Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Smith Haven Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
2334 reviews
|Car Dealers|Nissequogue, NY 11780

794 Jericho Turnpike, Nissequogue, NY 11780

(631) 863-2000

https://www.smithhavenchryslerjeepdodge.net/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(2) · Car Dealers

3660 Boston Rd

(877) 892-2891
5.0
(1) · Car Dealers

620 W 52nd St

(646) 963-9996

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Automotive

750 Montauk Hwy

(631) 472-9100
5.0
(1) · Automotive

183 Main St

(203) 849-1501

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Car Dealers

1179 E Main St

(203) 238-1100

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(17) · Automotive

811 66th St

(718) 680-9020
About

You shouldn't have to settle when it comes to the vehicle you drive. Fill out the Smith Haven Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram CarFinder form and we will locate the exact automobile you are looking for. Better yet, we'll even get it for you to test drive at our St James, NY dealership! We have the largest selection of New and Pre-Owned Vehicles on Long Island. In the meantime, there is still a large selection of new and pre-owned models in our existing inventories. Be sure to browse both and always feel free to schedule a test drive. Don't forget to check out our special promotions to save even more on your automotive purchase! At Smith Haven Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram, we look forward to your call! Sho

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
2,334 reviews
51,901
  
496
  
327
  
239
  
1231
  
40 reviews have no rating
  • 2241 Reviews4.5Google
  • 47 Reviews3.5Insider Pages
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
matt g. on BirdEye

10 months ago

06/22/2020, 17:55 PM
Went into the dealership looking for quotes and some newer models, when I was approached by Nick, a tenacious, serene, lively dealer at smith town. I was astonished by the amount of knowledge on cars, insurance, and business end Nick had on the system. Couldn't close a deal unfortunately but I will be back at smith haven in the future asking for Nick Eckert.
Marshall B. on BirdEye

10 months ago

06/15/2020, 15:19 PM
I would give them less than one star if that rating was offered!! I’ll preface this by saying that I’ve bought a reasonable number of cars in my life, all types, and have also dealt with all forms of selling. I know when I am dealing with good honest, intelligent people, and also when I am dealing with the other lousy types. My wife and I attempted to buy a used/pre-owned Jeep Wrangler from these idiots today. We had made an appointment to see, drive, and probably buy a specific 2016 Wrangler with Samantha who makes their appointments for test drives. VIN: 1C4HJWDG4GL315712, and their Stock: U37523A. Advertised price of $27,406 with 10,449 miles. This same day, before our appointment, Samantha called back saying “sorry that Wrangler is sold, but we have another just in that is just like it.” …. Well, that was NOT true. Yes, it was a 2016, but was priced at $31,900. and had 26,739 miles on it. How the hell is that just like the one we were interested in? I told her that the only thing that was the same with these two Wrangler’s was they were both 2016’s, and I said that the price was just too high. She replied….”we’re not going to lose your business over price, we’ll make you happy.” She then continued to offer to have us still come in for a test drive knowing exactly where I was on price, and of course they were not going to lose us over price, etc. What a load of BS. I believe she has trouble with telling the truth. We went in, which was a complete waste of our time. The so-called salesman who came up to us caused us to leave within just 2 minutes. He is why used car salesman have such a bad reputation. He did not introduce himself, he did not ask us anything about what we really wanted, didn’t seem to realize that there was real potential for a real sale if not today, than probably as soon as next week depending on inventory. We were ready to buy. He did not understand nor have any knowledge of my earlier conversation with Samantha. So he told us based on where we were on price….“I’m not going to bother taking you out for a test drive.” And as far what he could do on price… “maybe we could take off a couple hundred dollars.” I told him then we were going to walk out, which we did. No attempt was made to gain us as customers. He had one of the worst attitude’s I’ve come across in years, and should be cleaning toilets, not selling anything, and not dealing with people. He is the definition of a jackass used car salesman with the attitude of a loan shark, but only with a two digit IQ. Someone is definitely going to be selling us a Jeep, but it will NOT be from this dealership. Probably Brown’s, who have a much better reputation to begin with. After leaving this called this low level dealership, we called and asked for the manager, and we were connected to Jessica who said she was the manager. She told us the salesman was Rich. We explained in detail, though she, Jessica, seemed to have a similar low IQ issue as Rich, and did not listen, nor understand the problems, nor did she understand that we were real buyers. I think she likes to hear herself talk since she kept repeating that we knew the higher price of the other Wrangler before we came in, which we did, BUT we NEVER would have wasted out time doing so if Samantha had been honest with us. We were still there to buy a Jeep, either today or as soon as they had an appropriate one in stock. Jessica also hung up the phone on us. I don’t know if all of their managers are egocentric idiots, but…. I guess I shouldn’t expect the salesman to be anything else than what he is based on how the so-called manager is. Shit trickles downhill. So, they lost our business forever (we also have to buy one of our kids a car too), and they continued to perpetuate their well deserved bad reputation. They do not care about your needs, and will not listen to you. If you like having your time wasted, and being treated terribly, then go there, otherwise stay away from them!
Respond to negative reviews
Joe S. on Insider Pages

7 years ago

10/18/2013, 02:35 AM
Don't do buisness here If you are thinking of shopping at Smith Haven Jeep, I strongly urge you to think twice.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?
The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy
Joe S. on Insider Pages

7 years ago

10/18/2013, 01:14 AM
Don't do buisness here If you are thinking of shopping at Smith Haven Jeep, I strongly urge you to think twice. Two weeks ago, I looked at a Jeep Grand Cherokee with the intent to trade in my current Grand Cherokee. The salesman offered me a price that was lower than another offer I had. I asked him to meet the offer and he was not able to. This week, he called me to follow up and told me that he was willing to meet my request. We made plans to reconnect tonight. When I phoned him, he told me that the car we had agreed upon had a part missing because they needed it for a car that was in for service. The part was on order and would be ready in a few days. You heard that right; they took a part out of a new car on the lot and used it on a car brought in for service. What's more, they told me that this is routine practice! Perhaps foolishly, I went in to the dealer anyway. I waited for the salesman while he finished working with another customer. After about 45 minutes of waiting he asked me to turn over my keys so the car could be "appraised" again. I thought this was strange but complied. Soon after, Charles Elenterio, came over and introduced himself as the sales manager and then walked away. Again, strange. A few minutes later Charles Elenterio came back and told me that he wanted to go over the deal with me. I explained that I had been working with another salesperson and asked if he would be taking over. He said he would not. I asked to wait until the salesperson was finished. He told me that he would be offering me $2500 less than our agreed upon price for my trade. When I told him that it was not the deal that I had agreed upon with the salesperson and I wanted to wait to speak with him, Charles Elenterio told me that I should "have a good night" and that he "didn't need to do business" with me. So before you do business with Smith Haven, remember the car parts you get might not be the ones installed in the factory and they "don't need to do business" with you.
Respond to negative reviews
Richard L. on Insider Pages

8 years ago

08/06/2013, 02:43 AM
Keep coming back I have purchased 2 vehicles from this dealership and I will buy the next one from here as well. It would be nice if there was a shuttle service to take customers to Enterprise to get their rentals. Other than that very good experience.
Lance G. on Insider Pages

8 years ago

08/06/2013, 02:27 AM
Very pleased! Very pleased with the business and the whole purchase took only a day and a half.
Mari A. on Insider Pages

8 years ago

08/06/2013, 02:26 AM
Wow Surprised on how attentive this business was about making sure customers are completely satisfied. Happy I chose this business.
Brian G. on Insider Pages

8 years ago

08/06/2013, 02:25 AM
Happy!! Everything went smooth and I am very pleased with my vehicle.
deloera c. on Insider Pages

8 years ago

08/06/2013, 02:25 AM
Good Alan said there really wasn't a set time because they had to do an upgrade in his vehicle. Other than that everything seems to be fine.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.