Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Southernwind Pools, Inc.

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.3
98 reviews
|Contractors|McKinney, TX 75070

2230 Bush Dr, Ste 1, McKinney, TX 75070

(972) 783-4090

https://www.southernwindpools.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Contractors in your area
5.0
(1) · Plumbing

5930 Royal Ln

(972) 404-0202
5.0
(1) · Electricians

734 W Carrier Pkwy

(972) 522-4500
5.0
(3) · Contractors

11140 Zodiac Ln

(972) 241-3557
5.0
(2) · Contractors

3501 Gus Thomasson Rd

(972) 681-4653
5.0
(8) · Contractors

14452 Midway Rd

(972) 934-1114
5.0
(6) · Contractors

2414 N Akard St

(214) 447-7012
About

Southernwind Pools believes that adding a swimming pool or "outdoor living space" to your backyard should NOT be painful. Instead, it should be a smooth and enjoyable experience, while increasing the value of your home, and increasing your quality and enjoyment of life. And the finished product should exceed expectations without exceeding your budget. Originally founded by John Versfelt in Dallas, Texas in 1983, Southernwind Pools has gained a reputation with homeowners and home builders alike as a premier provider of high-quality, high-value swimming pools. Their emphasis has always been on providing spectacular pool designs that are low maintenance and energy efficient, and built to strict

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.3
98 reviews
568
  
43
  
32
  
23
  
110
  
12 reviews have no rating
  • 49 Reviews4.5Facebook
  • 47 Reviews4.2Google
  • 2 Reviews4.0BirdEye
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Stacey Hollar Janssen on Facebook

7 months ago

09/08/2020, 22:53 PM
We chose to go with Southernwind as we wanted a locally owned pool builder with a reputation for quality. This was our first pool to build and Adam Johnson sat down with us to custom design a backyard environment for our lifestyle. From beginning to end, Southernwind was responsive, professional, and timely. Drew Galloway, project manager, closely monitored each phase of the build and kept us current on the timeline for each trade. Adam set realistic expectations for the project from the moment we signed the contract and they completed the build within this time. We’ve had the pool open for a month and could not be happier with the results! Thank you Adam, Drew, Chad, Angela, and Lynda... we appreciate you all!!!
Deb D. on BirdEye

a year ago

02/19/2020, 10:11 AM
Very satisfied with the service and quality of work received from Southernwind Pools. We did some renovation on our pool that is approx. 12 years old. Mark R. was great in helping us pick out tile/stone... having the showroom was extremely helpful. Mark was great at giving us our options and honest recommendations. Crews were timely and respectful. Looking forward to having them help us with our outdoor kitchen... Very highly recommend Southernwind Pools.
Deb Tirschman Delatte on Facebook

a year ago

02/19/2020, 04:24 AM
Very satisfied with the service and quality of work received from Southernwind Pools. We did some renovation on our pool that is approx. 12 years old. Mark R. was great in helping us pick out tile/stone... having the showroom was extremely helpful. Mark was great at giving us our options and honest recommendations. Crews were timely and respectful. Looking forward to having them help us with our outdoor kitchen... Very highly recommend Southernwind Pools.
Featured content
3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews

3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews

3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews
Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews

Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews

Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews
Michelle Snedden on Facebook

a year ago

02/12/2020, 14:00 PM
I cannot say enough good things! We met with a few different companies for a full pool and deck remodel. Southernwind Pools came right in the middle on price. After our first meeting with Mark Robinson, we felt very comfortable and had confidence they would deliver a great product. We liked the fact they have a showroom to view tile, decking and pool surfaces. From beginning to end the communication with Mark was exceptional. He kept us fully informed almost daily and was very responsive to all of our request and questions. We explained some drainage issues that we were having and they worked with us to help re-route drains as part of the remodel. The entire team worked professionally, efficiently and with great attention to detail. We are very happy with the finished product, highly recommend this company.
David Levey on Facebook

a year ago

11/21/2019, 01:26 AM
I move to McKinney from Akron,Ohio 7 weeks ago. I wanted to re-due the older pool, add an outdoor kitchen, and a fireplace with a TV. I interview 4 contractors and selected Mark Robinson at Southernwind. The project started in early June and took about 9 weeks to complete. Mark was on the phone with me EVERY morning to discuss the progress of the work.We completed the entire job, from a remote location. On time and on budget. the pool is the focal point of our home. Outcome could not have been better, andI'ma tough guy to please! Highly rated. If anyone has question, please just IM me. Happy to talk to you about this David in McKinney
Wayne Sipe on Facebook

2 years ago

08/23/2019, 09:41 AM
Drove out to Mckinney to see our pool plans and quotes. None available. They forgot to draw them up. 1 hour each way to drive there plus tolls. I'd be afraid that they would forget to build the pool itself when they had our money. Off our list forever. We are going to shop in the Keller and Southlake area for the pool and outdoor kitchen. Thanks Southernwind pools for the experience. Fun not fun.
Respond to negative reviews
Rebekah Johnson on Facebook

2 years ago

08/22/2019, 19:44 PM
Are. You. Kidding. Me???? Southernwind Pools is AMAZING. And Adam is an extremely talented designer. One thing I want to say to Southernwind...get a Twitter account! I wanted to tag you in a post but couldn’t! 😋😋😋
Robert Goldstein on Facebook

2 years ago

05/31/2019, 05:14 AM
Tammy Pendleton Hooker on Facebook

2 years ago

04/23/2019, 03:13 AM
I did my homework. Called Realtors, queried Yelp, checked BBB, and had 4 companies come out to bid our complete pool overhaul. We chose SWP and are so grateful we did. The process beat our time expectations, the materials and workmanship are the best around. Mark Robinson of SWP did an excellent job. I highly recommend them. Now we love our pool.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.