Logo White
Watch Demo

South Beach Bicycle Rentals

Own this business?
4.2
29 reviews
|Recreation|Hilton Head Island, SC 29928

230 S Sea Pines Dr, Hilton Head Island, SC 29928

(843) 671-2453

http://www.southbeachbikerentals.com/

Open now:8:00 am - 5:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Recreation in your area
4.7
(583) · Boating

80 Queens Folly Rd.

(843) 593-9110
About

The best selection of bicycle rentals in Sea Pines Plantation! Located at the South Beach Racquet Club next to South Beach Marina and The Salty Dog Cafe! South Beach Bicycle Rentals has been serving families needs for bicycle rentals on Hilton Head Island for more than 20 years. Make your reservations ahead of time and save valuable vacation time!

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.2
29 reviews
519
  
44
  
32
  
21
  
13
  
  • 16 Reviews4.3Trip Advisor
  • 13 Reviews4.1Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Da1964 on Trip Advisor

10 months ago

07/21/2019, 07:20 AM
Convenient rental and return Rented 4 bikes for a week. It was fast and the staff were friendly & efficient. They are located near the marina and tennis courts of South Beach Sea Pines resort.
Peter M on Trip Advisor

a year ago

05/20/2019, 03:07 AM
Reservations not required Looking for bike rentals for the week at a good price that doesn't force a lot of extras. We drove over and got seven bikes. Quick service, no hassles, pleasant staff. We even changed our minds and added some stuff after we had paid and they happily added that to the paperwork. They made sure the tires were properly inflated, the seat heights were correct. We will use them again the next time we are down.
NiniAtlantaGA on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

07/25/2018, 01:56 AM
Easy bike rental Easy to rent online. Bike was delivered as promised. Bike was in great condition and came with lock and basket. Prices for rental was very reasonable. Will definitely rent again next trip to HHI.
Featured content
How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO

Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO

Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO
michele44448 on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

07/27/2016, 06:43 AM
Delivered on time! Easy to pre-order bikes over the phone. Was very pleased to find the bikes at our rental when we arrived. Everything was in working order and ready to go. Be sure to ask for a basket so that you have an easy way to carry sunscreen, etc.
DannyandVita B on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

07/22/2016, 07:00 AM
Kids LOVED it!!! I rented a Bike with a pullcart for the kids and rode around Sea Pines. It. Was. AWESOME!!!! The bikes rode perfectly without any issues and the kids had a blast!!! The 4 hour rate is fair and we had a fantastic time together. Thank you SB Bike Rentals!!!
MumaBKK on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

07/20/2016, 05:43 AM
Bike Rental Rented two bikes for three days - excellent condition and staff were great to work with in the rental. Would definitely rent again!
Chefmo502 on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

06/15/2016, 08:19 AM
Terrific Experience We have used different bicycle companies over the 20+ years we have stayed in Seapines and none compare to South Beach Bicycle Rentals. Their people are terrific from order time, through delivery and customer service during your rental people. This will be our 4th summer with them. I spoke with Jan when I made my reservations this year and she carefully reviewed my order (which for our large family of 17 includes trailer bikes and child seats and various sizes of bicycles for the young kids, teens and adults.) Two years ago, my son-in-law bent a wheel when he was backing his car out of the driveway. We thought for sure we had just "bought a bike!" They came out right away with a replacement bike and told us not to worry, that it looked like it was easily repaired. They also give you one basket for every two bikes included in the cost of the rental. (Not all rental places do so.) And, their prices are excellent. But, I would pay more just to have the quality of bicycle and the excellent customer care and service they provide.
978cindyg on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

06/07/2016, 06:09 AM
Great customer service! We rented three bikes and two adult trikes at a reasonable price. The bikes were delivered and available upon our arrival. During our stay, one of the trikes had a flat tire and the chain fell off of one of the bikes. Replacements were delivered directly to us within 20 minutes after calling - this is excellent customer service!
loririchh on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

04/11/2016, 05:48 AM
Bikes were just ok We rented 6 bikes from South Beach Bike Rentals for $173 for the week (using 15% off coupon). The bikes worked but their best days are behind them. Saw people on bikes from other rental companies that looked in better shape. People working there were friendly.
Business Response:

Thank you for your business and taking the time to share your experience, we are sorry the bikes appeared that way but all our bikes have been reconditioned. We are receiving new bikes soon that will be in service by June.

Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.