Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Solo Trattoria

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
200 reviews
|Restaurants|Freehold, NJ 07728

7 South St, Freehold, NJ 07728

(732) 780-2337

https://www.solotrattoria.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(5) · Restaurants

800 Food Center Dr # 52

(718) 991-0000

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Seafood

377 Guy Lombardo Ave

(516) 377-0578

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Seafood Markets

181 New Rd # 203

(973) 227-0121

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Seafood Markets

22 Ash St

(718) 383-1166

6 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Meat Shops

4047 Park Ave

(718) 294-5624

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Restaurants

1750 2nd Ave

(212) 860-0826
About

Solo Trattoria masterfully prepares delicious and healthy Italian specialties, such as homemade pastas, risotto's and carpaccio's together with a wide selection of fresh grilled seafood, succulent New York sirloin steaks and savory veal chops.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
200 reviews
5119
  
435
  
311
  
27
  
13
  
25 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Veronica Vivian Rodrigues review for Solo Trattoria
Veronica Vivian Rodrigues on Facebook

2 years ago

06/14/2019, 14:54 PM
My favorite place to eat in Freehold!!!!! The owner is a very kind man! Always has a smile on his face and treats you like family. Really feel the Italian vibe here 🇮🇹
Gabriele Harper review for Solo Trattoria
Gabriele Harper on Facebook

3 years ago

03/03/2019, 06:19 AM
Good food and great service.
Caitlin LaFonte review for Solo Trattoria
Caitlin LaFonte on Facebook

3 years ago

02/21/2019, 12:14 PM
This review is long long over due! I wanted to leave a review letting everyone know how amazing the staff and owner of Solo truly are! I hosted an engagement party for my sister in December and it could have not been more perfect! The staff went ABOVE and BEYOND our needs and my guests could not stop raving about how amazing the food was! They literally let me put any decoration I had anywhere I wanted, and helped me set everything exactly to my specifications! If you are looking to host an event that has great food and great service this is your place. There is no need to look any further! Aside from this event, every time my boyfriend and I dine here its perfect! Can not say enough amazing things about you guys!
Featured content
How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?

How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?

How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?
How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?
Heidi Bette Di Cesare review for Solo Trattoria
Heidi Bette Di Cesare on Facebook

3 years ago

02/13/2019, 09:43 AM
The food is just amazing! the staff and the owner are wonderful. Always so friendly and welcoming! Love this place! our Valentine's Day destination every year!
Luxor555 review for Solo Trattoria
Luxor555 on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

02/09/2019, 14:48 PM
Outstanding We have never had a bad meal and owner is delightful. The specials are terrific and we love the atmosphere
Idania60 review for Solo Trattoria
Idania60 on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

01/27/2019, 13:36 PM
Nice choice for Italian in Freehold We really enjoyed our Saturday night dinner at Solo. The restaurant is oddly configured, with different seating areas and was quite busy that night. It is certainly more of a trattoria than a pizzeria. We had a nice waiter and good service throughout the evening. Their menu offers some interesting dishes as well as some good specials. I highly recommend the homemade potato chips with truffle gorgonzola sauce for sharing as an appetizer- they are addictive and you can't have just a few. Appetizers: Carpaccio Di Manzo Con Rucola, Grana Capperi Eggplant Meatballs Polenta with sausage Fried Artichokes Entrees: Veal Milanese with gnocchi Wild Salmon with cannellini beans Desserts: Biscotti Bread Pudding- so so, had apples and not true bread pudding Solo is a good stop for solid Italian cuisine. The valet parking in the back of the restaurant is an added plus.
Sheetal Pandita Raina review for Solo Trattoria
Sheetal Pandita Raina on Facebook

3 years ago

01/20/2019, 12:45 PM
Very cozy and great service
honesttraveler24 review for Solo Trattoria
honesttraveler24 on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

12/16/2018, 14:15 PM
Nice gem in the heart if Freehold Met family here for lunch to celebrate a birthday. I must say I never knew this place was in Freehold. First off, if you are a fan of homemade bread this is the place...loved it. We took our servers advice and ordered the grilled chicken with roasted peppers, mozzarella and pesto mayo served on a warm, soft yet crunchy grilled roll. Oh my God it was awesome. Others at the table ordered the personal pizza which was fresh and delicious. The fried calamari was light, airy and not greasy at all. It was served with tasty marinara that lingered of fresh basil. We all enjoyed this restaurant very much. I look forward to returning for dinner with a bottle of wine. The BYOB is nice so you can bring your favorite wine or beer.
Spufi10 review for Solo Trattoria
Spufi10 on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

11/28/2018, 04:01 AM
Dinner with friends We had been here for A Taste of Freehold, liked it & decided to return for dinner. I had the pumpkin ravioli as an appetizer which was quite tasty. I asked for the pasta that I had had before, which contained pesto & zucchini spirals. They brought out a dish that had thick linguine with zucchini slices & heavy cream. It wasn't what I had asked for, but it was good nonetheless. The cream made it very rich. Would return another time.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.