Logo White
Watch Demo

Stephen Wagner

Own this business?
3.8
31 reviews
|Dental|Albuquerque, NM 87102

801 Encino Pl NE A3, A3, Albuquerque, NM 87102

(505) 232-3588

http://www.wagnerdenturegroupalbuquerque.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Dental in your area

Dr. Joylnn Galvin, Dds
5.0
(6) · Dental

3111 Eubank Blvd NE # A

(505) 299-5741

1 person is looking at this business

Dental Source Inc
5.0
(1) · Dental

1804 Juan Tabo Blvd NE

(505) 237-1501

1 person is looking at this business

Sierra Dental
5.0
(118) · Dental

10411 Lagrima De Oro Rd NE

(505) 298-6724

6 people are looking at this business

Leslie H Hutchins Dds Pc
5.0
(7) · Dental

3711 Eubank Blvd NE

(505) 293-2233

1 person is looking at this business

Louis R Rivera Dds
5.0
(138) · Dental

4824 McMahon Blvd NW #105

(505) 890-1911

2 people are looking at this business

Sanchez Dental Assoc Ltd
5.0
(6) · Dental

1109 Cardenas Dr NE

(505) 268-2741

1 person is looking at this business

About

Specialties Dentures, implant-dentures, sleep-apnea devices, maxillofacial prosthodontics (facial and palatal replacement prosthetics). History Established in 1978. In 1978 I joined my father's practice on Menaul along with my brother and sister-in-law, also dentists. I was the only specialist in the group. I formed my independent practice around 1989 in our current location. Meet the Manager Caryn W. Manager In 2002, my wife, Caryn, came to join me and get our business dealings in good shape. It always helps to have a good family member be on board to make certain that all business practices are compliant and well managed. Because of her hirings we have the best team we've ever assembled. A

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
3.8
31 reviews
522
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
19
  
  • 23 Reviews4.1Google
  • 7 Reviews2.7Healthgrades
  • 1 Review4.5Wellness
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Anonymous on Healthgrades

5 months ago

03/12/2019, 13:20 PM
I was fortunate enough to have dr. Wagner recommended to me he is incredible extremely kind and patient he deserves more than five stars his staff is excellent the office is immaculate I have a host of medical problems and I know I am in the best hands I highly recommend Doctor Wagner
Business Response:

Thank you kindly for taking the time to post a happy review. We are grateful that you put your trust in our practice.

Verna on Healthgrades

6 months ago

02/26/2019, 19:01 PM
I've found him to have excellent skills and a pleasant manner when I come to see him
Business Response:

We so appreciate your kind words. It is the reason we find the joy in coming to work every day: to make our patients happy.

Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

02/07/2017, 06:51 AM
This office has now cancelled two appointments with me. I have been attempting to schedule since November. They have also been incredibly rude both times. Moving on. I know there aren't enough providers in NM, but this isn't worth it.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Tips for dentists: Getting the competitive edge online

Tips for dentists: Getting the competitive edge online

Tips for dentists: Getting the competitive edge online
6 ways dentists can improve the response rate on a patient satisfaction survey

6 ways dentists can improve the response rate on a patient satisfaction survey

6 ways dentists can improve the response rate on a patient satisfaction survey
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

11/24/2016, 11:42 AM
I do not recommend this dentist. His office is poorly run. He takes forever to finish his work and as he nears retirement he takes frequent trips away from the office. He requires a minimum of 5 visits to make dentures and the process takes months and then more time for "adjustments." The office is noisy and hard to reach. It cannot be reached by public transportation. He doesn't solicit input from patients as to what services or type of dentures they want and there is no real informed consent.
Business Response:

I am sorry for your misunderstanding of our practice. Dr. Wagner is not retiring nor is he planning to retire. He does go out of town to attend professional conferences as is required from all serious professionals interested in maintaining their license and stature where he takes continuing education seminars to be the best prosthodontist he can be. Great results require 4 appointments, and healing for 8 weeks is required for a reliable impression. Sometimeswe run behind as happens everywhere.

Respond to negative reviews
ALYCIA on Healthgrades

3 years ago

03/22/2016, 08:04 AM
I got lost for my first appointment and I was 5 minutes late and I was told I had to reschedule.
I rescheduled, I guess trying to stay positive.

Two months later, I received my confirmation phone call for my next appointment and let the girl know I had come down with Strep Throat and she said I must make the appointment. If not he will not see me at all ever.
How would you feel? I am beyond words.
Business Response:

We never turn patients away who are a mere 5 minutes late. You may feel that it was only 5 minutes, but our appointments require that you be here for a full 30 minutes. If you are way too late for us to accomplish the details of that particular appointment, we have to turn certain patients away in order to keep our work flow on time for patients that arrive on time for their appointments. We would never want a patient with strep throat to jeopardize the health of our staff or other patients.

Respond to negative reviews
RB on Healthgrades

4 years ago

01/16/2016, 04:10 AM
Rapid solution to fixing a denture for an out of town visitor.
Business Response:

Thank you so much for recognizing all of the qualities that we strive to achieve with our patients. It is very satisfying to know that we have made you happy with our work.

Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

01/05/2016, 14:09 PM
Office lied on the phone about pricing. After 3 hrs drive more than doubled the price. Spent less than 5 minutes with Dr. Wagner. Staff chased us to parking lot. TOTAL UNPROFESSIONAL.
Business Response:

I remember exactly who you are. What you thought you were coming to see us for was inaccurate once we had completed the evaluation after not having seen you for many years. Coming from Taos to Albuquerque is a long drive, and we appreciate the trust that you once had in Dr. Wagner. However, if you don't want to comply with his treatment that he finds necessary, it is not our fault. This is why you seek a professional. I hope you can find another dentist who lets you dictate your dental treatment

Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous on Wellness

7 years ago

08/13/2012, 15:45 PM
Was this provider's staff friendly?
Yes
Did you leave the office feeling satisfied with your visit?
Yes
Was this provider's office easy to locate?
Absolutely! It couldn't have been easier!
Are you going to visit this provider again?
Without a doubt!
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.