Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Steve Moore Chevrolet

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
1909 reviews
|Car Dealers|Charlotte, NC 28273

9325 South Blvd, Charlotte, NC 28273

(704) 551-6400

https://www.southcharlottechevy.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 8:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(5) · Automotive

1704 Shelby Rd

(704) 263-8188
5.0
(1) · Car Dealers

1815 Cottonwood St

(704) 598-7117
5.0
(9) · Automotive

1020 Sam Lattimore Rd

(704) 482-6832

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Car Dealers

406 West Roosevelt Boulevard

(704) 292-2200

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Car Dealers

2150 E Franklin Blvd

(704) 864-1710
5.0
(1) · Car Dealers

20723 Torrence Chapel Rd # 203

(704) 987-2560

1 person is looking at this business

About

Steve Moore Chevrolet is a Chevrolet dealership located at 9325 South Blvd.. You can find GM parts, Chevy repair services, and new and used vehicles at this Charlotte auto dealer.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
1,909 reviews
51,533
  
483
  
329
  
246
  
1178
  
40 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Kristia B. review for Steve Moore Chevrolet
Kristia B. on Citysearch

9 years ago

08/30/2012, 16:13 PM
I went in for Warranty Service this week and was anticipating the normal car dealer run around about warranty service, but was pleasantly surprised that I was told to bring my car in right away. I dropped my car off soon after and they had a loaner car ready for me and I was in and out in 10 minutes! I was even more thrilled when they called me within 2.5 days to tell me my car was ready to pick, I was expecting at least a whole week. Hats off to the Service Dept for turning around my repairs so quickly and making this one of the easiest transactions I've ever had at a dealership. Special thanks to Jim Guido for "taking care of everything" just as he promised. You've earned my business.
jimmycar review for Steve Moore Chevrolet
jimmycar on Citysearch

10 years ago

11/23/2011, 02:00 AM
Waiting for service to happen. – Just had service done by this dealership for oil change and tires rotated. Person who took my information told me 45-60 minutes. No problem, but after 1 hour waiting people drove in there cars for service and were out before me. After about 1 hr and 45 minutes I went to cashier to ask if my car was ready she said she had not received any paper work that order was complete. She called service area and talked to someone and I saw they had picked my keys off service desk. If I waited another 30-45 minutes I probably would have still been there. The price of this service was supposed to be $ 29.95, billed came to 43.50. After I came home I talked to service and the said they should have given me rebate form. Guess what no rebate form. What upsets me the most is that they knew they had messed up this sevice and didn't have the decency to explain what had happen. This service manager and staff are un professional to me. The service manager called me back and appoligized but I believe it was only an act because he said I knew you had some issues at service but when I was there he didn't tell me that hoping it would just be swept under the rug. I judge car dealership by how they treat you in the service area, Again terrible customer service here. This dealer ship to me is not even rated 1 star I couldn't get the screen to show blank.
Business Response:

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry for the confusion and any inconvenience this may have caused. We have made adjustments to our rebate protocol to keep this from happening in the future. Once again thank you for your feedback.

MZT review for Steve Moore Chevrolet
MZT on Citysearch

10 years ago

09/28/2011, 06:04 AM
would consider them again for specialized service – I feel 4 stars is fair but will give 5 to make up for some of the haters on here. I have an older GM car and was advised to go to Steve Moore, because the problem was beyond the capability of the local repair place. It did take a day for someone to look at the car, and another day to get a verdict and the repair performed. But I will cut them some slack on that because it was a fussy problem to figure out, and they probbly had to free up a technician familiar with my vehicle (non-Chevrolet). Some of y'all complaining about needing to inquire repeatedly on the status of your car, or ripping them over oil change coupons should chill a bit. Anyone bringing a car in signs a work order. They'll get to it. I got status calls and a completion call on mine.
Featured content
How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps

How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps

How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps
Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.
jlail34 review for Steve Moore Chevrolet
jlail34 on Citysearch

10 years ago

08/30/2011, 12:57 PM
Not a pleasant service experience. – I received a promotional coupon from this dealer for a $9.95 oil change. Fair enough, I decided to check out their service. I arrived around 7:15, pulled into the service bay, got out of my car and waited for a minute or so for one of the porters to approach me (as seems to be the norm). No dice. After realizing no one was going to do so, I walked to one of the stations and let the gentleman know I needed an oil change. He was friendly enough, got to talking about football and such, he then decided it would be a good idea to talk with me like I was his long lost friend, Fu&% this and that s&^t's crazy and the like... Oh well, all fine and good, just horribly unprofessional. I also asked to have a bulb replaced for the front headlight. After getting the bill, the total was just over $77.00 For a ten dollar oil change and a 7 dollar bulb. I politely asked that the bulb be removed, there is no sense whatsoever in paying over sixty bucks to have a bulb replaced. Anyway, just my experience.
Debdug review for Steve Moore Chevrolet
Debdug on Citysearch

11 years ago

07/09/2011, 13:59 PM
Service Dedt at Steve Moore not up to par – I used the service Dept on July 6,2011 and I was not happy with the outcome. The oilchange and tire rotation was suppose to be $29.95. After finishing my service I was given a bill for $50.25, and a sheet of paper that I could fill out and send in for a ten dollar rebate, I was told I could fill it out on line. Well after the rebate I still spent $40.25, not 29.95. And also after completeing the rebate on line you still have to get copies of everything and mail it in. Had I known all this up front, then I probably would have went somewhere else. If the price is listed $29.95 then that's what the service should completed for. I was told that my oil cost more than usual, but someone should have told me that up front.. I have since spoken on line with someone and made my complaint, (live chat) but never got a response from that person, who had assured me they would set things right. After three phone calls, I have finally been told my next oil change will be free, due to the problems. But we'll see. And three days later I still have not received a copy of the work order to mail in for my rebate. Oh well, live and learn. Buying my vehicle there was agood experience, but I don't think the service dept is going to measure up. DH
Business Response:

Thank you for your comments. I apologize for the miscommunication. I understand that our Service Director Scott Howell contacted you to explain. If you have not received copies of your Repair Order, Please contact me directly at 704.927.9555. One again, thank you for your feedback, Wil Pridgen Communications Director Steve Moore Chevrolet

gd1701 review for Steve Moore Chevrolet
gd1701 on Citysearch

11 years ago

07/09/2011, 08:36 AM
Best experience with a dealership you can hope for – Shopping for a car is a process by which you visit a ton of dealerships, try their models and get numbers to fill your head for days... But it is also a dry run on how you "feel" at this dealership, what your "gut" tells you about the place, the "vibe" you get when interacting with the people there. Not just the vendor, but the management, the service; people you will have to interact after a purchase. When we went to Steve Moore, we felt immediately at ease. People were friendly and kind. The place is spotless by the way. We got to try our potential purchase twice, and every time, they were patient and explained things again and again. You are not just buying a vehicule, you are buying a dealership that comes with it...a relationship for years. You got to make sure it will be a good one. The person we have the most contact with is Marc. He knows his cars and tries to help you as much as possible and even more, beyond the call of duty. He is an amazing person. His passion and first class ethics weigh for a large part in our decision. Also helpful was JJ, their finance guy and Steve, the manager were also very friendly and quite helpful. I feel very comfortable to recommend visiting the place and make an opinion of your own. Their actions will speak for themselves. In my opinion, we had a great deal, not only number wise but relationship wise. As for the car, it was ready in a flash and we love it. Do not make a car decision without visiting them first...it's not just a car, it is a package deal and everyone deserves to get the most of both vehicule and the personnel behind it.
CCLA review for Steve Moore Chevrolet
CCLA on Citysearch

11 years ago

06/30/2011, 01:33 AM
Poor Customer Service – The service department is a hassle to deal with. I had to take my car in twice because they had to order a replacement part. They said they would call when it was in approximately 3-4 days. I never received a call to let me know the part was in. I had to call them a week later to find out that it had been delivered. I attempted to set up an appointment only to be told a representative would call me back. Two days later I received another call to say my part was delivered and that I could pick it up?!? I told them that I was supposed to be getting a call to setup an appointment to get the part installed. I finally took my car back in to finalize everything only to wait 6 hours to get a 15 minute part installed. During the whole three week process, I changed representative's hands 5 times with no introduction to the person's name each time. Which is frustrating because every time you call or speak with someone, they specifically ask the name of the person you have been dealing with.
CrackaRack review for Steve Moore Chevrolet
CrackaRack on Citysearch

11 years ago

06/29/2011, 12:28 PM
People you can trust – I've conducted business with the parts department and service as well. My next auto purchase will be with Steve Moore.
Pamela9003 review for Steve Moore Chevrolet
Pamela9003 on Citysearch

11 years ago

06/26/2011, 11:03 AM
Great Experience! – I just bought a new Chevy Cruze and Steve Moore Chevrolet did a fantastic job with selling me the car. They exceeded my expectations! I'll definitely buy from them and recommend them to anyone.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.