Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Solo Trattoria

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
200 reviews
|Restaurants|Freehold, NJ 07728

7 South St, Freehold, NJ 07728

(732) 780-2337

https://www.solotrattoria.com/

Closed now
Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(5) · Restaurants

800 Food Center Dr # 52

(718) 991-0000

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Seafood

377 Guy Lombardo Ave

(516) 377-0578

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Seafood Markets

181 New Rd # 203

(973) 227-0121

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Seafood Markets

22 Ash St

(718) 383-1166

6 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Meat Shops

4047 Park Ave

(718) 294-5624

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Restaurants

1750 2nd Ave

(212) 860-0826
About

Solo Trattoria masterfully prepares delicious and healthy Italian specialties, such as homemade pastas, risotto's and carpaccio's together with a wide selection of fresh grilled seafood, succulent New York sirloin steaks and savory veal chops.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
200 reviews
5119
  
435
  
311
  
27
  
13
  
25 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Duh-h-h review for Solo Trattoria
Duh-h-h on Trip Advisor

10 years ago

03/13/2012, 14:26 PM
Solo Usually Gets It Right Perhaps once Solo didn't get it right for us. Their scallops are always done to perfection, and we request them ahead to make sure they have them. Veal---great, and the pasta nights are great for some savings.
Mike G review for Solo Trattoria
Mike G on Trip Advisor

10 years ago

03/12/2012, 17:01 PM
Nice place, good service, good food Nothing screamed "great" about this place. The host was very friendly when we arrived though. The menu has a good amount of food options, even during Lent. Our waiter was a little slow; had to ask for water and an ice bucket twice (perhaps the bread boy could have helped him). Food was very tasty and the menu was quite affordable; most entrees were less than $25. A good BYOB but we wouldn't hurry back anytime soon.
dlldll review for Solo Trattoria
dlldll on Trip Advisor

10 years ago

01/07/2012, 08:47 AM
Italy in Freehold We visit Solo frequently. The staff is incredibly personable. The food is consistently delicious! Not only is dinner wonderful, but the sandwiches offered on the lunch menu (ask for Giorgio bread) are delicious and inexpensive. We visit often and it is one of our favorite restaurants in Freehold!
Featured content
Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained
How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
mosum review for Solo Trattoria
mosum on Trip Advisor

10 years ago

10/31/2011, 07:48 AM
Nice Italian fare, BYOB Great local find. They know us by name and always get great service. Sometimes food takes a little time to get the food but that's when we have the extra glass of wine. If you forgot your wine, there is a liquor store across the street.
Picadilly24 review for Solo Trattoria
Picadilly24 on Trip Advisor

10 years ago

10/17/2011, 18:34 PM
Excellent all around. We have dined here on a number of occasions and are always very pleased with the quality and quantity of food served. The servers are always professional and attentive. A wonderful atmosphere and habitually a great dining experience!
brndastr2 review for Solo Trattoria
brndastr2 on Trip Advisor

10 years ago

10/17/2011, 17:33 PM
Great food, great atmosphere, great find! This was my second time at Solo and I was reminded of why I went back. Everything was top-notch from the food to the service. I went with girlfriends and loved that the owner/manager encouraged us to take our time and enjoy the evening. We all ordered something different (veal scallopini for me -which was tender as could be) and all of us got a delicious meal. The price is right, the location is super and I would definitely go back again. Highly recommend.
rubyrenga review for Solo Trattoria
rubyrenga on Trip Advisor

11 years ago

02/17/2011, 13:24 PM
Love it here! Danny is an awesome waiter! I love the bucatini, and the salads are great. Get coupons from restaurant.com.
alphadogco review for Solo Trattoria
alphadogco on Trip Advisor

11 years ago

01/14/2011, 15:30 PM
Excellent.The owner is always there overseeing everything. I love Solo. I have been here at least 2 dozen times with my gf's. The service is outstanding, and I love that the Owner is normally present, and overseeing all that goes on!!
mosum review for Solo Trattoria
mosum on Trip Advisor

12 years ago

03/12/2010, 11:13 AM
Good Italian BYOB This is a hidden secret in Freehold. I have been going here for the past 3 years and always get great service and food. I would recommend the middle of the menu, the classic lasagna, bolognese pasta, and the steak. The pasta fagioli is great too. Make sure you bring wine to accompany the food. The atmosphere is family and can be loud but I think it adds to the ambiance. I would recommend it for a great family and friends place.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.