Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Steve Moore Chevrolet

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
1911 reviews
|Car Dealers|Charlotte, NC 28273

9325 South Blvd, Charlotte, NC 28273

(704) 551-6400

https://www.southcharlottechevy.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(5) · Automotive

1704 Shelby Rd

(704) 263-8188
5.0
(1) · Car Dealers

1815 Cottonwood St

(704) 598-7117
5.0
(9) · Automotive

1020 Sam Lattimore Rd

(704) 482-6832

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Car Dealers

406 West Roosevelt Boulevard

(704) 292-2200

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Car Dealers

2150 E Franklin Blvd

(704) 864-1710
5.0
(1) · Car Dealers

20723 Torrence Chapel Rd # 203

(704) 987-2560

1 person is looking at this business

About

Steve Moore Chevrolet is a Chevrolet dealership located at 9325 South Blvd.. You can find GM parts, Chevy repair services, and new and used vehicles at this Charlotte auto dealer.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
1,911 reviews
51,535
  
483
  
329
  
246
  
1178
  
40 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
TP68 review for Steve Moore Chevrolet
TP68 on Citysearch

11 years ago

06/24/2011, 15:01 PM
Didn't care for the customer service – Took my Saturn there to be serviced for a problem with the power door locks and keyless entry remote. The problem I have with their service is that I had to keep calling them for the status of my car. After I called them then they would follow up with a call. But if I didn't call it seemed like they wouldn't call. Keeping me updated didn't seem to be a high priority for them. Along with the original problem I brought it in for they suggested that I needed new spark plugs. My car got a tune-up two months ago. When I brought this to their attention their comment was "well that's what the mechanic said." I will not take my car back for service. Times are tough and money is too short to settle for bad customer service.
mooshie312 review for Steve Moore Chevrolet
mooshie312 on Citysearch

11 years ago

06/24/2011, 01:40 AM
Best dealership I've ever dealt with – This was by far the easiest and most straight shooting dealership I've ever been to. Typically the salesman sells you the moon and stars and as soon as the finance dept get their hands on you, it's a completly different story. So not the case. Aaron sold me on the vehicle during my lunch break and when I came back after work JJ had all the papers printed and ready to be signed. I left pretty much in shock that it happened so smoothly, especially with some hiccups on my credit. Not once did they tell me anything that wasn't also stated in black and white. Cannot recommend them enough!
Penny Simpson review for Steve Moore Chevrolet
Penny Simpson on Citysearch

11 years ago

05/27/2011, 17:30 PM
Dread talking to car salesmen, go to Steve Moore Chevolet – If you don't like car salesmen, go to Steve Moore Chevolet and talk with Dennis Poletti. Dennis came highly recommended from my husbands co=worker. He made us feel at home, did not presure us, and was very patience. He called us the next day with the Malibu we wanted. The finance manager also advised us to make a correction on our credit report to increase the score and get us an even better interest rate. The next day our car came in and Dennis held it. We took our 2010 Nissan Altima with high mileage and hail damage and traded it for gorgeous 2011 Mailibu.. We got a good deal and they also paid my Altima off. We wanted to add a few things and they gave us a new car to drive until everything was done. The service department treated us like family and promised 100% satisfaction as well. Dennis drove the car to me and I drove it a few days. Again he followed up with me to see how I liked the car, any questions, etc. I mentioned that I saw a small snag in the back seat and just tied the two strings together and it was fine. He showed up with another new car filled with gas, took my car back and the service department and they changed the entire seat. Once again returned the car to my office. The Malibu is a good quality car at a great price. The customer service I received was the best! Couldn't ask for more! Recommending them to all our friends and family. Penny
Featured content
What Does Birdeye Cost?

What Does Birdeye Cost?

What Does Birdeye Cost?
13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021
KyleeRoo review for Steve Moore Chevrolet
KyleeRoo on Citysearch

11 years ago

04/27/2011, 06:58 AM
A great car shopping experience...honestly! – We were greeted warmly in the parking lot by Kathryn who was amazing. I've been to numerous dealers in the past few weeks test driving many cars to find the best one for me. I had done my homework and knew exactly which car I wanted to drive, Kathryn made it happen and actually made my entire time there extremely enjoyable. She was informative, honest, and took the time to make us feel welcomed. I still have a few other cars to test drive so regrettably I didn't buy the vehicle yet (though it made the top of my list) but if it comes down to 2 or 3 cars, I will buy from Steve Moore Chevrolet because of the customer service we were given, the tour of the facility and all of the benefits the dealership offers. Thanks for an enjoyable car shopping experience!
2nd Twin review for Steve Moore Chevrolet
2nd Twin on Citysearch

11 years ago

04/22/2011, 17:12 PM
Stress Free Experience – I went to Steve Moore to look at vehicles. I knew I had to purchase in the next few weeks, but was unsure of what I wanted. I was assisted by Sales Professional Kathryn Pegram. SHE WAS GREAT!! She answered all questions I had and was very knowledgeable on other vehicles I asked about. She did not pressure me into purchasing a vehicle and was very patient with me as I decided on what I needed to do. I had been in my previous vehicle (Nissan Pathfinder) for 10 years and taking on this responsibility was a little overwhelming for me. She reassured me that I would be well taken care of and this was evident as I was introduced to other sales professionals. I informed Kathy that I wanted to wait to make the final decision. Still no pressure! After leaving the dealership, I called back a few hours later to say that I would be in the next day to finalize the paperwork. Upon my return the following day, I continued to be greeted with a high level of professionalism. I was very emotional as I handed over keys that I had carried for the last 10 years!! Staff, again, reassured me that I would enjoy my new purchase (Chevy Equinox) and was patience with me thru the paperwork process. After leaving the lot, I knew that I was in good hands! Thank you very much Kathy (and everyone else that helped me) for your assistance, knowledge and patience! I love my Equinox and look forward to keeping it just as long as my previous vehicle!
SSMPM29 review for Steve Moore Chevrolet
SSMPM29 on Citysearch

11 years ago

04/21/2011, 04:23 AM
Great Dealership – My husband went to look at vehicles and stopped into Steve Moore. He ended up buying a brand new 2011 Chevy Camaro at a fantastic price as well as getting top dollar for his trade in. We were so pleased we went in a week later and traded my vehicle in for a 2011 Equinox. We had to get state inspections on both our vehicles and the service department was fast and friendly to work with.
Jillian38 review for Steve Moore Chevrolet
Jillian38 on Citysearch

11 years ago

04/18/2011, 06:02 AM
3 days later and I'm still talking about it!! – My boyfriend bought the new Chevy Cruze from Steve Moore last week and told me about his great experience with their whole team. I had been wanting to repace my Jetta for the part year but haven't been too excited to re live my last adventure with car salesmen (by the way, Keffer VW is the Devil). We went this past Friday to see what they had for me and at first I was very nervous and skittish. I expected every question I was asked to be a trap somehow to screw me out of money and dignity. NOT the case with Dennis. He was honestly friendly and didn't do that "talking thing" so I couldn't think and get confused. So, after a few minutes I relaxed and just concentrated on finding a car I was happy with. He went above and beyond what I ever imagined a good car salesman should be. He even found the Cruze that fit me in the back still wrapped in plastic, not even entered into their system yet. When it came time to do the deal he asked me what I expected to get from trading the Jetta. I was so relaxed with him I forgot to play it tough and told him NADA Report said average trade should be $3500 and thats what I wanted. I had MEANT to say 4k so I would end up around where I had hoped. I thought for sure I screwed myself and he woulndt offer me more that 2k. He gave me $3600 right off the bat. : ) I love you Dennis. Financing. JJ is amazing. He broke it all down for me and I didnt feel like I was leaving not knoing which end was up or where the exit was. He told me tips of the best way to pay off my car early to improve my credit score and what NOT to do. When I drove away in my new Cruze I didnt have a feeling of dread like I did with my Jetta. I have no buyers remorse because I bought the car at 100% MY decision because I was allowed to think about it on my terms and MY time. Not hussled into finance and thrown out the door without so much as a "thank you, come again". So that was Friday. Saturday I showed my parents the Cruze and an hour later took them to Steve Moore myself and introduced them to Dennis. They bought a Cruze that day as well and enjoyed themselves just as much as I did. So I will ALWAYS drive 30 miles out of my way to go to Steve Moore (hopefully Dennis will never leave) because I doubt any dealership could out do them.
Josh B review for Steve Moore Chevrolet
Josh B on Citysearch

11 years ago

04/16/2011, 15:19 PM
The only dealership I will ever deal with again – I was needing a new car that gets great gas mileage since filling my truck up every few days was killing me. I stopped at a couple of dealerships the other weekend and wasn't really enthralled with the experience. Then one of my co-workers told my to check out Steve Moore. I went on Tuesday, just intending to browse and see what they had. They ended up having the car I was looking for in stock, 2011 Cruze Eco 6-speed (awesome car, a lot of fun with the turbo and 6-speed). I ended up getting a great deal on it. I picked the car up on Thursday since there was some hail damage that was being taken care of (one of the reasons for the deal). My girlfriend loved the car, so we went back on Friday. We ended up getting her the same car in blue. The deal they worked out for her, neither of us was expecting. They worked great deals in the finanace office for both of the cars too. We are both very satisfied with our cars and the entire experience. I would like to say thanks to Dennis Poletti, JJ John and everyone else for making our experience enjoyable and having us leave happy. If you are looking for a new car, I''d recommend the Cruze, cause it is sweet. Even if the Cruze isn't your thing though, I would (and already have) recommend Steve Moore Chevy. Thanks, Josh & Jillian
Aveoman review for Steve Moore Chevrolet
Aveoman on Citysearch

11 years ago

04/09/2011, 12:42 PM
No Stress Experience – My wife and I have been to many dealerships in the past. For the most part everyone knows how stressful the experience can be. However this was not the case with Steve Moore. From the very begining, everyone there was friendly and helpful. At no time during our visit did we feel any stress or pressure. I have never had the privilege of going back to the same dealership for my next purchase. Simply because no dealership has ever earned that privilege. This could be a first, time will tell (I'm hopeful).
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.