Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Space Management Self Storage

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
34 reviews
|Self Storage|Crystal Lake, IL 60014 United States

920 Cog Cir, Crystal Lake, IL 60014 United States

(815) 540-5388

https://www.spacemanagementselfstorage.com/

Open now:12:00 am - Midnight

Google

Suggest edits
Top Consumer Services in your area
5.0
(15) · Consumer Services

1220 Mound Ave

(414) 255-0512
5.0
(3) · Consumer Services

120 W Madison St #510

(312) 267-0571
5.0
(6) · Consumer Services

810 W Locust St

(815) 337-7398
5.0
(530) · Consumer Services

201 Virginia Rd

(815) 900-9951
5.0
(577) · Consumer Services

1205 W Jackson Blvd

(872) 239-4775
5.0
(621) · Consumer Services

10800 Central Ave

(708) 576-8825
About

Space Management offers mini storage units ranging in sizes from 5 x 10 to 10 x 30. Our facility has 24/7 access in a secure, fenced and lighted facility we can offer you both inside and outside storage in Crystal Lake, IL. We are centrally located at the intersection of Route 14 and Route 31.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.4
34 reviews
526
  
44
  
30
  
21
  
13
  
Sort By:
Featured
Leah P. review for Space Management Self Storage
Leah P. on YellowBot

10 years ago

05/23/2013, 01:52 AM
Do NOT use this company Our unit was infested with RODENTS, and 10 months later, we have to file with small claims court. We contacted the Better Business Bureau who has since informed me that they refused to respond to their inquiry about our experience with Space Management allowing RODENTS ON THEIR PROPERTY to infest our unit and destroy our belongings. The only positive review done here is from the owner, Dale Dunn. While most business owners focus on providing great service and let their business speak for itself, Space Management apparently would prefer to take a less than honest approach. That includes writing their own reviews. These types of practices aren't fair to consumers and they certainly aren't fair to other businesses. Even though this is allowed to occur, it erodes trust...which reduces the usefulness of the site for both consumers and the good businesses that rely on the positive word-of-mouth they've earned. My husband and I rented a unit for 5+ years from Dale and have yet to see any compensation for the damage done to our property. Sad that Dale Dunn has to review his own company. Pathetic and dishonest as well.
Respond to negative reviews
Suburban Homeowner review for Space Management Self Storage
Suburban Homeowner on Dex Knows

10 years ago

05/23/2013, 01:21 AM
Do NOT Use Space Management The unit my husband and I had for 5+ years was RODENT INFESTED and suffered water damage. Our couch and several boxes were chewed through by mice. THere were droppings in the couch itself. My husband had to kill one of the mice because it kept running back into our unit the day he moved everything out. Boxes of mine that had books in them from when I was younger had obvious water damage and were ruined!!!! We also had to contact the McHenry County Health Dept. and the Kendall County Health Dept. because he developed a rash from moving our belongings out of the unit permanently. We had to haul it to the county dump, it was awful!! We contacted Dale Dunn (notice the name of the one man who gave the positive review...) because he is the business owner. We told him we wanted to be reimbursed. Not only did we not get reimbursed, but he kept our deposit!!!!Dale told us that if we wanted to be compensated for our losses, we needed to contact OUR homeowner's insurance company. The Better Business Bureau has since contacted us to inform me that Space Management (Dale Dunn) has not responded to the BBB's requests to resolve this issue. The only resolution we have is to file our claim with small claims court. What a hassle!!!While most business owners focus on providing great service and let their business speak for itself, Space Management would prefer to take a less than honest approach. That includes writing their own reviews.This practice isn't fair to consumers and it certainly isn't fair to other businesses. They erode trust...which reduces the usefulness of this site for both consumers and the good businesses that rely on the positive word-of-mouth they've earned.
Respond to negative reviews
Suburban Homeowner review for Space Management Self Storage
Suburban Homeowner on Dex Knows

10 years ago

05/23/2013, 01:00 AM
Rodent infested and water damage The unit my husband and I had for 5+ years was RODENT INFESTED and suffered water damage. Our couch and several boxes were chewed through by mice. There were droppings in the couch itself. My husband had to kill one of the mice because it kept running back into our unit the day he moved everything out. Boxes of mine that had books in them from when I was younger had obvious water damage and were ruined.We also had to contact the McHenry County Health Dept. and the Kendall County Health Dept. because he developed a rash immediately following removing our belongings out of their unit permanently. We had to haul everything to the county dump, it was awful!! We contacted Dale Dunn (notice the name of the one man who gave the positive review...) because he is the business owner. We told him we wanted to be reimbursed. Not only did we not get reimbursed, but he kept our deposit!!!!Dale told us that if we wanted to be compensated for our losses, we needed to contact OUR homeowner's insurance company. The Better Business Bureau has since contacted us to inform me that Space Management (Dale Dunn) has not responded to the BBB's requests to resolve this issue. The only resolution we have is to file our claim with small claims court. What a hassle!!While most business owners focus on providing great service and let their business speak for itself, Space Management would prefer to take a less than honest approach. That includes writing their own reviews.This practice isn't fair to consumers and it certainly isn't fair to other businesses. They erode trust...which reduces the usefulness of this site for both consumers and the good businesses that rely on the positive word-of-mouth they've earned.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network

Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network

Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network
Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips
Dale review for Space Management Self Storage
Dale on Dex Knows

11 years ago

07/13/2012, 01:55 AM
Recommend Space Management for storage We have stored our personal household items for over 15 years in a 10x30 here at Space Management. Our unit and personal items have ALWAYS been clean and dry.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.