Logo White
Watch Demo

Social Axe Throwing SLC

Own this business?
4.9
566 reviews
|Recreation|Salt Lake City, UT 84101

1154 S 300 W suite e, 1154 South 300 West suite e, Salt Lake City, UT 84101

(801) 486-2937

https://socialaxethrowing.com/slc/

Open now:11:00 am - 10:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

An old steel fabrication shop converted to an axe-chucking Mecca complete with old cranes and epoxy remnants on the floor. Salt Lake Social Axe Throwing can host large groups from 6-100 and has 4 dedicated walk-in targets for those experienced throwers. What is better with axe throwing?...a cold beer! Salt Lake Social Axe was issued the first ever beer license for an axe throwing venue in April of 2018. If that isn't your thing, we offer plenty of non-alcoholic drink options.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.9
566 reviews
5508
  
439
  
314
  
22
  
11
  
2 reviews have no rating
  • 545 Reviews4.9Google
  • 19 Reviews4.8Trip Advisor
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Roseflopez87 on Trip Advisor

2 months ago

06/04/2019, 02:58 AM
A great time.
Was unsure if I would enjoy it. I ended up loving it and even came back with friends. 1 hour isn't even long enough. I could stay their for hours!
Business Response:

Thanks for giving us a try, we are so happy you enjoyed it. We know your time is valuable and we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with others. Cheers, Social Axe Throwing® SLC

Katie C on Trip Advisor

3 months ago

05/30/2019, 17:36 PM
Such a blast!
A large group of us went for a team builder and had such a good time! These guys are great at what they do! I can’t wait to go again!
Business Response:

Katie, we appreciate your group taking part in one of our team building events. We are glad you have a great time and we thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and others. Social Axe Throwing® SLC

HeatherB272 on Trip Advisor

3 months ago

05/26/2019, 14:42 PM
Great place for fun
My husband and I and another couple went out to dinner. We decided to go do something fun and found social ax throwing. I have never been and neither had another person in our group. The people here were chill and fun. They have snacks you can buy and also beers. It was nice to have one while waiting for our timeslot to open. They take about 10 minutes to show you how to throw the ax and then give you some suggestions on a few games you can play. It took a few minutes to get the hang of it but I really had a lot of fun! The only thing that was a bummer was when they teach you how to throw even if you have then it takes it out of the timeslot that you have. Personally I th
...  more>>
Business Response:

Heather, Thank you for the detailed review, it will be very helpful for others that are thinking about Social Axe Throwing for an activity. You participated in our "Walk-in" opportunity, we also have prebooked events available on our website. You need a minimum of 6 people but you can pick your date and time for a two-hour event hosted by one of our entertaining coaches. The event will walk you through a series of games and end with a single elimination tournament to identify the "Axe Master" of your group. It is a great way to get introduced to this sport. We are glad you enjoyed the shirt, wear it with pride and be ready for the strange looks you may get! Cheers, Social Axe Throwing® SLC

Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.
Michelle Gardner on Facebook

3 months ago

05/25/2019, 09:22 AM
Such a fun and safe environment. The staff makes sure you understand how to be successful at throwing the axes, and goes over safety rules in detail. It was a blast!
roxyfoxy6 on Trip Advisor

3 months ago

05/22/2019, 10:40 AM
This Place Kicks Axe
I have done a few corporate events here, it is always a blast and the employees and axe experts are always awesome!
Business Response:

Thanks for the review and for your business. We love to see you back each time. Thanks for the shout-out to our coaches! Cheers, Social Axe Throwing® SLC

brew843 on Trip Advisor

3 months ago

05/14/2019, 11:08 AM
Who knew...
Went with a group, not something I would of ever thought to do but it was very fun! Great idea and setting. The staff was very helpful.
Business Response:

Thank you for letting us know that you enjoyed your experience at Social Axe Throwing® SLC. We always like to hear from our customers. We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts with us and others.

stompalina on Trip Advisor

3 months ago

05/14/2019, 07:27 AM
Chucking Fun
This was the most fun I’ve had on a date in years. I highly recommended Social Axe for anyone looking for something fun and affordable to do on a date.
Business Response:

We appreciate your business and you taking the time to leave a review for us and others. Social Axe Throwing® SLC thanks you for the recommendation.

Adventure44163 on Trip Advisor

4 months ago

04/20/2019, 16:34 PM
Wicked fun!
This experience exceeded all of my expectations. We went as a large group for a birthday and everyone left raving about it. The facility was clean and the staff were professional and incredibly helpful. I can’t wait to go again.
Business Response:

Thank you for letting us know that you enjoyed your experience at Social Axe Throwing® SLC. We always like to hear that our staff did a great job and our customers are leaving entertained. We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts with us and others. Cheers, Social Axe Throwing® SLC

SandyEva71 on Trip Advisor

4 months ago

04/04/2019, 11:01 AM
Great group event
I went with coworkers. It was a great opportunity to get to know them outside of work. The staff was great at getting complete newbies to throw well enough to have fun. (It's no fun if you really suck at it.) We were split into teams and led through several games and culminated in a bracket style play off. Tons of fun for the whole group.
Business Response:

Thanks for the kind words, Sandy. We appreciate you coming to throw with us and for taking the time to leave a review. We always love to hear that our staff is doing a great job. Cheers, Social Axe Throwing SLC

Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.