Logo White
Watch Demo

South Beach Bicycle Rentals

Own this business?
4.3
32 reviews
|Recreation|Hilton Head Island, SC 29928

230 S Sea Pines Dr, Hilton Head Island, SC 29928

(843) 671-2453

http://www.southbeachbikerentals.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Recreation in your area
4.7
(624) · Boating

80 Queens Folly Rd.

(843) 593-9110
About

The best selection of bicycle rentals in Sea Pines Plantation! Located at the South Beach Racquet Club next to South Beach Marina and The Salty Dog Cafe! South Beach Bicycle Rentals has been serving families needs for bicycle rentals on Hilton Head Island for more than 20 years. Make your reservations ahead of time and save valuable vacation time!

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.3
32 reviews
521
  
45
  
32
  
21
  
13
  
  • 18 Reviews4.3Trip Advisor
  • 14 Reviews4.1Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Cindy G on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

06/07/2016, 03:22 AM
Great customer service! We rented three bikes and two adult trikes at a reasonable price. The bikes were delivered and available upon our arrival. During our stay, one of the trikes had a flat tire and the chain fell off of one of the bikes. Replacements were delivered directly to us within 20 minutes after calling - this is excellent customer service!
loririchh on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

04/11/2016, 05:48 AM
Bikes were just ok We rented 6 bikes from South Beach Bike Rentals for $173 for the week (using 15% off coupon). The bikes worked but their best days are behind them. Saw people on bikes from other rental companies that looked in better shape. People working there were friendly.
Business Response:

Thank you for your business and taking the time to share your experience, we are sorry the bikes appeared that way but all our bikes have been reconditioned. We are receiving new bikes soon that will be in service by June.

cmkcmk on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

10/18/2015, 05:21 AM
Good bikes at a fair price We rented two bikes for a half-day for $31. The bikes functioned well. The staff helped with seat adjustments. What else do you need? This is a good way to experience the Sea Pines plantation. It is just a twenty minute ride to Harbor town (about 3 miles).
Business Response:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we are glad you enjoyed your experience at South Beach Bike Rentals!

Featured content
A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews
How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage
P5216FMkellym on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

08/22/2015, 02:44 AM
Extremely helpful & accommodating We rented bikes here on a family trip. It took us a while to sort out the best set-up - tandem bikes or kiddie trailers. They were helpful & patient. Delivery to & from the resort is included.
Business Response:

We are glad you had a great experience and that we were able to get the correct bikes for your family!

Mollie R on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

08/21/2015, 01:33 AM
Ok bikes but great rental price If you rent from a rental company they usually give you either a % off or a coupon for south beach cycle so the bikes were cheap but the quality of the bike is average.
Business Response:

We are sorry the bikes you had were average, we are in the process of adding new bikes to our fleet this June. We want to make sure we have great bikes and great customer service!

Bankerchic77 on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

08/03/2015, 07:43 AM
Awesome and simple!!! Of course after getting settled we went right over and got our bikes for the week! Lo and behold they only had 1 26 inch and we needef 3. They checked to see what bikes would be coming back that night and told me to call back forst thing in the morning. Well we wanted to go riding that night so we sat in the rocking chairs outside. A few minutes later, the young lady came out and asked Carlos if he had any more 26"s any where. He checked again and found two others so we were all set and off on our ride! Everyone was very nice and accomodating. $32 for the entire week but there is a 10% coupon in the local 'things to do' books. It was the most convenient as we stayed right across the street. A week's rental comes with a basket and lock. Some places charge extra.
Business Response:

Thank you for taking the time to write a great review! We are happy that we were able to find bikes for your entire family! A great way to make sure you have bikes when you arrive is to reserve online, we hope to see you again!

DSully62 on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

07/29/2015, 03:45 AM
Very friendly Walked in got two bikes for my wife and I, staff was very nice and professional. In and out in under 5 mins. Very reasonable price for 2 bikes for the week I thought. Bikes are ok nothing special but they get the job done. Will definitely rent again when we come back to sea pines.
Business Response:

Thank you!

VOLMB on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

03/11/2015, 01:04 AM
Easy, Fast Bike Rentals. We have rented bikes twice from this location. Very easy rental process, straightforward, and relaxed. Price matches all other rental locations in Sea Pines. When renting, its no problem to return after they close for the day, which makes late afternoon trips convenient. Bike quality is standard, no better or worse than others on the island. Free bike baskets and locks are provided. $ 15 (4 HR) and $20 (24 HR) options for standard adult bikes.
Business Response:

Thank you for your review!

santaluvsme on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

08/31/2014, 05:13 AM
Never Again This is the second time we've rented from them. I only used them as they were conveniently located across from where we were staying. Bikes were in terrible condition and they could have cared less. We experienced an issue with a tandem on a trail 4 miles away from their shop. We kept calling and it would go to voicemail, which was full. My husband was beyond upset when we finally got to their shop, and it went downhill from there. Us: Why don't you answer your phone? Them: There's only me working here. Us: We tried many times and nobody ever picks up. Silence from them. I told them their voicemail was full and they need to clear it out. She said "Oh no, we keep it that way so nobody can leave a message." When my husband told her the bike was a piece of junk, we were told that they fix them for the beginning of the season and not again until winter. But charge the same, which is one of the highest on the island. She sent us downstairs to where the summer staff is to get another bike. There was an older gentleman who was clearly in charge and as soon as he sensed an issue, disappeared. HORRIBLE customer service. Own it. Apologize and make it right. Excuses aren't acceptable. Especially when we had to jog the bike 4 miles in 95 degree heat with a child on the back. Never again.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.