Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Southern Hotel the

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
51 reviews
|Bed & Breakfast|Sainte Genevieve, MO 63670

146 3rd St, Sainte Genevieve, MO 63670

(573) 883-3493

http://www.southernhotelbb.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Hospitality in your area
5.0
(182) · Hospitality

3500 Russell Blvd

(314) 773-3500

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(5) · Hospitality

216 E 3rd St

(618) 939-8242

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Bed & Breakfast

203 S Knob St

(573) 546-2670

13 people are looking at this business

4.9
(56) · Bed & Breakfast

2017 Arsenal St

(314) 669-6196
4.8
(77) · Bed & Breakfast

10 Benton Pl

(314) 422-1483

1 person is looking at this business

About

Southern Hotel is one of the highlights of the old French Colonial town of Sainte Genevieve—famed nationwide for its collection of 18th-century homes and located about an hour south of St. Louis. The hotel has been housing guests in its federal-style building since 1805. Once known for offering the finest accommodations on the Mississippi River between St. Louis and Natchez, Mississippi, the Southern operated until 1980. It reopened six years later as a fine bed-breakfast hotel. In addition to its friendly owner, it features beautifully restored public rooms and eight guest rooms furnished with distinctive antiques.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
51 reviews
547
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
13
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Matt Starnes review for Southern Hotel the
Matt Starnes on Facebook

3 years ago

08/18/2018, 04:37 AM
Mike and Cathy were fantastic hosts. We stayed in the Captain’s Quarters and loved our private porch overlooking the garden. Her breakfasts were delicious! Our favorite time was the 6:00 wine and cheese to interact with the other guests and hear stories about the hotel and the city.
Business Response:

Thank you Matt. We enjoyed meeting you & hope to see you again soon.

Kimberly Pond Hixon review for Southern Hotel the
Kimberly Pond Hixon on Facebook

3 years ago

06/02/2018, 17:00 PM
Sharon Gibbar Rahn review for Southern Hotel the
Sharon Gibbar Rahn on Facebook

4 years ago

11/20/2017, 00:33 AM
This was our 4th stay at Southern Hotel B&B. The building is historic, our room so inviting & the hospitality over the top!! Our breakfast was fantastic!! Mike & Kathy made you feel right at home! So enjoyed our talks with them. The Ste. Genevieve area has wonderful shops, restaurants & wineries. We highly recommend Southern Hotel!! Sharon & Harry, St. Charles, MO
Featured content
Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews

Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews

Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews
The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews
Jeff Cantwell review for Southern Hotel the
Jeff Cantwell on Facebook

4 years ago

08/17/2017, 03:03 AM
My wife and I have stayed at the Southern Hotel every year during Jour de fete since the early 90's. Our innkeepers, Mike and Cathy bring hometown warmth with history and humor. Breakfast is prepared by Cathy (a great cook) with your choice of two dishes, regular coffee, decaf or flavored. Tea, orange juice or milk. They will accomodate your needs. Wine hour is a great time to meet all the guests and try Mike's homemade cheese. Don't ask for the recipe, he still will not divulge. Enjoy the garden at day or night with all the mini lights. Mike and Cathy always made it a fantastic time. Good friends and great guests keep us coming back.
Business Response:

Thank you for the kind words. We'll look forward to seeing you next year!

Robert Darling review for Southern Hotel the
Robert Darling on Facebook

4 years ago

08/16/2017, 01:46 AM
Just returned from another wonderful weekend at the Southern Hotel Bed & Breakfast in lovely Ste. Genevieve. We love the building, the bed was comfortable, the food was delicious and even the weather was nice. On top of that our hosts, Mike and Cathy are so welcoming and made sure our visit was very enjoyable. What more can we ask for? Can't wait to be able to return again.
Business Response:

We can't wait for you to return either!

Ann David Butler review for Southern Hotel the
Ann David Butler on Facebook

4 years ago

08/01/2017, 02:26 AM
This was our first visit to the Southern Hotel Bed and Breakfast. The Inn Keepers Mike and Cathy went over and beyond to make our stay very enjoyable. It was our 1st Wedding Anniiversay. I would recomend this Bed and Breaksfast to anyone. We will definatley be back again.
Business Response:

Thanl you so much for your kind words. We loved meeting you & hope you celebrate many more anniversarys with us!

Jordan D Semonis review for Southern Hotel the
Jordan D Semonis on Facebook

5 years ago

02/26/2017, 04:28 AM
Trisha Boyer review for Southern Hotel the
Trisha Boyer on Facebook

5 years ago

09/24/2016, 07:23 AM
This was our first visit to the Southern Hotel B&B. The house was beautiful, calming and the hospitality was overwhelming. We stayed in the Captin's Quarters with our own private balcony that seemed like you were living in the trees. Breakfast was incredible and the host, Mike, seems to be a man of many talents. Wish we could of had more time to talk with him. Definitely a memorable place to stay. We will be visiting there again soon.
Amanda Fitzwater review for Southern Hotel the
Amanda Fitzwater on Facebook

5 years ago

05/15/2016, 10:56 AM
What a fantastic place! I highly recommend staying here!
Business Response:

Thanks Amanda and once again "Happy Birthday!"

Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.