Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Stagecoach Inn

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
1561 reviews
|Steakhouses|Garden City, ID 83714 United States

3132 W Chinden Blvd, Garden City, ID 83714 United States

(208) 342-4161

http://ww1.stagecoachboise.com/

Open now:11:00 am - 10:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.6
(569) · Restaurants

800 W Main St Suite 110

(208) 426-8000
4.6
(236) · Steakhouses

3560 N Eagle Road

(208) 898-2552
4.6
(2314) · Steakhouses

276 West Bobwhite Court

(208) 338-5000
4.5
(713) · Steakhouses

1100 W Jefferson St

(208) 336-4266
4.5
(3986) · Restaurants

3801 E. Fairview Drive

(208) 887-9401
About

A landmark in the Treasure Valley, the Stagecoach Inn steakhouse serves up top notch meals, sincere hospitality, and honest value in both food and drink. Founded in 1959 by Willie Schrier, the restaurant is a true fixture of the community. After a change of ownership and brief closing in 2014 the "Coach" is back. In January 2015 the Stagecoach Inn was reborn, with its new owners committed to restoring the landmark Garden City restaurant to its former glory and re-inventing the familiar, comfortable atmosphere they too had enjoyed for so many years.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
1,561 reviews
51,060
  
4251
  
389
  
232
  
144
  
85 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
luvfood3 review for Stagecoach Inn
luvfood3 on Citysearch

13 years ago

03/07/2010, 02:28 AM
great food – old school steak house that is fantastic, best fish and chips in town
DidUCThat review for Stagecoach Inn
DidUCThat on Trip Advisor

14 years ago

06/25/2009, 16:10 PM
Great Service! Its all about the Steak n Prawns Recommendations by several locals. Been around since forever we were told - and the drinks were to be a bargain. The service was unbelievable. Atmosphere was casual, and the food was great. I had the Prime and some of their Jumbo Shrimp which they call Prawns. We had a pretty big party but noone had a complaint. Simple presentations - it was all about the food! We'll go back next time we're in town.
BoiseIdahoIKNOW review for Stagecoach Inn
BoiseIdahoIKNOW on Trip Advisor

14 years ago

06/12/2009, 02:22 AM
DO NOT GO! Over priced everything... False advertising (it said best chicken in town- The chicken was AWFUL!) Each food item myself and several friends tried was gross. We sent back an order exchanged for another and still it was disgusting. Glorified greasy spoon!
Business Response:

We believe this may be mistaken identity. The review says false advertising - We don't - nor have we ever- advertised "the best chicken in town" in fact we don't advertise our chicken at all. We are known for and advertise our Prime Rib and Prawns. We do serve chicken but we don't advertise it anywhere. There are some places with close to the same name that we are always getting calls for or mixed up with - I don't want to list because I don't wish to imply it was their food. This is just a response to the bad review. Thank you for allowing us to respond. It is greatly appreciated.

Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage
'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'
butch13 review for Stagecoach Inn
butch13 on Trip Advisor

14 years ago

09/02/2008, 04:14 AM
Great palce to go back in time Reminds me of growing up and the family going out for our monthly outting. Limited menu, not to many choices. Good service.
DAEsmae review for Stagecoach Inn
DAEsmae on Trip Advisor

15 years ago

04/16/2008, 03:51 AM
Old fashioned steak house The Stagecoach is a local favorite among the over 50 set. It is an old time "dinner club" type of steakhouse. They are famous for their huge giant prawns, which are wonderful. Also, they have amazing halibut chunks which come as an appetizer, but also as a meal (not on the menu, you have to ask for it as a meal). You will not find nouveau cuisine here - just steak, potatoes, seafood, basic salad, sourdough rolls, and a modest beer and wine list. The atmosphere used to be famously smoky but now smoking is banned in restaurants. Here, the waitresses still have to wear bad uniforms that are black with faux rawhide fringe. They serve soda in a can with a glass of ice so the mix is never wrong! The service is reliable, there are a ton of regulars, and the food is consistently good. The Stagecoach has had the same menu for decades, only the prices have changed. The old menus hang on the wall to prove this. If you want to eat past 6:30, reservations are suggested, but I've never had to wait more than 10 minutes. Overall, a pleasant dining experience if you are looking for old fashioned steakhouse. The banana cream pie is stupendous. My personal favorite: Bar chunk (halibut) appetizer, steak and baked potato with dinner salad and rolls, and banana cream pie for dessert. This place is a local favorite for a reason - consistent and reliable.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook review for Stagecoach Inn
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook on Trip Advisor

15 years ago

01/12/2008, 20:41 PM
Expect to pay a lot here... Expect to pay a lot here for your meal, but I've never been disappointed by the Prime Rib or the oysters.
dazzlerazzle review for Stagecoach Inn
dazzlerazzle on Citysearch

16 years ago

10/10/2006, 01:08 AM
GREAT service during the lunch hour! Skip the dinner rush. – GREAT service during the lunch hour! Have walked out many times because of one rude waitress that works the dinner shift. She seems like she really has to go out of her way if you ask for anything and is only nice if Mary is working. Won't go back for dinner any longer!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.