Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Steve Moore Chevrolet

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
1909 reviews
|Car Dealers|Charlotte, NC 28273

9325 South Blvd, Charlotte, NC 28273

(704) 551-6400

https://www.southcharlottechevy.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 8:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(5) · Automotive

1704 Shelby Rd

(704) 263-8188
5.0
(1) · Car Dealers

1815 Cottonwood St

(704) 598-7117
5.0
(9) · Automotive

1020 Sam Lattimore Rd

(704) 482-6832

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Car Dealers

406 West Roosevelt Boulevard

(704) 292-2200

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Car Dealers

2150 E Franklin Blvd

(704) 864-1710
5.0
(1) · Car Dealers

20723 Torrence Chapel Rd # 203

(704) 987-2560

1 person is looking at this business

About

Steve Moore Chevrolet is a Chevrolet dealership located at 9325 South Blvd.. You can find GM parts, Chevy repair services, and new and used vehicles at this Charlotte auto dealer.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
1,909 reviews
51,533
  
483
  
329
  
246
  
1178
  
40 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Stan1959 review for Steve Moore Chevrolet
Stan1959 on Citysearch

11 years ago

04/08/2011, 15:32 PM
Good Purchase Experience – I bought a beautiful 2011 Chevy Equinox LTZ V6 AWD from Steve Moore Chevrolet. Sales Professional Alan Heidenreich was very informative and helpful without being pushy. After we closed the deal he took plenty of time showing me how all of the features in the SUV functioned. That was a great quick start guide. Sales Manager Clem Miller was happy to let me take the vehicle for an extended test drive and worked me out a good deal on the price. Finance Professional J.J. Jones got me a great rate on the payments. I drove away with a full tank of gas, a free future oil change and a good feeling about the whole car buying experience. I love the new ride and would recommend Steve Moore Chevrolet.
LS2PWR review for Steve Moore Chevrolet
LS2PWR on Citysearch

11 years ago

04/06/2011, 09:33 AM
Great Experiences Time after Time – Steve Moore Chevrolet and their Service Writer Kenny Boate make this dealership a pleasure to deal with. Having bought a SSR from an other area dealer because there were so few avaialble, I started having warrantee and service work done at Steve Moore. I grew up doing major mechanical work myself and have found other dealers unwilling to listen to my diagnosis of service issues... but not Kenny Boate Kenny Boate was my introductiion to Steve Moore Chevrolet and he has always been my advocate getting parts and service ordered and scheduled. After a miserable experience with a nearby Hyundai dealer and service department, I dumped that nearly new car and bought a 2010 Equinox from them BECAUSE of my favorable service experience. Has there never been an issue or question.... NO ... but they have always worked through it to my satisfaction. GREAT service is how a dealer handles problems and Steve Moore has shown me they are a great dealer Kenny and the staff have ALWAYS kept me informed of the progress of the work, have never been heavy handed with suggesting addional service work and have been willing to work through any questions or special requests that I have had. If I were to loook for another vehicle, Steve Moore Chevrolet would probably be my only choice.
athompson16 review for Steve Moore Chevrolet
athompson16 on Citysearch

11 years ago

04/03/2011, 08:59 AM
Awesome Dealership – Steve Moore Chevrolet is an awesome dealership. Every time I go in for a service or for a question, they always are prompt to answer and do a great job. Their service department is definitely the best in Charlotte, and they make a serious effort to make sure that every job is done right. I would recommend Steve Moore to anyone who is looking to buy a new Chevy or to get their current Chevy serviced or worked on. My Tahoe is getting ready to be two years old and has never had a serious problem because the service department does such a great job of taking care of it. My next Chevy will definitely be from Steve Moore and I hope that everyone else makes the same decision.
Featured content
'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'
Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews

Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews

Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews
lski1 review for Steve Moore Chevrolet
lski1 on Citysearch

11 years ago

03/29/2011, 12:09 PM
Car Repair Service – I took my car into the dealership after 3 visits to Firestone and their inability to fix the problem. My engine service light kept coming on the digital display and Firestone kept resetting it. Shortly after departing their store it would come on again. They told me that nothing seemed to be wrong except for the car running lean. The Steve Moore mechanic #114672, found leaking intake gaskets and repaired them. He also found the idler pulley to be loose thus creating a rattle noise. That was repaired too. While I was waiting at the dealership I enjoyed watching the morning news on TV and I had a complimentary bottle of water. Then someone from the office came out to the waiting area and offered to buy anyone who wanted it, a cup of coffee. I had that too. My vehicle spent the night at the dealership and was completed the next day by 10:00 a.m. as promised by the service attendent, Kevin. His calls kept me in the information loop all along the way. When my car pulled up to the front curb to be picked up by me, it was fresh from a car wash. I really appreciated that. So tomorrow I head to Michigan from Charlotte, NC, with the confidence that my car is in good shape for the long ride. I would definitely take my GMC Envoy back to Steve Moore Chevy for future service work.
windowman44 review for Steve Moore Chevrolet
windowman44 on Citysearch

11 years ago

03/27/2011, 14:25 PM
UNSAVORY EXPERIENCE – My wife visited this dealership because we could not get in for oil change at our regular dealer(Randy Marion). What a disgrace this place is. My wife sat there for TWO HOURS for an oil change, not knowing what was happening with MY car. Then Krevin tried to sell her 700 DOLLARS worth of repairs saying my service was due.. Randy Marion routinely services my vehicles, and when I checked, they were ALL done already, just 10 thousand miles before. My wife felt uncomfortable the way he was talking to her. I dont know who he thinks he is making her feel that way. He's lucky I was not there. I would have stuck my foot up his ass. Those EMPLOYEES will one day be without a job and then they will reap what they have sown, bad manners, rude interaction and general lack of customer service skills. People who take their jobs for granted will get what they deserve in the end.
Business Response:

We are currently looking through our records so that my General Manager may contact you directly. If you have not received a call or email, please call me at 704-927-9555. or email me at service@stevemoorechevrolet com. Thank you, Wil Pridgen Customer Relations Steve Moore Chevrolet

Liz Dannemann review for Steve Moore Chevrolet
Liz Dannemann on Citysearch

11 years ago

03/25/2011, 15:20 PM
Could not ask for a better experience – I have taken my car to Steve Moore for oil changes in the past. This time, I took my 2004 Chevy Tahoe for replacement rear glass and a few other items. I could not have asked for better customer service; they gave me a loaner vehicle knowing that they had to order parts. Kenny Boate worked with me on the price of the labor and called to keep me informed. This is not a typical car dealership. The staff is friendly and courteous and did everything they said they were going to do. My car was returned to me newly washed, vacuumed and with protectant on the tires. I will return to Steve Moore for sure.
Will Keller review for Steve Moore Chevrolet
Will Keller on Citysearch

11 years ago

03/25/2011, 14:40 PM
Will Not Be Going Back – I made an appointment for 1:15 to get an oil change and "27 point" inspection. (I normally do my own oil changes but we received a coupon for 4 free ones, so why not) I was told it would take 45 minutes to an hour so i went on my lunch break. An hour and 20 minutes later, I finally saw my vehicle emerge from the shop, only to sit for 15 minutes while the service representative ignored my key on his desk. From now on, I will gladly pay the $30 at Autozone, change my own oil, and save myself the time. I also recently set up an account to have a fleet of 10 service vehicles that I manage to be serviced here. That account will no longer be necessary, as I do not have the time to have any of my trucks down for an hour and a half for an oil change.
Business Response:

Mr. Keller, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I have tried to reach out to you in the past few days. I would like to discuss your issues. Please contact me on my direct line at 704-927-9525 or email me at service@stevemoorechevrolet com Thank you, Scott Howell Service Manager Steve Moore Chevrolet

cdj78 review for Steve Moore Chevrolet
cdj78 on Citysearch

11 years ago

03/22/2011, 14:25 PM
Great Customer Service – I took my 2007 Chevy Suburban up to the dealership after noticing a jerk with the engine while I was driving and the engine felt like it was dragging...I was assisted by Dennis Jenkins..He put me in a rental and took care of my vehicle with great service, if we had more Dennis's on the job the dealership would be a wonderful place to be. I had a very satisfactory experience and I am well leased with the work, my truck drives like new! Thank you for a job well done Dennis!
STOCKJOCK review for Steve Moore Chevrolet
STOCKJOCK on Citysearch

11 years ago

03/19/2011, 15:04 PM
BEST SERVICE EXPERIENCE I HAVE EVER HAD WITH CAR DEALERSHIP – I HAVE TAKEN MY 2008 CORVETTE TO STEVE MOORE CHEVROLET FOR OVER 3 YEARS NOW. THEY ARE ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL TO DEAL WITH. MY CAR IS ALWAYS READY AS PROMISED, I RECEIVE CALLS UPDATING ME ON PROGRESS, EVERYONE I HAVE MET FROM SERVICE PERSONNEL TO CASHIERS FRIENDLY, COURTEIOUS AND A PLEASURE TO DEAL WITH. NEVER ONCE HAVE I EXPERIENCED A LARGE REPAIR BILL-PERFECT CAR AND PERFECT SERVICE. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND STEVE MOORE CHEVROLET FOR SERVICE.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.