Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Star Management

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
1.8
23 reviews
|Property Management|Santa Ana, CA 92701

1400 E 4th St, Ste 150, Santa Ana, CA 92701

(714) 480-6828

https://starmanagement.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Real Estate in your area
5.0
(2) · Property Management

9841 Airport Blvd # 700

(310) 665-9600

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Property Management

811 N Catalina Ave #2018

(310) 280-6408

6 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Real Estate

25096 Jefferson Ave # B

(951) 837-5055
5.0
(1) · Real Estate Agents

1601 Cloverfield Blvd # 2

(310) 460-3462

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(7) · Property Management

1801 E Edinger Ave # 230

(714) 480-1120

9 people are looking at this business

5.0
(5) · Real Estate

9469 Haven Ave #200

(909) 948-1662

4 people are looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

1.8
23 reviews
54
  
40
  
30
  
21
  
117
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
michelle O. on BirdEye

a year ago

10/03/2020, 15:07 PM
We are at Del Francia in Ojai ,California. Star management is a terrible company. They give Verbal permission for upgrades and then refuse to sign the written permit. We have everything approved by HCD. We sent a cease and desist harassment letter to them from our attorneyTheir response :an unlawful eviction.we are filing a lawsuit with the state of California against Star management. We should all do the same. They are the worst and most dishonest business I have ever encountered. I could go on and on.If anyone would like to contact me so we can all get together and get rid of this dishonest company,please call me at 310 4540920 and leave your name and number. I will return your call.
Respond to negative reviews
Mike F. on BirdEye

2 years ago

12/20/2019, 05:28 AM
You don"t have to tell me anything except star thinks there better than anyone. I"m a former employee the worst company i have ever worked for. They offer no communication to the employee's. They act like they don't trust you. Than the kicker they offer compensation for sales and you have to fight for it. Also they changed health insurance and never told anyone. The business is run like crap they cause more work than there is. So happy to be gone! F*** $$$ &^%
Respond to negative reviews
Roxanne L. on BirdEye

2 years ago

06/04/2019, 12:09 PM
Recently the park where I live, Ranch La Paz, has been purchased by a John Saunders LLC company. They have Star Management company as their management company. Horrible, horrible people. They are in cahoots and their only goal is to change our affordable senior park into an all age park as two people of working age can pay more. This is their standard operating procedure as they have been doing it up and down the state of California and actually have been teaching others how to tap into what they refer to as a Golden Goose. They raise the rents, raise them again and then again and when people can no longer afford the rent they end up with hard working or retired peoples homes. They have absolutely no remorse while displacing or making seniors homeless. They are rude, do not return calls, are always late with the rent statements, try to stall the sale of homes and lie to you. Do not choose this company.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?
How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around
Kim T. on BirdEye

4 years ago

02/26/2018, 17:30 PM
Be sure to go on BBB's site and post a review rating and comment about Star Management, so those looking at the BBB's site will be able to read what those under Star Management's control have experienced from that company!!!! If I could give ZERO STARS I would!!! I have NEVER experienced such poor/dishonest management in my life! The current park managers are difficult to contact, do not answer their door, and do not return return phone calls, texts or emails, unless they happen to be from their "favorite four". The current managers have four cars, two motorcycles, two golf carts and a trailer occupying guest parking, and the parking of OTHER residents. They seldom pick up after their dog. The pool and bathrooms are often closed hours earlier than posted. There is visible wood damage and dry rot on the club house, missing downspouts on the laundry room rain gutter, broken fence boards... Star Management goes out of their way to interfere with the sales/purchases of mobile homes on the resident properties they manage. Things that are not even legitimate violations will be presented to interfere with the close of escrow, until the sale is lost. Often times a VERBAL approval has been given for a change, but park management, and Star Management NEVER follow through with written approval, so in the future that item can be listed as a violation. They make obvious, beautiful, non-interfering improvements be removed, so the property value DROPS for a sale. If Star Management OWN's a mobile they are renting out, THEIR rental will have several VIOLATIONS that WILL NOT be fixed. They PROMOTE tenant harassment, and give unsubstantiated violations. Star Management employees at the Santa Ana office DO NOT return phone calls or emails. (I applied to put in a shed and an aluminum awning back in December of 2015, it is now February of 2018, and I have yet to receive a response) A petition with 15 resident signatures is being submitted to the PARK OWNER in an attempt to get rid of Star Management and bring in a good, qualified management company.
Respond to negative reviews
Gerald E. on BirdEye

4 years ago

02/14/2018, 14:22 PM
Worst company to deal with, lost 40,000 on home sale when my brother died. They would not approve all four buyers.Finally i could not afford rent and mortgage payments so house went into default. I could have sold the house for 40k but am now in debt 8k.. Mary ann and yuki are the rudest people in the company . No calls are returned once they decide not to deal with you . I hope soon some one hits them with a big discrimmination law suit and the news investigates them. have to give them 1 star and there is no place for Minus stars. I wonder how these cold people sleep at night?
Respond to negative reviews
Jamie Maddox on Facebook

6 years ago

10/19/2015, 07:58 AM
They need to control their parking and the speed limit at the Anaheim park ASAP
Jamie Maddox on Facebook

6 years ago

10/19/2015, 03:43 AM
They need to control their parking and the speed limit at the Anaheim park ASAP
bluediamond on BirdEye

6 years ago

07/22/2015, 13:16 PM
Worst experience in my life the manager at pleasant valley m.h. in las vegas nv,Libby Alexander is racist,agressive,she tricks residents telling them that she'll buy their mobile home and not to pay her rent so she can deducted from the sale of the house and at the end she wont buy. The house,and takes the home from hard working people telling them they behond rent.She is a scamer.Be careful she would take your house ,dont rent or buy here!!!!!
Respond to negative reviews
Ashley Lawson on Facebook

7 years ago

10/22/2014, 01:38 AM
I have never had the pleasure of dealing with such an unprofessional company in all my life. Management is terrible, you never get any thing answered or fixed in a timely manor if at all. Worst people to deal with and I hate to use the word "scum" but it whole heartedly applies here. If you have a chance not to have to work these people I'd suggest that! If I could give zero stars that would be more realistic.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.