Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Steve Moore Chevrolet

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
1909 reviews
|Car Dealers|Charlotte, NC 28273

9325 South Blvd, Charlotte, NC 28273

(704) 551-6400

https://www.southcharlottechevy.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(5) · Automotive

1704 Shelby Rd

(704) 263-8188
5.0
(1) · Car Dealers

1815 Cottonwood St

(704) 598-7117
5.0
(9) · Automotive

1020 Sam Lattimore Rd

(704) 482-6832

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Car Dealers

406 West Roosevelt Boulevard

(704) 292-2200

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Car Dealers

2150 E Franklin Blvd

(704) 864-1710
5.0
(1) · Car Dealers

20723 Torrence Chapel Rd # 203

(704) 987-2560

1 person is looking at this business

About

Steve Moore Chevrolet is a Chevrolet dealership located at 9325 South Blvd.. You can find GM parts, Chevy repair services, and new and used vehicles at this Charlotte auto dealer.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
1,909 reviews
51,533
  
483
  
329
  
246
  
1178
  
40 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
ernest333 review for Steve Moore Chevrolet
ernest333 on Citysearch

11 years ago

03/15/2011, 19:48 PM
Customer Service – The customer service there was great. Had a recall on my speakers and upon replacing them they gave me a loaner car until they finished. Thanks James
Dbussone review for Steve Moore Chevrolet
Dbussone on Citysearch

11 years ago

03/14/2011, 09:42 AM
A Terrific Dealer – This is my third encounter with this dealership. All have been very positive. I've not previously dealt with an American dealer which was as concerned about me and my vehicle. I also own a Mercedes and would rank Steve Moore on equal footing for customer service and quality - can't believe I just wrote that!! A special recognition to Kevin Trudeau - GM Certified Consultant.
Shado00 review for Steve Moore Chevrolet
Shado00 on Citysearch

11 years ago

01/17/2011, 11:31 AM
Service / Parts Department- Take Warning – My 2006 Chevrolet needed a new remote unlock fob, the parts department told me the price of a replacement fob would be 165.00 and 30.00 for programming. I told them that the directions for programming were in the owners manual- with that rip off price in mind I left and went to another Chevrolet dealership in town- their list price for the fob was less than 130.00 and they sold it to me at wholesale for 100.00 and were only trying to charge 20.00 for programming- Not much of a difference but enough to keep me from returning to Steve Chevrolet- they will try to rip you off-
Featured content
Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews
Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?
boyd g. review for Steve Moore Chevrolet
boyd g. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

09/22/2010, 15:47 PM
filthy crooks what a gaggle of crooks, this place takes car buying back 25 years with the child psychology and little games they play. expect to go back and forth on the deal for mere dollars at a time while they try to extract as much value out of you as humanly possible. they dont reward customer loyalty, and are unprofessional to boot. i will not go back and i recomend anyone who works hard for their money does not either.
Respond to negative reviews
Donny67 review for Steve Moore Chevrolet
Donny67 on Citysearch

12 years ago

02/16/2010, 17:13 PM
Great Customer Service – I had just moved to Charlotte, when my 2002 Chevrolet Silverado decided to breakdown! I went to Steve Moore to get an estimate. I arrived to be met by true professionals as I exited the Tow Truck. Not only did they fix my truck, but they provided a Silverado Loaner for the rtwo days that they had my truck. I was constantly updated about the status of my vehicle. When I went to pick up my truck Scott the Service Director, took the time to go over my bill and answer any questions i may have had. I will be back!
Earl R. review for Steve Moore Chevrolet
Earl R. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

02/16/2010, 06:59 AM
I will recommend Steve Moore Chevrolet to everyone! Great experience in my buying process. Did everything over the internet. Spent less than an hour in the dealership taking delivery. Will took the time to show me around the dealership, and mentioned that they even have service loaners! Unheard of in this age! I will recommend Steve Moore Chevrolet to everyone!
Vel S. review for Steve Moore Chevrolet
Vel S. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

10/22/2009, 11:32 AM
Unsatisfactory Not a good experience with this place. In my opinion the service was not good.Not a good experience with this place. In my opinion the service was not good.
Respond to negative reviews
Velstone review for Steve Moore Chevrolet
Velstone on Citysearch

12 years ago

10/14/2009, 22:25 PM
Not very professional – This dealership tried to sell me a used car for more than a new one, all else being equal. The salesguy himself stated he knew this sounded crazy but he bought the used car back from a customer and got in heavy in the car only to then try and pass that loss onto someone else. This is obviously not professional and substandard, especially with GM closing many dealerships down. This, IMO, is not sound business practice. I won't buy from them as I do not trust them based on this poor experience. They say in their ad on the used one that it is competitively priced but they forgot to mention that if it was new you would pay almost $5,000 less. The extra $5,000 is to cover them being heaviy in the car because they bought it back from a customer who drove it for 4,666 miles and then decided it was to big to drive so he returned it. The dealer told me they stepped up to the plate to help this guy but they are not stepping up to the plate now as they want to pass that loss to an unknowing new customer ??? The car has scratches on the back as well. AND a used one with all the same features should not be $5,000 more than a brand new one. Go figure. They love that slogan at Steve Moore you get Moore...so creative! I think based on my experience at Steve Moore will make you pay Moore for less.
Lynnie12 review for Steve Moore Chevrolet
Lynnie12 on Citysearch

13 years ago

03/13/2009, 15:59 PM
Awful experience – I went to Steve Moore Chevrolet to purchase a new car. Chevy Malibu. My sales associate was very helpful in helping me find the car I wanted and getting everything set up. I was trading in my old car which was purchased in NY. When trading in the old car I gave Steve More Chevrolet my title to the car I was trading in. Everything was supposed to be all set. EXCEPT for the title was sent to the wrong department and I have been receiving calls every single day about the title to my old car and even threatening letters from GMAC. This issue was just resolved a MONTH later. Two days after I purchased my new car I noticed two scratches on the passenger side of my car. I bring the car back to the dealership to have the scratches removed. They have my new car for 4 days. 4 days I am with out a NEW car and not once am I offered a loaner. I get the car back finally from Steve Moore and the car looks awful. Paint of some sort all over the outside of the car and on the side mirror. Also brush burns throughout the paint job they tried to do when fixing my car. Obviously noticeable. I have the car back now for two weeks and a piece of rubber material between the doors and car is just now falling off. Whoever put the car back together after the paint job did an awful job. Leaving my car looking disgusting. Brand new car... not even 1000 miles on it and now back at the dealership getting fixed for the second time. Every time I tried to call to get something resolved with the title or car I was talked down to by whoever answered the phone. I actually had to drive to the dealership (after I was told they wouldn't pick up my car) to get something resolved. Finally I was given a loaner car while my brand new car is being fixed... I will never buy a car from this dealership again. They were so nice when I was actually buying the car and after the fact I was on my own. Please think twice before buying a vehicle for this dealership. I wish I had. The one star is for the sale associate that actually did a great job in selling the car.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.