Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Spices

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
75 reviews
|Breakfast & Brunch|Denver, CO 80218

1510 Humboldt St, Denver, CO 80218

(303) 861-7333

http://spicescafe-hub.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 4:00 pm

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(4) · Restaurants

3225 E 42nd Ave

(303) 339-6967

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(5) · Beer Bar

311 10th St

(303) 927-3648

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Sandwiches

720 S Colorado Blvd

(303) 758-6239
5.0
(1) · Barbeque

703 Wilcox St

(303) 688-6018
5.0
(4) · Restaurants

5216 Marshall St

(303) 483-1846

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Ice Cream & Frozen Yogurt

12021 Pecos St

(303) 451-5131
About

Specialties Conveniently located in downtown Denver, Spices Café serves delicious breakfast and American fare in a cozy space with patio seating. Next time you find yourself down near Humboldt Street, come check us out! Fresh is the operational concept behind our menu's selections: sandwiches, salads, soups, and breakfast plates are the focus, but all are given a twist of green or grain by chef and proprietor Michael Watren. We prepare all of our items with the highest-quality ingredients. Our delectable breakfast croissant sandwich with cheese & artichoke parmesan spread is a fan favorite in addition to our award-winning soups, our three egg omelettes, and our uniquely delicious

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
75 reviews
550
  
43
  
32
  
20
  
11
  
19 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Ryan Pidor review for Spices
Ryan Pidor on Foursquare

8 years ago

10/12/2013, 04:38 AM
Order at the counter and have a seat to get your food faster. If you're hungry and want some deliciousness get the Denver omelette smothered in pork green chile. Best I ever had. That's what she said
Dena Divine review for Spices
Dena Divine on Facebook

8 years ago

08/23/2013, 01:22 AM
Ronald H Hoffman review for Spices
Ronald H Hoffman on Facebook

8 years ago

07/22/2013, 08:18 AM
Spices is excellent for Sunday Brunch. Great Food and service. Daily specials. Lunch and Brunch menu. Not usually crowded. We take local friends and visitors to this place all of the time. Give it a try. You will really like the food.
Featured content
How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)

How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)

How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)
Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea
Olivia Logan review for Spices
Olivia Logan on Facebook

8 years ago

07/19/2013, 07:54 AM
Rich Perlman review for Spices
Rich Perlman on Foursquare

8 years ago

06/23/2013, 03:23 AM
Two trips and both times were quite good. The breakfast quessadilla was excellent.
sunnypdx review for Spices
sunnypdx on Trip Advisor

8 years ago

04/30/2013, 09:14 AM
Breakfast Burrito Perfection My brother highly recommended this place, but I wasn't sure if it was worth waiting for it to open at 9. It was well worth the wait! I am not much for breakfast burritos, but this one was perfect. Great value for the amount of food too- portion sizes were fairly large, but the emphasis was on quality instead of quantity. The place is located behind a pub, so the location is not immediately obvious. It seemed like there was just one person doing all the work, but the service very welcoming, accommodating, and relaxed. I wish I could get this approach to service more often. I wanted to go back every day during my stay.
Loron O review for Spices
Loron O on Trip Advisor

9 years ago

03/26/2013, 15:21 PM
suprise location awsome pancakes Wandering around colfax ave in Denver sunday am and i was suprised to find this place open and welcoming, fresh flowers, smiles from staff. i as first customer at 0800, coffee was perfect and they have reasonably priced menu inclding an option of sides order of amazint pancakes! the eggs were done perfectlyl, potates fresh and cruncy. loved the options for all kinds of breakfast.
Carmilita review for Spices
Carmilita on Trip Advisor

9 years ago

11/04/2012, 09:31 AM
Well worth the wait This resturant is tiny-and when we were there it seemed there was 1 person working-taking orders, cooking, delivering food. I think somebody must've called in...this resulted in things taking a bit longer than expected but thats all. All our orders were perfect, and the food was amazing!! Fresh, ample portions, light. Also quite inexpensive. Do not miss this one.
TravelingMan42 review for Spices
TravelingMan42 on Trip Advisor

9 years ago

08/12/2012, 03:13 AM
A Hidden Gem in Downtown Denver I was staying down the street at the Ramada hotel. While the hotel accommodations were wonderful, the restaurant is not. So the front desk clerk suggested I try Spices, an easy two block walk from the hotel. Spices is hidden behind a British Pub which is directly on Colfax Ave. Spices is just behind it on the side street, Humboldt St. Upon entering it's a small place which resembles a NY Style deli with indoor and outdoor dining. I was immediately greeted by the Chef. Due to his attire, I knew he was the Chef. Very professional appearance, polite and welcoming, what every restaurant host should be but isn't. He immediately seated me and reviewed the menu and offered a beverage. It's a small place with limited seating inside both table and counter in addition to extensive outdoor seating under an awning (which on my second visit was most pleasant). The Place has a lot of windows which lets the sunlight in and makes for a very pleasant experience. There were fresh flowers on my table and I was brought a glass of water (without having to ask) with a slice of lemon in it, a nice touch! My coffee was WONDERFUL! A dark, rich roast which was such a pleasant surprise as most places don't put a lot of thought into high quality coffee, expect a coffee house. The menu offered the basics but also some different and special things. The prices blew me away! Not that they were expensive, but that they were so reasonable. Growing up in NY I am use to much higher prices for breakfast. My entire bill, with coffee and Juice was under $10.00 w/tip! I don't know how they make a living with these most reasonable prices. I ordered an omelet, bacon and toast with hash brown. When my meal arrived I was overwhelmed with the size of the order. It was a most generous serving. The best thing was that the hash browns were not left over potatoes from the day before, as you get with most restaurants. These were freshly prepared and very delicious. The presentation of the meal was also just beautiful. It was garnished with fresh sliced strawberries. This guy knows service, presentation and how to prepare food! (My second visit I ordered French Toast. It had to be the best French Toast I have ever had! i am not exaggerating. It was prepared to perfection!) In making small talk with the Chef who also was my server, I discovered he was also the owner and (as I had thought) was professionally trained at the Culinary Institute of America in Hyde Park, NY. This is the foremost place for education if you want to become a Chef. His training shines through. I returned one other day before leaving Denver and without a doubt, I will be back on my next trip. I highly recommend Spices for breakfast or Lunch. I would go out of my way to eat here again! It's worth the wait, which during breakfast on Saturday there was a bit of a wait to be seated. but I promise you, it's definitely worth the wait. The pleasant conversation with the owner and the level of care and service one receives is worth the trip alone. What a pleasant experience in downtown Denver.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.