Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Skydive Moab

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
1459 reviews
|Skydiving|Moab, UT 84532

Canyonlands Field 114 West Aviation Way, Moab, UT 84532

(435) 259-5867

https://www.skydivemoab.com/

Open now:6:00 am - 10:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Twitter

LinkedIn

Youtube

Suggest edits
About

Skydive Moab™ has a professional and friendly atmosphere. With this convenient location in the heart of the beautiful red rock canyon country of southeastern Utah, it plays host to the thousands who visit the "four corners" region and take advantage of the area's great recreational opportunities. Skydiving is certainly not a commodity, no two skydives are the same and no two skydiving centers are the same. You are embarking on a wonderful adventure and there is more to consider than just pricing when choosing a place to skydive. At Skydive Moab, we set the bar for safety, professionalism, quality, and customer service. Our fantastic staff is comprised of state and world record holders

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
1,459 reviews
51,291
  
422
  
35
  
20
  
12
  
139 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Stephanie Raifsnider on Facebook

a year ago

08/12/2020, 03:15 AM
I did my first jump with Aleks on 8/12/2020. It was the most incredible, adrenaline-filled experience I’ve ever had. Aleks was so calm and he made me feel so comfortable! And what a beautiful landscape to do my first jump! 🤘🏻😎
Anne Gallentine on Facebook

a year ago

08/08/2020, 01:50 AM
Jumped on 8/8/20 with Dustin. He was great! Had so much fun. Amazing scenery too
Ben and Arae G on Trip Advisor

a year ago

08/04/2020, 03:14 AM
Captain Amanda, Ben, and the Boys Jumped out of an airplane. Every time my employees break a record I try to reward them with something sweet. In June they destroyed the previous record and gave them a choice of picking out something to do locally. Out of left field they agreed they wanted to go skydiving. I booked it near the end of July and invited my wife. She was a hard NO, not happening. She is quite afraid of heights, like wont climb a ladder to the roof of our single story house scared. I figured that would be the answer but invited her anyway. 2 weeks later around midnight as I am drifting off to sleep in bed she quietly whispers "I'll do it". "Do what?" I replied. "I'll go skydiving" She said "I looked up the death rate and it's less than the Rona, so I'll do it." she firmly stated. She spent the next week watching youtube videos and psyched herself up for it. To cement her commitment to her new found goal she decided to dress as Captain America. Because Captain America wouldnt back down from this. We wake up early after a night of bad decisions with my coworkers and drag ourselves from our airbnb up to the facility. We arrive, cross the taxi way and get signed in. The staff was super pumped and fell in love with my wife's cosplay she had going on. They harnessed us up and gave us very informative instructions on how not to die that day. We loaded into the airplane in 100* heat. I was strapped more tightly to Dustin than I ever have been to any man not counting some hazy nights off of 7th ave in Phoenix. All circumstances considered I was ok with this. My wife had some tall foreign gentlemen with a steal your GF accent. Dustin was super chill and into his job, he was probably as excited about the jump as I was hungover from the night before which was a lot. Hindsight, If I knew the 250lb limit was not a hard cutoff I probably would have gone easier the night before. I had convinced myself that my 259lb weigh in the morning before would get me out of this activity. Anyway, they opened up the doors and it was game time. Mr steal your GF was able to persuade/shove my wife out of the plane with relative ease. Dustin made sure to motivate me and coach me enough to not worry about the 13k feet of air that separated me from the red dirt below. I started to suspect the reason he chose me to go up with him. If the chute didnt work out, he still had 250+ lbs of fluff to come between him and the ground. As we looped out of the plane and see the tail fly away you roll over and see nothing but ground. I was trying to take this all in as Dustin was trying to keep us alive by having me position my arms out. I decided to submit that choice to him as we free fell to the earth. I never realized how loud the wind is at 120 mph. I have owned motorcycles and pushed past 150 multiple times but always with a helmet and ear pro. This was something completely different. As I am trying to absorb all the different senses being overwhelmed Dustin is trying to get me to show off my selfie skills. We got a couple good ones but I was much more interested in watching the ground get closer. I also was very interested to see if my wife was still alive or if her and the euro giant were going off together happily ever after into the next life. Before I knew it the chute was pulled, my testes turned to ovaries, and we werent going to die. At this point based on long history together Dustin thought I was qualified to fly this contraption we were strapped together in. We did some spins and stalls. Spins were awesome, stalls had me dropping #2s on the people below. After that he decided he was best suited to land it. As we came in I saw my wife land right before us and ease a little tension from what was going on. We came in for our landing and Dustin dropped me off like a bad Tinder date on a Tuesday night. Got a quick hug, caught my breath, and found my wife. 10/10 would do it again, less hungover, probably in a chewbacca costume, and maybe even try to get a license to solo! Thanks guys and god bless you for reading this far
Featured content
Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins
What Does Birdeye Cost?

What Does Birdeye Cost?

What Does Birdeye Cost?
Margo F on Trip Advisor

a year ago

08/02/2020, 05:48 AM
Better Than Expected! Never thought I'd go tandem skydiving, but looking for something my adult kids wanted to do. It was a blast. My guide was Dustin, who was very fun and informative. Made it easy and fun. I want to do it again, and one of my kids wants to be certified for skydiving now!
Kelly Wells on Facebook

a year ago

08/01/2020, 19:48 PM
I jumped on 7/30/2020 with Justin and it was the most amazing experience. Justin is a complete pro who made me feel so comfortable and relaxed. The video and pictures are perfect. I would 100% recommend this to anyone.
Benjamin Corcoran on Trip Advisor

a year ago

08/01/2020, 04:21 AM
Great place with great people Dustin and Redfoot were the best. There is no better place I think I could’ve went for my first jump. Everybody here was professional and they had the customer in mind. Great experience... possibly the best couple hundred dollars I’ve ever spent.
Business Response:

We love reading reviews like this! Thanks for jumping with us! Maybe next we see you, you will be an experienced jumper ;) Dustin and Redfoot say thanks for the fun!

Paul E on Trip Advisor

a year ago

07/31/2020, 10:04 AM
Best thing you can do in Moab This was the coolest thing I’ve ever done!!! My instructor Aleks was the man definitely request him if that available!
Business Response:

It is a very cool experience that everyone should try. Thanks for sharing a jump with us! Maybe see you again one day!

David D on Trip Advisor

a year ago

07/29/2020, 15:53 PM
Exveptional instructors, equipment and dedicatiin to safety Instruction is exceptional. Our group had Instructor Ryan Redfoot. He was outstanding and a master Equipment is first rate. 6 stars if I could
Business Response:

Thanks for taking the time to review us! Redfoot says thanks as well! We love it out here and glad you did too! Keith

Gerin B on Trip Advisor

a year ago

07/27/2020, 07:06 AM
The whole experience was great. The staff was super friendly. Professional and experienced but also fun and relaxed. It was a very smooth process and it being my first time this was very important to me. No hassles just enjoyment.
Business Response:

Thanks! We try and make the 1st jump super easy for beginners. Glad you enjoyed it. Hope to see you again one day! Keith

Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.