Logo White
Watch Demo

Soaring Heart Natural Bed

Own this business?
4.1
23 reviews
|Consumer Goods|Seattle, WA 98109

101 Nickerson St #400, Ste 400, Seattle, WA 98109

(206) 282-1717

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Consumer Goods in your area

Citlali Creativo
5.0
(4) · Consumer Goods

241 SW 153rd St

(206) 420-1236

2 people are looking at this business

House of Records & Turntable Treasures
5.0
(3) · Consumer Goods

608 N Prospect St

(253) 272-9229

1 person is looking at this business

Beach House Greetings
5.0
(12) · Consumer Goods

626 NW Richmond Beach Rd

(206) 542-2773

1 person is looking at this business

The Complete Line
5.0
(1) · Consumer Goods

15335 NE 95th St

(425) 885-6360

2 people are looking at this business

Woodburn Co
5.0
(1) · Consumer Goods

2815 Rockefeller Ave

(425) 258-4402
Kuker-Ranken
5.0
(1) · Consumer Goods

4905 Pacific Hwy E

(253) 922-6087

1 person is looking at this business

About

Soaring Heart specializes in producing handcrafted organic latex mattresses, Japanese shikibutons, and organic futons made from the finest locally sourced materials. All Soaring Heart products are made right here in our Seattle workshop, including a large selection of organic pillows, cozy comforters, luxurious mattress toppers, and protective pads. Everything we make and sell is free of chemical flame retardants and certified 100% non-offgassing. Soaring Heart also carries some beautiful hand-built bed foundations and frames and a selection of folding sofas as well organic decorative futon covers, and wool-filled throw pillows.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

4.1
23 reviews
511
  
41
  
31
  
20
  
13
  
7 reviews have no rating
  • 14 Reviews4.3Google
  • 2 Reviews2.5Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
on Citysearch

7 years ago

11/08/2011, 03:11 AM
The only place to be buying a mattress! – Wow! Whenever I ask my friends where to buy a mattress Soaring Heart keeps coming up. So i decided to go check this place out! To my surprise they hand make everything there! I not only got to see the production room, I got to talk the guy that would be building my mattress!
on Citysearch

8 years ago

09/14/2011, 13:09 PM
a couple of months ago, i purchased a mattress from soaring heart in seattle to relieve my daughter's back pain. it did.
BUT unfortunately the bed came infested with bed bugs. of course there is no return policy in this situation. bed bugs fall into "the act of god" category. too bad.
the salesperson at soaring heart said "don't return it. that would be a big no, no." he also said, "your daughter [after one day of online research] probably knows more about bed bugs than i do." and he said "google pest control companies".
he did not say, "i am so sorry" or "we will do everything we can to help you" or even... if you need to replace this mattress we will give you a 50% discount on your new one
...  more>>
Business Response:

This accusation is completely false. Our materials, facility, and finished product are certainly not infested with bed bugs. We only sell new (unused) bedding, and inspect all raw materials in our hand-made mattresses. We cannot accept fault in this situation because your accusation is both very serious and completely false. Soaring Heart has been around for 29 years and has never had a complaint like this. We do not mind valid criticism, but this is something else all together.

on Insider Pages

8 years ago

05/20/2011, 15:05 PM
Dont waste your time!
I cant believe the robbery that's going on in this store. I went there to see about replacing my dining room chairs with foam and new covers and was quoted over $400! Not only that but it would take 5 weeks. Unbelievable.... I left and went to another foam shop in the U district. They were half the price and it only took 2 weeks. Ill never go back.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
A simple guide to manage Google reviews

A simple guide to manage Google reviews

A simple guide to manage Google reviews
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
on Citysearch

9 years ago

07/14/2010, 19:07 PM
Amazingly Helpful – Honestly when I bought the futon from Soaring Heart, I spent more than I thought I would. HOWEVER, I've owned the futon for a couple years now and have been genuinely happy with it.
The reason I'm writing this review is because when a piece of the futon ended up cracking, I was devastated. I assumed asking for help from the company wasn't going to get me anywhere. I was wrong.
I sent an e-mail to Soaring Heart explaining the situation and received almost an immediate response from their team saying they could get the replacement piece for me, no worries.
These days, companies rarely back up their products without a fight. I'm very glad I bought my futon from a company tha
...  more>>
on Citysearch

9 years ago

07/01/2010, 18:07 PM
I've shopped here several times – I like this place enough to have bought 2 futons and a quilted mattress cover here, at different times in recent years. I'll be going back soon for another single-size futon. I've always had great service, and the store is clean and attractive -- and easy for me to get to. The products are super and the prices are just right. I thought about getting an inexpensive foam mattress this time, to keep my costs down, but couldn't beat their price for a 3-inch-thick futon (usual thickness is, I think, 6 inches, but I don't want anything that heavy, given that I already have a topper and a nice quilted cotton pad...which, they told me when I bought it a few years ag...  more>>
on Insider Pages

10 years ago

04/10/2009, 01:04 AM
Soaring Heart Futons
We got our latest futon mattress from Soaring Heart, and it is great. So much better than the previous futons that we had. It is firm and holds its shape. They really know their futons. The frames were really nice looking, but beyond our budget. We got the most important part of the futon experience at a reasonable price. Parking is easy, and as long as you don't get caught by the bridge, they are easy to access.
on Citysearch

11 years ago

12/14/2007, 06:12 AM
Avoid these mattresses – I bought a bed here in May and was so excited to buy something non-toxic, non-offgassing, etc. I bought the latex mattress and 2 inch wool topper standard package (the one on their website they say most people purchase). I also needed to buy a bedframe (cheap at $149), but in total spent about $1800 on the whole set up. It was much more than I could have spent for a regular mattress but I figured the cost was worth it. Part of the reason I needed a new mattress was that my old innerspring had developed a dip in the middle that was driving me crazy. Well, after 2 comfortable months on my Soaring Heart set up, the wool topper developed a rather annoying dip in the midd...  more>>
on Citysearch

12 years ago

01/26/2007, 00:01 AM
Best Beds Ever!!! – First of all, in response to another review: it is NOT appropriate to refer to people by their physical nature. This is clearly outdated and beside the point. I would like to point out that Soaring Heart, in my experiance, has always been eager to help. It's so hard to see a reiew like this when it is so bogus because it complains that the bussiness did not apologize enough. Are you serious? They are giving us the oppourtunity to sleep on safe bedding that they build themselves. I am so glad that children don't build my bedding, unlike WAL-MART, and they don't use cheap materialslike Ikea. Mistakes are human and from all of your text said, they seemed to make up for it. I...  more>>
on Citysearch

12 years ago

01/07/2007, 04:01 AM
questionable customer service – My parents spent about $1200 on a futon and frame here. After hauling it all out to the Pennisula, I wanted to surprise them by setting it all up Christmas morning in their new home. Imagine my surprise opening the frame and only to find all the hardware and instructions missing. I had to wait until after the holiday to contact them, the response was luke at best. Upon arriving the girl at the front desk asked if she could be of assistance. I told her who I was and that I had come to pick up the missing hardware...'Oh, yes, hold on...' and off she went.. great I thought, they see what a major hassle its been and are trying hard to make it right.....10 minutes ...  more>>
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.