Logo White
Watch Demo

Somers Animal Hospital

Own this business?
4.9
74 reviews
|Consumer Services|Somers, NY 10589

352 U.S. 202, Somers, NY 10589

(914) 277-3686

Open now:8:40 am - 5:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Consumer Services in your area

Pet Nirvana
5.0
(118) · Consumer Services

1705 East Street

(920) 553-2200

1 person is looking at this business

About

Dr. Martin Randell is Board Certified in Small Animal Internal Medicine Dr. Timothy Walker is Board Certified in Canine and Feline Practice & Certified in Canine & Feline Physical Rehabilitation Somers Animal Hospital offers laser surgery, minimally invasive laparoscopy, digital radiography and digital dental radiography, endoscopy, ultrasound, therapeutic laser, physical rehabilitation and acupuncture.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.9
74 reviews
568
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
11
  
5 reviews have no rating
  • 40 Reviews4.9Google
  • 34 Reviews5.0Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Mallory Marinaro on Facebook

2 months ago

12/28/2019, 13:11 PM
Everyone at Somers Animal Hospital is friendly, caring, and dedicated. Dr. Randell made last minute arrangements on Christmas Eve to give my dog stitches, the front desk staff has helped me get my dog back to the car when my hands were full with baby car seats, and they always follow up with a phone call after every appointment. The peace of mind I have knowing my pet is getting such good care is priceless and she is obsessed with getting to see her friends at the vet—she runs to the car when it’s time to go and is always slightly disappointed to have to leave them. I can’t recommend them highly enough!
Michele Roffo Polzer on Facebook

4 months ago

10/14/2019, 03:41 AM
no place better for your pets!
Charisse Lupetin on Facebook

5 months ago

09/23/2019, 05:14 AM
Receptionists are very snippy and unprofessional. My dog had a very bad skin rash. Doctor had him on all sorts of medication and prescription dog food. With all of their prescriptions and follow up visits nothing helped my dog. Spent over $1,000 in visits, medication etc. Office team and doctors could care less. No follow up call on him either. After all that a $10.00 antibacterial spray from amazon cleared his rash.
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?
Lori Chiarelli Kearns on Facebook

2 years ago

07/26/2018, 01:33 AM
My experiences at Somers Animal Hospital have surpassed all of my expectations - the entire staff are all so very kind, professional, patient and respectful. I am so very impressed with how organized they run their office. Dr. Randell has cared for - in total - 3 of my dogs. My 2 newly adopted dogs (6 months with me) are currently under his care - the dogs are seniors and they both had pre-existing health conditions when I adopted them. Dr. Randell is so good with them and he has helped them so much. I am so grateful to him and all the entire staff for all that they have done and continue to do for my Helen and Stanley. Somers Animal Hospital is indeed the best in this entire area.
Elizabeth Rebelo Sousa on Facebook

2 years ago

07/17/2018, 04:59 AM
Words cannot begin to express how grateful I am to the doctors, nurses, technicians, and support staff of Somers Animal Hospital today. They went above and beyond what was required, customary, or even feasible by all standards to support and show love to our family both animal and human. The inconvenience they volunteered to take on to lessen our pain was something this world needs more of and we will never forget. My heartfelt gratitude!
Debra Calo Mancuso on Facebook

2 years ago

07/06/2018, 14:41 PM
My 1 year German Sheppard was neutered by another local vet in Somers. The other vet messed up and hit a nerve and tried to blame it on something else. My dog had a very bad limp. His leg would collapse when he walked. It was so sad. Fortunately, I switched over to Dr. Walker for physical Hydro therapy and 1 month later her was walking normal again. I can’t say enough good words about him and his staff! They do not try And scam you for procedures that you pet does not need like the other local animal hospital.
Diane Littleflower on Facebook

2 years ago

05/20/2018, 09:30 AM
I wish I knew long ago how wonderful Somers Animal Hospital was. They would definitely have been my Vets from the beginning of my pet-ownership. The entire staff, from the clerks at the desk, office mgr., vet assistants, techs and doctors, were all not only very knowledgeable but also very courteous, helpful and so very easy to interact with as a doggie mom. I felt very confident that they all really cared about the well-being of my pup. My former vet was literally steps from my home, at the bottom of our street. The fact that I switched Veterinarians/animal hospitals to one requiring a 35-minute drive should say much of what I think of Somers Animal Hospital and its staff.
Phil Ziegler on Facebook

2 years ago

03/28/2018, 13:09 PM
Cathy Falasca on Facebook

2 years ago

02/06/2018, 06:24 AM
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.