Logo White
Watch Demo

Solglimt Bed & Breakfast

Own this business?
5.0
125 reviews
|Hospitality|Duluth, MN 55802

828 S Lake Ave, Duluth, MN 55802

(218) 727-0596

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Hospitality in your area

A G Thomson House Bed and Breakfast
5.0
(59) · Hospitality

2617 E 3rd St

(218) 724-3464

About

Solglimt, our Duluth MN Inn is an intimate escape on a seven-mile strip of sand reaching out into the big lake's clear blue water. Relax in your perfectly appointed room, and a delicious gourmet meal. Built as a two-room cabin in 1910, this inn on Lake Superior has been renovated (at the capable hands of our innkeeper) to match, on the exterior, the style of a late-1800s Victorian seaside cottage.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
125 reviews
5109
  
45
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
11 reviews have no rating
  • 72 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • 52 Reviews5.0Google
  • 1 Review5.0Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Lucy Boeshans on Facebook

4 days ago

12/07/2019, 10:20 AM
A beautiful and comfortable place to stay when you are in Duluth. A gorgeous view from our room, comfortable bed, double steam shower, delicious breakfasts and wonderful welcoming inn keepers. I highly recommend a stay!
Alexis Kipp on Facebook

25 days ago

11/16/2019, 10:18 AM
Solglimt was the perfect get away from the cities. It was quiet and quaint, yet close enough to walk to several places to grab food & drinks. The sunrise was breathtaking from our bedroom window and the breakfast was delicious!
Jean Wanta on Facebook

a month ago

11/01/2019, 17:04 PM
I recently was a guest at this beautiful bed and breakfast. Brian and Mary's kindness and hospitality far exceeded my expectations. I highly recommend Solglimt. Beautiful. Just beautiful.
Featured content
Hotel Reputation Management Strategy - 10 Useful Tips to Enhance It

Hotel Reputation Management Strategy - 10 Useful Tips to Enhance It

Hotel Reputation Management Strategy - 10 Useful Tips to Enhance It
9 Advantages of Having Good Customer Service Reviews for Hotels

9 Advantages of Having Good Customer Service Reviews for Hotels

9 Advantages of Having Good Customer Service Reviews for Hotels
Ginny Carlson on Facebook

2 months ago

10/11/2019, 12:06 PM
Fantastic breakfasts, treats during the day, beautiful and sitting outside that is private and warm and welcoming owners and staff
Kandy Ellingson on Facebook

3 months ago

09/08/2019, 05:10 AM
As if the spectacular view, amenities, and hospitality weren’t enough, the food was DIVINE. If you’re in Duluth, we highly recommend you visit Solglimt! Brian and Mary will take great care of you.
⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Mary Jean Molitor on Facebook

6 months ago

06/07/2019, 03:29 AM
Absolutely the best Place in Duluth to stay. The views from rooms are great. The food is scrumptious. The hosts are what makes this place what it is.
Kind, very knowledgeable about the area and have positive energy!
Mandi Michaelides on Facebook

7 months ago

05/20/2019, 07:12 AM
Loved the full experience! Friendly inn keepers, clean, yummy food, quite and beautiful view of the lake. ( binoculars In the rooms 😂) Everything was walking distance away. We really were able to rest and get a break from life. Also, flamingo decor made me happy. 😍
Can’t wait to come back. 🙂
Judy McElyea on Facebook

8 months ago

04/14/2019, 04:41 AM
Our stay Apr 10-14, 2019, was great! We were treated to superb breakfasts, everlasting coffee, interesting tidbits about the area and snacks. Just for us the Grover’s arranged an extravaganza of weather to watch from mild to ice-hurling winds, to rain/sleet mixes with lightening and thunder to ice-clogged canal and harbor and back to mild and sun. Who needs Netflix? And still we saw ships and the first 2019 “salty” (ocean going vessel). So what will they do to top this visit?
Helen Meissner on Facebook

10 months ago

02/16/2019, 13:59 PM
Best Bed and Breakfast in Duluth area, Lake Superior is their backyard. We have stayed in all 5 suites. Not a bad one in the whole inn. Perfect for any time of the year adventure or getaway. Park at the Inn and never move your car again, or take beautiful drives up the shoreline. Brian and Mary Grover are amazing Inn Keepers. Breakfasts our delicious 3 course, artful presentations that leave you happy and satisfied.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.