Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Soap Opera

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.5
7 reviews
|Gift Shops|Iowa City, IA 52240 United States

119 E College St, Iowa City, IA 52240 United States

(319) 354-1123

https://www.thesoapopera.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Retail in your area
5.0
(3) · Gift Shops

404 E Harlan St

(319) 385-3437
5.0
(6) · Gift Shops

116 3rd Ave SE

(319) 362-2577
5.0
(19) · Gift Shops

207 2nd Ave SE

(319) 200-4298
4.9
(26) · Gift Shops

415 Cedar St

(563) 886-5018
4.8
(31) · Gift Shops

532 N Dodge St

(319) 337-6893
4.8
(58) · Retail

207 E Washington St

(319) 351-8686
About

More about The Soap Opera We carry our own extensive line of bath and body products. All of which come unfragranced or can be custom scented with any or any combination of our 140+ fragrance options. In addition we carry an extensive inventory of other product lines including (but not limited to): Thymes, Crabtree & Evelyn, Tokyo Milk, Gianna Rose Atelier, Caswell-Massey, Bronnley and many more. We also carry a number of Iowa made lines. We also have a wonderful selection of toys and candles.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.5
7 reviews
51
  
42
  
30
  
20
  
11
  
3 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Pat review for Soap Opera
Pat on Insider Pages

2 months ago

11/20/2022, 01:19 AM
Soaps & Oils The Soap Opera has been around for more than 23 years that I am aware of. I love the wide selection of oils that you can mix together to create your own scent. I purchased pine oil here to keep the cat away from my plants and it worked. There are just an unbelievable amount of lotions and soaps to choose from. Great place to find a unique item and not the run of the mill. PROS: CONS: no parking
Mike review for Soap Opera
Mike on Insider Pages

2 months ago

11/20/2022, 01:19 AM
Great Products!!! The Soap Opera has absolutely great products! I've bought stuff for my girlfriend from there on several occassions and she raves about the products! I would have to agree that it is much better than Bath and Body Works and so would my girlfriend! The prices are great too! It's downtown in this nice little shop. The staff are very friendly and helpful and they have almost anything you could ever want! It's true that you have to find parking and pay for it, but for college students it's a god-send. I would definitely recommend the Soap Opera.
S. J. review for Soap Opera
S. J. on Insider Pages

2 months ago

11/20/2022, 01:19 AM
Watch out BBW.....Momma's got a brand new store! I used to be a devote; to BBW....spending literally hundreds of dollars, and receivinig sub-standard service, there in a year. Then I entered nto an agreement with hubby that I would surrender my VS card to him and stay out of VS and BBW for a set amount of time. I did it and now that it is time to get the cards back....I'm not sure I want them anymore! THE SOAP OPERA is a wonderful alternative, especially when you think about it. Not only can you choose the fragrance you want but the type of merchandise, the amount and even the approximate $ you want to spend achieving your goal! The personnel were very pleasant and helpful here as well....a nice change from the indifference I have oftentimes felt at BBW. I mean, really, when you think about it we the consumer are writing these salesperson's paychecks each week...don't we deserve some sort of respect and kindness for our pains!?! Though you do have to FIND and PAY for parking downtown when you shop THE SOAP OPERA., it really doesn't bother me...it is worth it in my eyes, the products are top notch and the atmosphere pleasant....what more could you want! 2 thumbs up from this busy MOM....give it a try...I think you'll agree! PROS: ....lots of choices...nice people CONS: ....have to go downtown
Featured content
How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)

How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)

How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)
How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
Mike B. review for Soap Opera
Mike B. on Insider Pages

17 years ago

04/02/2006, 04:25 AM
Great Products!!! The Soap Opera has absolutely great products! I've bought stuff for my girlfriend from there on several occassions and she raves about the products! I would have to agree that it is much better than Bath and Body Works and so would my girlfriend! The prices are great too! It's downtown in this nice little shop. The staff are very friendly and helpful and they have almost anything you could ever want! It's true that you have to find parking and pay for it, but for college students it's a god-send. I would definitely recommend the Soap Opera.
S. J. P. review for Soap Opera
S. J. P. on Insider Pages

17 years ago

09/21/2005, 05:27 AM
Watch out BBW.....Momma's got a brand new store! I used to be a devote; to BBW....spending literally hundreds of dollars, and receivinig sub-standard service, there in a year. Then I entered nto an agreement with hubby that I would surrender my VS card to him and stay out of VS and BBW for a set amount of time. I did it and now that it is time to get the cards back....I'm not sure I want them anymore!
Pat B. review for Soap Opera
Pat B. on Insider Pages

17 years ago

09/03/2005, 11:14 AM
Soaps & Oils The Soap Opera has been around for more than 23 years that I am aware of. I love the wide selection of oils that you can mix together to create your own scent. I purchased pine oil here to keep the cat away from my plants and it worked. There are just an unbelievable amount of lotions and soaps to choose from. Great place to find a unique item and not the run of the mill.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.