Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

St Elizabeth Hospital

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
2.4
214 reviews
|Hospitals|Beaumont, TX 77702

2830 Calder Ave, Beaumont, TX 77702

(409) 892-7171

https://www.christushealth.org/southeast-texas/st-elizabeth?utm_source=local-listing&utm_medium=organic&utm_campaign=website-link

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(181) · Emergency Rooms

1321 N 16th St

(409) 670-9898
4.9
(180) · Urgent Care

3330 FM 365

(409) 722-9554
4.9
(316) · Hospitals

4755 Eastex Fwy

(409) 924-0055
4.6
(289) · Hospitals

3739 N 16th St

(409) 330-4466

4 people are looking at this business

About

Christus Hospital-St. Elizabeth conducts its business in the health service industry. Based in Beaumont, Texas, the hospital performs surgical, birthing, cancer, endoscopy, imaging/radiology, rehabilitation and senior services. It also provides heart, neck, back, spine, palliative, trauma and wound care services. In addition, the hospital offers specialty services for women, pertaining to diabetes, health/wellness, imaging and mammography, to name a few. Christus Hospital-St. Elizabeth also conducts health seminars and special events on topics related to women's health.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

2.4
214 reviews
555
  
419
  
311
  
29
  
1120
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Russell M. on Yellow Pages

5 months ago

05/07/2021, 02:40 AM
My surgery went smooth as glass. The nurses and other staff showed nothing but care and kindness. My surgeon Dr. Mackan was...and is....WORLD CLASS!!! I've ran out of good things to say about this hospital.
Martha W. on BirdEye

a year ago

09/18/2020, 08:06 AM
I tested positive for Covid, was transferred to Covid floor, 6 Main. Upon arrival, young male crisis nurse very professional and caring . When he left on Saturday at 7pm, that was last time I received any sort of physical assessment from nurses. They did not ID themselves when they entered room, nor their status. . Though with Covid, not once did these 2 nurses, over 48 hour period listen to my lungs, though try try falsified their charting. Reported, but no response.
Respond to negative reviews
Jennifer J. on Yellow Pages

3 years ago

05/29/2018, 16:09 PM
My 83 year old mother fell while walking in the hall way at St. Elizabeth Hospital. She broke her hip and her life style has change forever. St. Elizabeth showed ni empathy, they did not even check on her. Left he in the hallway on a stretcher in excruciating pain. She has over 100,000.00 in hospital bills and there insurance denied her claim for assistance. She was at the hospital visiting her husband who had an aneurysm in the back of his leg that they fell to detect. We had to request he be transferred to Houston. She had to have emergency surgery and then we asked her to be transported to Houston for a rehab hospital. They said it would be $1000.00. The floor was dirty and I have a video. She fell because someone dropped a granola bar that was all over the floor. They fell to clean it up in time. I wouldn't recommend my dead dog to this hospital.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.
Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea
Slamb@gt.rr.com L. on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

08/01/2015, 20:01 PM
I spent 26 hrs. in the emergency room because they did not have the staff to open up a room for me. When I left I was still sick and had to go see a private specialist before my problem was found and fixed. But you can be sure that when my final bill is sent to me they will expect me to pay it lickity split!! HARumphhhhhhhhhh!!! What I ask will I be paying for exactly?
Respond to negative reviews
Tony E. on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

03/27/2014, 10:12 AM
This is an Hospital. BS. Hospitals care and help people, they find what is ailing or hurting a person. they help them when they need help even down to feeding and bathing them, NOT this one. they sent my 82 year old mother home and she cant even walk, and they say they cant figure out what is wrong, so send her home. what a world we live in. BAPTIST HOSPITAL HAS YOU PEOPLE BEAT BY LEAPS AND BOUNDS. close your doors, that property would make a beautiful city park to walk our family pets!
Respond to negative reviews
disappointedfamily on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

04/08/2013, 03:14 AM
Well my father survived multiple injuries and made it through a 2 week ICU stay. As soon as he was transferred to Dubuis-Beaumont for LTAC, they have almost killed him on several occasions due to poor nursing care and poor respiratory care. The nurses literally ignore the calls for help. Resp doesn't respond either. They have poor infection control, walking from room to room spreading MRSA. Almost his entire hall has this infection that is commonly fatal form of pneumonia. They have allowed him to aspirate causing the pneumonia, allowed his o2 sat to drop to 77 for 20 minutes before physical therapy responded and suctioned him. The largest group of incompetent medical workers I have ever witnessed ( my mom and I are both nurses). We now have to stay with him 24 hrs a day to ensure they don't finish him off............Nurses have actually said to us I'm sorry he's not my patient and continue to walk down the hall as he has been choking to death and losing much needed oxygen to his already damaged brain!!!!!!!!!!Please don't place your loved ones here, they are killing their patients! Didn't deserve the one star, but had to give that to place this review!!!
Respond to negative reviews
maureen.stevens.16 on Yellow Pages

9 years ago

05/06/2012, 05:19 AM
I am extremely disappointed with this hospital. I went to their ER last Wednesday & the staff from their reception area, to the triage nurses to the doctors were extremely uncaring. To see this attitude from health care workers & be treated just as another number was a shock to me. Their mission is to "extend the healing ministry of Jesus Christ" & one of their beliefs "Service in a spirit of empathy, love, and concern" was nowhere felt & found. This culture amongst staff is only an extension of their managers. Working in health care is not merely having a job to get a paycheck but in living a purpose of service.
Respond to negative reviews
sentinel77 on Yellow Pages

10 years ago

02/09/2012, 20:04 PM
Find another hospital. You might walk in only to leave in a body bag. Meatball surgery, incompetent staff, and filthy conditions are the norm. The administration is a joke, all they care about it making money, not patient care. Check your bills carefully and expect to discover double charges and other "mistakes". I would never allow myself to be taken there, even if my legs are blown off.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.