BirdEye Logo
Are you a business?

something earthy pottery studio

30 reviews
(Arts & Crafts)
 24410 Hipsley Mill Rd, Laytonsville, MD 20882US

Write a review

(301) 414-5435

Write a review

5on Facebook, Mar 01, 2018
When life is stressful I count the days until my next pottery class with Linda. It’s my way of unwinding and leaving it all behind. One year later I am thrilled to see the progress I have made and cherish my homemade pieces. more »
5on Facebook, Aug 07, 2017
I came for the concert but loved poking around the house to see the clever crafts they offer. Lots of student work - what a great place! more »
5on Facebook, Aug 06, 2017
Friendly, relaxing and just a beautiful place. It's a great hidden Gem, come check it out, you'll be glad you did. more »
5on Facebook, Apr 17, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Mar 19, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Mar 19, 2017
Our kids have always enjoyed painting ceramics at Something Earthy. We've hosted more than one excellent birthday party here. Free concerts are the perfect date. more »
5on Facebook, Mar 19, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Dec 15, 2016
more »
5on Facebook, Dec 04, 2016
I've been taking class here for over a month and Linda is an amazing teacher. She challenges you to create new things and supports your creativity! more »
5on Facebook, Nov 19, 2016
This quality pottery will make you take a second look it's so good. And judging by how it sells so fast at East Rivendell Farm, you'll want it... more »
5on Facebook, Nov 19, 2016
more »
5on Facebook, Nov 16, 2016
Linda! The pottery is a huge hit and I absolutely love the crab bowls!! Keep up the great work and so excited to carry your wares at East Rivendell Farm in Damascus! more »
5on Facebook, Nov 03, 2016
Beautiful location, lovely people, exciting events, fun kids camps...Linda helped arrange drawing classes for my kids. My daughter went on to become a painter and is getting ready to attend grad school for her MFA. more »
5on Facebook, Oct 29, 2016
more »
5on Facebook, Sep 21, 2016
Took my first pottery class last night with my 13 year old twins (boy & girl). It was so much fun and Linda was such a great teacher!! Can't wait to go back next week! more »
5on Facebook, May 10, 2016
more »
5on Facebook, Dec 17, 2015
So much fun to build your own creations! Linda is so patient and helpful when you feel lost in the clay. The classes feel more like hanging out with friends while making art, everyone is supportive of each other's pieces and sharing ideas. It is far from me, but I love the long drive through the farmland's agricultural reserve more »
5on Facebook, Dec 07, 2015
Linda has beautiful unique items and is a pleasure. more »
5on Facebook, Oct 03, 2015
Linda is the best! I go as often as I can to see her and her creations. more »
5on Facebook, Aug 11, 2015
more »
5on Facebook, Jun 12, 2015
This is a pretty groovy place to be. Definitely recommending it. :) more »
5on Facebook, Jun 07, 2015
Great local musicians and food for Guitars & Goats tonight!! We'll be back for sure! more »
5on Facebook, May 11, 2015
Linda is a great teacher and very patient. I never knew that I could create beautiful art pieces that are functional too. I'm always inspired and highly enjoy my art therapy. more »
5on Facebook, Apr 18, 2015
more »
5on Facebook, Apr 16, 2015
Awesome place for pottery classes ! Going to classes here has been therapeutic and I have the best time here! Linda is not only an awesome teacher but a great person. more »
Page 1 of 2
Are you a business owner?
See BirdEye in action.
  • Scan Business
    See how you appear everywhere online -- across top sites and against competitors
  • Free Trial
    Take control of your business. Give it a try for free!


24410 Hipsley Mill Rd, Laytonsville, MD 20882
Arts & Crafts

Review summary

5  30
30 reviews
BirdEye Logo
Things you should know
about BirdEye
BirdEye was founded in 2012 to help businesses manage online reputation and customer experience

BirdEye works with 15,000+ clients, from SMBs to large enterprises

With BirdEye, you can monitor real-time customer feedback from 250+ sites and social channels

Generate new authentic reviews with real-time automated feedback requests from BirdEye

BirdEye gives you access to insights from your competitors’ customer feedback

The BirdEye mobile app allows on-the-go customer experience management

Use BirdEye’s free Scan Your Business tool for a snapshot of your online presence