Logo White
Watch Demo

Southern Smokehouse

Own this business?
4.2
810 reviews
|Restaurants|Detroit, MI 48235

14340 W McNichols Rd, (2 blocks east of Hubbell), Detroit, MI 48235

(313) 397-4050

Open now:11:00 am - 9:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Restaurants in your area

Cuppy's Best Soulful Deli
4.5
(460) · Restaurants

1451 Ecorse Rd

(734) 320-2577

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.2
810 reviews
5469
  
4167
  
375
  
227
  
160
  
12 reviews have no rating
  • 682 Reviews4.1Google
  • 125 Reviews4.7Facebook
  • 1 Review5.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Lovely Lynn Adams on Facebook

13 days ago

09/10/2019, 09:06 AM
The oxtails, BBQ, Fried chicken, fried pork chops, fried fish, and turkey chops are delicious. The greens, yams, and Mac and cheese are good. Oh yes the cabbage and green beans are yummy too. The tomato cobbler, which I had never had previously, was surprisingly delicious.
Michelle Alexander on Facebook

a month ago

08/18/2019, 03:00 AM
I ordered smothered pork chops mac and cheese and candied yams. The pork chops was cut up in small pieces with no flavor. The gravy was so watery with no taste to it. The gravy got on my candied yams and macaroni. The mac and cheese was so bland it had absolutely no taste I just tasted noodles. The candied yams was in a syrupy thick sauce and they had no flavor. I ordered peach cobbler and banana pudding for desert. The crust on the peach cobbler was doughy and not cooked all the way through I couldn't eat it. The banana pudding was just vanilla wafers and pudding. It wasn't no real bananas in it and it tasted stale. Never again
Rebekah Walker on Facebook

2 months ago

07/22/2019, 12:00 PM
The food is absolutely Delicious!!!
Featured content
Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform
Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth
Lakeisha Thomas on Facebook

2 months ago

07/10/2019, 02:13 AM
This place is one of the reasons i dont support black businesses. The customer service is terrible. I came from the east to try this place and walked right back out. The cashier was rude and snappy. You all need to have an employee orientation on how to treat customers. And to the owner you have to have a welcoming environment if u want business. I will never be back. Do the cashier know she need customers to get paid?
Kenneth Crawford on Facebook

4 months ago

05/12/2019, 08:44 AM
LEGIT!!!! Both me and my wife enjoyed our food
Cherietta Whiteside on Facebook

4 months ago

05/08/2019, 06:02 AM
I’ve been going to this place from the time it opened. The food is excellent but the service has changed since the young girls have started working there. It’s just not the same. God forbid you have a question about the food like my Mom did. She lives in North Carolina and comes there every time she’s visiting. But her visit this evening almost had me getting out of my car. RUDE RUDE RUDE!!!!! Needless to say she will not be back as I stopped going back over the summer.
Kenya Williams-Walker on Facebook

6 months ago

04/06/2019, 04:18 AM
I want to give a Shout out toThe Southern Smokehouse. I left my debit card there and realized after 2days that I did not have it. I went Back up there becacuse it was the last place I had used my card to find that they still had my card and it had not been used. I tried to tip them because I appreciate their honesty and they refused to take the tip. Oh yeah and the food and service was GREAT! My kind of place, My kind of people ❤ 5 Stars
LaRissa Jones on Facebook

6 months ago

03/31/2019, 11:40 AM
I used my 1st Uber Eats with them, TOTALLY worth it. 5 Stars!
Jason Cluesman on Facebook

8 months ago

02/01/2019, 05:44 AM
the food was phenomenal people were great the price was right
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.