville Rd #107

(530) 265-1950
5.0
(6) · Massage

5351 Neroly Rd B

(925) 978-2225
5.0
(10) · Wellness

245 Placerville Dr

(530) 409-9612
5.0
(22) · Acupuncture

151 N Sunrise Ave #1009

(916) 742-4001
5.0
(14) · Wellness

87 Scripps Dr #212

(916) 924-7911
5.0
(2) · Acupuncture

6700 Freeport Blvd #207

(916) 739-6642
About

After living in Medellin, Colombia for 2 1/2 years, where I had the pleasure of doing acupuncture, I am reopening my clinic in Sacramento on September 1, 2021. I am an acupuncturist with 36 years of experience in the field. I started practicing in Sacramento in 1991. I have studied in the United States and China. I have an eclectic acupuncture style, drawing from classic and modern techniques, including myofascial release and the emerging field of acupuncture sports medicine, which combine traditional techniques with modern orthopedics.

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
38 reviews
534
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
3 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Anne-Marie Pham review for Steve Phillips Acupuncture Clinic
Anne-Marie Pham on Facebook

4 years ago

08/20/2018, 06:54 AM
Oh my gosh!!! Why didn’t anyone tell me plantar fasciitis is curable w/ acupuncture?!?!?! I walked in limping w/ so much pain, Steve touched my heel and I’d flinch! After treatment I cringed because he was going to touch my heel again, but to my surprise no pain at all!!! I walked out of there so freaking happy!!!!!! Wahoooo!!!!!!!
Business Response:

Great response! Thanks for posting!

Rayyan Deus review for Steve Phillips Acupuncture Clinic
Rayyan Deus on Facebook

6 years ago

06/05/2016, 05:47 AM
Business Response:

Thanks, Rayyan Deus

Erwin Heieck review for Steve Phillips Acupuncture Clinic
Erwin Heieck on Facebook

6 years ago

03/29/2016, 10:35 AM
I was referred to Steve Phillips Acupuncture Clinic for constant, wake you up at night with aching of arthritis in both knees, after 4 sessions the aching was completely gone, also stopped playing tennis due to a strained quad issue. Steve treated the quad also, releasing the trigger points. The quad is healed & after much tennis I can feel the arthritis a tiny, tiny bit, which is better than ever before. A revisit here & there is keeping the aching to almost nothing which is completely tolerable. Highly recommend his clinic.
Featured content
HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews
Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?
James Mally review for Steve Phillips Acupuncture Clinic
James Mally on Facebook

6 years ago

01/12/2016, 16:00 PM
Syndee Hendricks review for Steve Phillips Acupuncture Clinic
Syndee Hendricks on Facebook

6 years ago

01/10/2016, 08:34 AM
Steve Phillips is highly skilled at relieving pain and immobility in the body. I've utilized his acupuncture skills twice and gained major pain relief and improved mobility both occasions. I highly recommend Steve.
Sam Scholtes review for Steve Phillips Acupuncture Clinic
Sam Scholtes on Facebook

6 years ago

01/05/2016, 02:28 AM
I've known and worked closely with Steve Phillips over the last thirteen years and in my personal and professional opinion, I feel he is the best acupuncturist in Sacramento by far. Besides being one the few acupuncturists to actually live and study in China, Steve is a martial artist and Qi Gong practitioner. His knowledge of his practice is vast on both a clinical and practical level. You get all his wisdom, experience, and artistry with a warm smile, a caring touch and jovial laughter. He's healer in the truest sense. He'll heal your body, warm your soul, and touch your heart with a deep level of real human compassion. I cannot recommend him highly enough!
Bonnie Jacobson review for Steve Phillips Acupuncture Clinic
Bonnie Jacobson on Facebook

6 years ago

12/12/2015, 00:44 AM
I'm SO GLAD Steve is back! I've known him for years and thanks to acupuncture, I no longer have carpel tunnel, acute foot pain or sinus problems. He's caring, attentive and a gift to the profession. (and we always manage to solve a few world problems by the time I leave my appointment....ha)
Nikki Couture review for Steve Phillips Acupuncture Clinic
Nikki Couture on Facebook

6 years ago

11/30/2015, 05:06 AM
I can't say enough about how grateful I am to have found Steve's Acupuncture Clinic. A few weeks ago I had such severe neck and back pain I couldn't move. Being a personal trainer and group fitness instructor I was terrified that I would be out of work for awhile. Thanks to Steve and his acupuncture treatment, the pain has been reduced in only 3 weeks. I'm so happy to be moving pain free again. Thanks Steve
Business Response:

My pleasure.

Beverly Cowan review for Steve Phillips Acupuncture Clinic
Beverly Cowan on Facebook

7 years ago

08/16/2015, 08:22 AM
Steve is a talented acupuncturist. He will be missed in Ecuador!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.