Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

South Florida Educational Federal Credit Union

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.1
191 reviews
|Credit Unions|Miami, FL 33183 United States

7800 SW 117th Ave, Miami, FL 33183 United States

(305) 270-5200

https://www.edfed.org/about/locations-and-hours/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Finance in your area
5.0
(1) · Finance

Southeast Financial Center

(305) 377-2238
5.0
(2) · Finance

Broward Health Imperial Point

(954) 625-3660
5.0
(895) · Credit Unions

1593 NW 40th Ave

(954) 486-2728
4.9
(28) · Finance

175 SW 7th St Ste 1100

(305) 712-2060
4.9
(1212) · Credit Unions

4743 Hollywood Blvd

(954) 486-2728
4.9
(165) · Credit Unions

2400 Davie Road

(954) 486-2728
About

Established in 1935, South Florida Educational Federal Union is a member-owned cooperative society formed by a small group of public school teachers at Dade County, Fla. It offers various financial services for the public school employees and retired persons. It offers loan products, checking and savings services. It also provides services, such as ATMs, credit counseling and balance financial fitness program, day-night depository schemes, gift cards, disability insurance, movie tickets, notary service and safe deposit boxes. In addition to these services the company provides a scholarship program, traveler's checks visa check cards and wire transfer services. Through its scholarship program

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.1
191 reviews
589
  
49
  
33
  
27
  
118
  
65 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Dreka Quaneicia review for South Florida Educational Federal Credit Union
Dreka Quaneicia on Facebook

2 years ago

11/17/2020, 03:36 AM
If I had an enemy I truly hate, I still wouldn’t wish this banking institution on them .... The representatives are LIARS, they’re very negligent when it comes to car loans because that’s all they give out to “CERTAIN FOLKS” if you know what I mean and their employee JESSICA CASTRO is the most disrespectful employee I’ve ever encountered. If you’re calling her out on her B.S she interrupts and over talk you like you’re a child but she’s completely incompetent and incapable of fulfilling her job duties as a professional. IF THIS MATTER ISNT RESOLVED IMMEDIATELY, I WILL GLADLY TAKE IT TO THE NEXT LEVEL AND FILE A COMPLAINT 🥳
Business Response:

Hello, Ms. Quaneicia. We apologize for the negative experience you had. We truly pride ourselves on providing exceptional service to every one of our members. We’d love to speak to you in further detail about your experience to see if there is anything else we can do to assist you. Please send us a Direct Message with your full name and phone number so that someone from our Member Experience team can reach out to you. Thanks.

Carazo Gro review for South Florida Educational Federal Credit Union
Carazo Gro on Facebook

2 years ago

09/14/2020, 02:15 AM
Offer better rates, open Saturdays. Don't close at 5pm.
Business Response:

Hello and thank you for your review. We’d like to share that all of our branches, except for downtown, are open on Saturdays from 9 to 1pm. We also stay open until 6 pm every Friday. If you would like to discuss our branch hours with our management team, please direct message us your phone number and a good time to call you. Thanks.

Cheryl Mullininx review for South Florida Educational Federal Credit Union
Cheryl Mullininx on Facebook

2 years ago

06/30/2020, 10:15 AM
I waited almost an hour in the drive through to deposit a check.. customer service is horrible.
Business Response:

Thank you for your review Ms. Mullininx. We apologize for the extended wait time you experienced in our drive thru. We pride ourselves on providing superior member service and would love to speak with you. If you would like a representative from our Member Experience team to call you, please provide us a good time and contact number through a direct message. Thanks.

Featured content
Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips
How to use video chat for customer service in 2021

How to use video chat for customer service in 2021

How to use video chat for customer service in 2021
Sandra Colorado review for South Florida Educational Federal Credit Union
Sandra Colorado on Facebook

2 years ago

05/15/2020, 08:13 AM
Best rates, easy process and understanding
Leida B. Soto Cabrera review for South Florida Educational Federal Credit Union
Leida B. Soto Cabrera on Facebook

2 years ago

05/06/2020, 01:28 AM
maravilloso servicio en todos los aspectos.
Brenda Torrez review for South Florida Educational Federal Credit Union
Brenda Torrez on Facebook

3 years ago

02/25/2020, 11:11 AM
sus servicios en prestsmos de casa son personas muy profecionales y de una disponividad de excelencia los recomiendo110%gracias cathy,wendy y Barbara les agradesco su incodicional ayuda🥰
Larry Peaden Jones review for South Florida Educational Federal Credit Union
Larry Peaden Jones on Facebook

3 years ago

02/13/2020, 05:05 AM
This is like the worst credit union I have ever used. It is seriously like I’ve gone back in time to banking in 1995... Anything they can do to make banking difficult is something they’ll do. I recommend using a regular bank or another credit union.
Business Response:

Hi Mr. Jones, we apologize for any inconvenience or difficulties we may have caused. Our Director of Member Experience would love to speak with you in order to understand how we can better assist you in the future. If you’d like to speak with her, please message us your contact info so that she may call you. Thank you.

Crisceli Acosta review for South Florida Educational Federal Credit Union
Crisceli Acosta on Facebook

3 years ago

01/31/2020, 01:18 AM
I want to thank Odalys from the legal department in the Kendall branch for all her help today. She is professional, witty and happy to help. A great asset to your bank 🏦! #employeeofthemonth
Yusi Ferreiro review for South Florida Educational Federal Credit Union
Yusi Ferreiro on Facebook

3 years ago

11/14/2019, 00:45 AM
Best CU out there!!! 5 stars!!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.