Logo White
Watch Demo

Solglimt Bed & Breakfast

Own this business?
5.0
118 reviews
|Hospitality|Duluth, MN 55802

828 S Lake Ave, Duluth, MN 55802

(218) 727-0596

http://www.solglimt.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Hospitality in your area

A G Thomson House Bed and Breakfast
5.0
(55) · Hospitality

2617 E 3rd St

(218) 724-3464

About

Solglimt, our Duluth MN Inn is an intimate escape on a seven-mile strip of sand reaching out into the big lake's clear blue water. Relax in your perfectly appointed room, and a delicious gourmet meal. Built as a two-room cabin in 1910, this inn on Lake Superior has been renovated (at the capable hands of our innkeeper) to match, on the exterior, the style of a late-1800s Victorian seaside cottage.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
118 reviews
5105
  
45
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
8 reviews have no rating
  • 68 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • 49 Reviews5.0Google
  • 1 Review5.0Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Kandy Ellingson on Facebook

8 days ago

09/08/2019, 05:10 AM
As if the spectacular view, amenities, and hospitality weren’t enough, the food was DIVINE. If you’re in Duluth, we highly recommend you visit Solglimt! Brian and Mary will take great care of you.
⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Mary Jean Molitor on Facebook

3 months ago

06/07/2019, 03:29 AM
Absolutely the best Place in Duluth to stay. The views from rooms are great. The food is scrumptious. The hosts are what makes this place what it is.
Kind, very knowledgeable about the area and have positive energy!
Mandi Michaelides on Facebook

4 months ago

05/20/2019, 07:12 AM
Loved the full experience! Friendly inn keepers, clean, yummy food, quite and beautiful view of the lake. ( binoculars In the rooms 😂) Everything was walking distance away. We really were able to rest and get a break from life. Also, flamingo decor made me happy. 😍
Can’t wait to come back. 🙂
Featured content
Hotel Reputation Management Strategy - 10 Useful Tips to Enhance It

Hotel Reputation Management Strategy - 10 Useful Tips to Enhance It

Hotel Reputation Management Strategy - 10 Useful Tips to Enhance It
9 advantages of having good customer service reviews for hotels

9 advantages of having good customer service reviews for hotels

9 advantages of having good customer service reviews for hotels
Judy McElyea on Facebook

5 months ago

04/14/2019, 04:41 AM
Our stay Apr 10-14, 2019, was great! We were treated to superb breakfasts, everlasting coffee, interesting tidbits about the area and snacks. Just for us the Grover’s arranged an extravaganza of weather to watch from mild to ice-hurling winds, to rain/sleet mixes with lightening and thunder to ice-clogged canal and harbor and back to mild and sun. Who needs Netflix? And still we saw ships and the first 2019 “salty” (ocean going vessel). So what will they do to top this visit?
Helen Meissner on Facebook

7 months ago

02/16/2019, 13:59 PM
Best Bed and Breakfast in Duluth area, Lake Superior is their backyard. We have stayed in all 5 suites. Not a bad one in the whole inn. Perfect for any time of the year adventure or getaway. Park at the Inn and never move your car again, or take beautiful drives up the shoreline. Brian and Mary Grover are amazing Inn Keepers. Breakfasts our delicious 3 course, artful presentations that leave you happy and satisfied.
Fayemarie Anderson Carter on Facebook

8 months ago

01/01/2019, 07:56 AM
The hosts are very thoughtful and available in such a non-intrusive but accommodating way. Every detail is tended to. I love the easy access we have to every part of the house: a fridge in the kitchen to store leftovers or grab a beverage; fireplace, piano and computer in the living room along with fresh baked cookies and nuts for late night/early morning snacking. And it is so clean!!!! I am one of those people who notices door handles, light switches and baseboards. Thanks!
Sharon Leah on Facebook

a year ago

10/04/2018, 07:37 AM
We’ve gone back to Solglimt several times because we enjoy everything about the place, and we appreciate hosts Brian and Mary for their awesome hospitality.
Johnny Buck Franklin on Facebook

a year ago

07/18/2018, 10:52 AM
The view, the quite, the comfortable bed, the food, it was all perfect.
Kristin LaTour on Facebook

a year ago

07/17/2018, 05:31 AM
This place is amazing! The hosts are warm and welcoming. The rooms each have special touches and are comfortable not just for sleeping, but for enjoying Lake Superior. Visit the gardens, the beach, tourist sights, and Duluth proper. And on top of all of it get a delicious three course breakfast!
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.