Logo White
Watch Demo

Soulscape Gift and Book Store

Own this business?
4.8
153 reviews
|Retail|Encinitas, CA 92024

765 S Coast Hwy 101 #106, Ste 106, Encinitas, CA 92024

(760) 753-2345

https://soulscapeonline.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Retail in your area
5.0
(1) · Gift Shops

226 Avenida Del Mar # A

(949) 492-4192
5.0
(1) · Gift Shops

4150 Mission Blvd #143

(858) 483-6613
5.0
(16) · Retail

1327 Camino Del Mar

(858) 794-4855
5.0
(2) · Retail

130 Bosstick Blvd

(760) 630-1700

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Gift Shops

128 E Grand Ave

(760) 745-1400
5.0
(1) · Gift Shops

28076 Lindell Rd

(951) 245-0854
About

Specialties We LOVE crystals, books, journals, incense and sage, bracelets, luxurious candles, the moon, Buddha and Ganesha, beautiful thank you cards.... We also offer one of, if not the largest, selection of tarot and oracles decks in north county San Diego, along with a demo deck of each to try out beforehand. Did we mention CRYSTALS? From $1.00 tumbled stones to jaw dropping impressive pieces, we likely have just the one you are looking for :) History Established in 2003. SoulScape Gift & Bookstore was born under another name in 1995. A few years later a bigger location was needed as the community embraced the humble beginnings and the store was moved just across the street. The new name

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.8
153 reviews
5126
  
419
  
35
  
20
  
10
  
3 reviews have no rating
  • 143 Reviews4.8Google
  • 4 Reviews5.0Merchant Circle
  • 3 Reviews4.3Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Vince A. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

04/07/2010, 02:31 AM
Books and Stuff They had quite the selection of spiritual items; be it books, candles, incenses, you name it. I thought it had a nice variety of items for the like minded.
ryanwinters on Citysearch

11 years ago

03/26/2009, 03:01 AM
Enlightened Haven – Whenever I head north I make a point of stopping in at SoulScape. They have a comprehensive selection of conscious living books, meditation music, journals, candles, and yoga mats. The best thing about the store is the wonderful scent - it's like free aromatherapy. The atmosphere is always a peaceful haven with soft music playing and comfy chairs for chilling (and they don't give you the stinkeye for bringing coffee into the shop). Plan to spend hours and hours!
cythiawilson on Citysearch

11 years ago

03/26/2009, 02:33 AM
Fabulous Book Store – All the books, guided meditations, incense and beautiful gifts or meditation supplies one could want. Oh, yeah, and yoga supplies, too!
Featured content
"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know

"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know

"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know
Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively

Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively

Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively
LenoreMcDonald on Citysearch

11 years ago

01/16/2009, 00:17 AM
Rude Management – I am amazed that this place is doing any business at all after my unbelievably rude encounter last night with the owner (she stated). My fiancee and I were heading home after a nice evening down in La Jolla and as we were driving up the coast I saw this store and we decided to stop in. It looked like my kind of place, lots of "spiritual oriented" products for sale. It was a quarter of nine when we went in, and I figured they were going to be closing at nine. We were looking through the store as rapidly as possible, I had already picked up a book that I wanted to purhcase, still had half the store to look through, when suddenly the woman working at the store (later she told me she was the owner) asked quite loudly "Are you going to buy anything? I am closing". I was rather shocked, but asked "Don't you close at nine?" (It was eight minutes till), she grunted an affirmative, so I ignored her question (How do you know if you are going to make a purchase before you get to see the merchandise anyways?! ) She then proceeded to turn half the lights in the store off, while we were still shopping! It was now approximately five minutes until nine pm. I walked over to the register, set the book down, and pointed out that it was not even nine o'clock yet, and that we might have spent more money if she hadn't been so rude. I told her I would speak to the manager the next day and inform them of her actions, that is when she told me she was the owner, and that I could leave the store immediately! I left the book on the counter, and my fiancee and I got out of that store as quickly as possible, and vowed never to shop there again! Apparently the owner of this store has never taken the time to read any of the books she carries in her own store, or even a book on how to run a business and treat your customers. Extremely unprofessional!
Gifts On The Go on Merchant Circle

12 years ago

10/06/2008, 02:52 AM
Thank you for the connection! Wishing you the best with you and your business!
For Lovers Only Gifts & Baskets on Merchant Circle

12 years ago

10/06/2008, 02:08 AM
Thank you for connecting. I visited your website & was amazed at the large selection of gifts & books you offer. I highly recommend your webiste.
Sparks Solar Electric on Merchant Circle

12 years ago

10/01/2008, 03:13 AM
Thank you for the connection with SPARKS SOLAR ELECTRIC. If you or someone you know is interested in photovoltaic (solar electric) please CONTACT US
Spa for One Sanctuary on Merchant Circle

12 years ago

10/01/2008, 02:46 AM
Thanks for the connection, We have been to your store & it's wonderful. It is truly an escape for the soul when we are there. we have got a few things for our spa that we use all the time. Your selection of salt lamps are fantastic. To your continued success.
Michelle F. on Insider Pages

14 years ago

05/16/2006, 01:17 AM
Love It A favorite escape for new-age types and those that have interests in religion, philosophy, alternative healing, yoga, or spiritualism. Unique selection of new and used books, plus a wide variety of spiritual gift items, incense, candles, clothing, and much more.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.