BirdEye Logo
Own this business?
Own this business?
Cancel
You might be interested in a similar business with higher ratings:
bro-dogs
5.0

Steak Your Claim

4.8
61 reviews
Sandwiches
 932 SW Washington St, Portland, OR 97205US

Write a review

Rating Error
Review Error
(503) 863-1940

Write a review

All reviews summary

4.8
61 reviews
553
  
45
  
31
  
21
  
11
  
  • 33 reviews4.8
  • 27 reviews4.7
  • 1 review4.0
5on Facebook, Aug 14, 2017
Quite possibly the best Philly cheese wit I've ever had. I opened the box and thought this does not seem right. I could not have been more wrong. This amazing roll is durable enough on the outside the whole game all this amazing meet and Wiz but so soft inside that when you bite into it it is a flavor explosion that is nearly indescribable. Their meat spice mix is perfect and every bite you take is the same bite of perfection. The Wiz creeps gently down into the meat and the role and as you bite further and further into this gastronomical Wonder your only concern is that it will eventually end. I could go on and on about this amazing Philly cheesesteak. Here's another amazing thing, they have a special that for another $0.25 you get their amazing fries. $9.75 for all of that, don't worry checking you can't beat it. it may sound like hyperbole, but it's not. Just go get one with the fries and you will understand of which I speak. I will get the pastrami but they always seem to be sold out. What does that tell you? Just so happy to have found this place. Enjoy Portland, we are lucky to have them. Thanks guys more »
Business Response:
Thanks Dean!
5on Facebook, May 30, 2017
Awesome staff and great cheese steaks! Pennsylvanian approval ☺ more »
5on Facebook, May 13, 2017
Despite horrible taste in football teams(the eagles) this cart has the best philly in pdx! A must visit food cart! more »
5on Facebook, May 13, 2017
more »
1on Facebook, Apr 18, 2017
Had the worst experience ever. Prejudice place! Wanted to order food from here but by the time I could ask for anything the guy said he was out of everything. Didn't even give me the chance to ask for what I want. So I walked off. I sent my friend back to the truck,a caucasian female, who was then able to order. I will never go back to this place again. I'm posting on everything I know more »
5on Facebook, Feb 10, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Nov 09, 2016
more »
5on Facebook, Jul 12, 2016
Fire I'm trying to get some to take home more »
5on Facebook, May 23, 2016
more »
5on Facebook, May 22, 2016
Loved it the pastrami was east coast good. Philly straight off the docks. Going back tomorrow...if u havnt tried it i would. more »
5on Facebook, Dec 10, 2015
Not bad for an Philadelphia Eagles fan. Go Steelers!!! more »
5on Facebook, Nov 11, 2015
Best cheesesteaks in town. They also make a killer Reuben more »
5on Facebook, Oct 18, 2015
Absolutely the best sandwich I've ever had... Will be back for more! more »
5on Facebook, Oct 13, 2015
So worth it. Gotta go with the whiz. Friendly staff and decent prices. more »
5on Facebook, May 21, 2015
The Apollo Chili dog... and Freedom Fries... best Food Cart Combo in PDX. I have to go back and try everything else now. Great staff and service too!!! more »
5on Facebook, Dec 16, 2014
The hot dog I ate didn't leave me feeling bloated, heavy, or lethargic. And it tasted delicious too?!? Get in my belly!! more »
5on Facebook, Oct 13, 2014
Soooooo gooood! more »
5on Facebook, Aug 29, 2014
more »
4on Trip Advisor, Aug 27, 2014
It's a philly cheesesteak place but I'm from PA so I decided to get something a bit different. So I got the sneaky little pig fries (bacon, pecorino, malt vinegar aioli, parmesan, and white truffle oil) and it was the right choice. Everyone asked what I had while munching on these walking down the street. Would highly recommend for a nice snack. more »
5on Facebook, Aug 05, 2014
more »
5on Facebook, Jun 24, 2014
more »
5on Facebook, Feb 18, 2014
more »
5on Facebook, Feb 11, 2014
absolutely delicious. As a Chef I know a great pastrami sandwich and Steak your Claim delivers the goods. more »
5on Facebook, Jan 16, 2014
more »
5on Facebook, Dec 19, 2013
more »
Page 1 of 2
Own this business?
or
See BirdEye in action.
  • Scan Business
    See how you appear everywhere online -- across top sites and against competitors
  • Free Trial
    Take control of your business. Give it a try for free!

Contact

Edit
932 SW Washington St, Portland, OR 97205
Sandwiches
Today 11:00 am - 6:00 pm

About

Edit
Specialties
Cheesesteaks + pastrami sandwiches + cheese friesmore »
BirdEye Logo
Things you should know
about BirdEye
BirdEye was founded in 2012 to help businesses manage online reputation and customer experience

BirdEye works with 40,000+ clients, from SMBs to large enterprises

With BirdEye, you can monitor real-time customer feedback from 250+ sites and social channels

Generate new authentic reviews with real-time automated feedback requests from BirdEye

BirdEye gives you access to insights from your competitors’ customer feedback

The BirdEye mobile app allows on-the-go customer experience management

Get BirdEye’s free demo on how you can manage customer engagement and online-reputation.