Logo White
Watch Demo

Somers Eye Center

Own this business?
3.8
21 reviews
|Laser Eye Surgery/Lasik|Kansas City, MO 64116

2790 Clay Edwards Dr # 1240, Ste 1240, Kansas City, MO 64116

(816) 842-2015

https://www.somerseyecenter.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(55) · Surgeons

9401 N Oak Trafficway

(816) 478-1230
5.0
(5) · Laser Eye Surgery/Lasik

825 N 7th St #101

(913) 371-3334
5.0
(38) · Laser Eye Surgery/Lasik

11010 Haskell Ave.

(816) 478-1230
5.0
(13) · Laser Eye Surgery/Lasik

11010 Haskell Ave.

(816) 478-1230
5.0
(162) · Optometrists

4741 S. Cochise Drive

(816) 478-1230
5.0
(152) · Optometrists

425 N.W. Murray Road

(816) 478-1230
About

Using the latest advancements and state-of-the-art surgical equipment, Somers Eye Center provides comprehensive eye care for the entire family. We also provide a full spectrum of glasses and contact lenses in our Optical Gallery with a licensed optician on site. Every member of our staff is committed to your care. We are here to make your experience as painless and comfortable as possible. Dr. Somers has more than 20 years of experience in eye care. He is an honor graduate of Brown University and the Brown University Medical School in Providence, Rhode Island. His ophthalmology residency is from Yale University where he was chief resident his final year. He completed an additional fellowship

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
3.8
21 reviews
512
  
41
  
31
  
23
  
13
  
1 review has no rating
  • 10 Reviews3.8Google
  • 8 Reviews3.9Facebook
  • 3 Reviews3.7Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Doug McNulty on Facebook

9 months ago

11/06/2019, 05:44 AM
I was just there today, 6 month follow up to cataract surgery. This doctor and his office are dedicated to a perfect outcome!!
Travis Bowring on Facebook

2 years ago

02/27/2018, 04:11 AM
I’ve been going to Somers for 4 years now. Their services are top notch. The owner is super cool and he leads a remarkable team of ladies. All the gals at Somers eye center are fun and caring. I have a blast every time that come in for a visit. There are many eye centers to choose from in Kansas City but I know Somers will give you the best experience over all their competitors. On another note, don’t flirt with the ladies bec it won’t get a discount �, just candy!
Gary L Droege on Facebook

3 years ago

01/29/2018, 22:22 PM
I’ve been going to Dr Somers for several years. He is very professional and easy to understand.
Featured content
How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Barbara Morris on Facebook

3 years ago

09/20/2017, 01:53 AM
Josh Cain on Facebook

3 years ago

09/07/2017, 01:21 AM
Candie McCracken on Facebook

4 years ago

10/14/2016, 15:10 PM
Very professional. Excellent work. Happy I had my surgery done by Dr. Somers.
Sandy K. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

12/29/2015, 07:39 AM
I live in Texas now used Dr. Somers last summer and will continue to use him. I loved the service and the professional job I received. Loved the staff and service I received.
Linda Schreier King on Facebook

7 years ago

07/25/2013, 13:50 PM
Respond to negative reviews
pamela.dunnington on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

05/03/2013, 09:01 AM
I am surprised by the previous comment. I encountered both great staff and service. I went to three different eye centers before deciding to have LASIK done with Dr. Somers. He spoke with me at length following my initial exam. His staff was thorough and friendly. The surgery was just as explained. Dr. Somers also provided follow-up instructions to me with my husband present to ensure I would not for miss any information. He gave both his home and cell number in case I needed anything following surgery. Medical care exceeded expectations. I would recommend my family and closest friends to Dr. Somers.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.