Logo White
Watch Demo

Skydive Chicago

Own this business?
5.0
1062 reviews
|Skydiving|Ottawa, IL 61350

3215 E 1969th Rd, Ste 1, Ottawa, IL 61350

(815) 433-0000

https://skydivechicago.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 5:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
About

Specialties Skydiving, Parachute jumping, Skydiving License, Tandem Jumping, Disc Golf, Camping, Swimming, Fishing. History Established in 1982. Skydive Chicago has been a family run business in the Chicagoland area for 34 years. Since our beginning we have grown to be the largest skydiving center in the midwest. Located just off Interstate 80 in Ottawa, IL, SDC is a 220 acre private playground for adventure seekers. Our facility was built for skydiving and equipped with camping space, cabin rentals, RV hook-ups, on-site food and drink, swimming, disc golf, volleyball and of course the most world-class skydiving amenities available. We operate full-time from Mid-March through early Decembe

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
1,062 reviews
5962
  
420
  
32
  
20
  
16
  
72 reviews have no rating
  • 540 Reviews4.9Google
  • 521 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • 1 Review5.0Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
David Keeling on Facebook

3 days ago

08/08/2020, 05:54 AM
I ironically got the same tandem master (Chad), today was more about instruction than the experience. Hell of a teacher, I'd feel comfortable going solo now. so looking forward to it! Great place! Extraordinary facility and staff!
Kolten Cowen on Facebook

4 days ago

08/07/2020, 07:19 AM
Jumped for the first time on Tuesday, and it was probably one of the most amazing experiences of my life. I've gotten the opportunity to climb mountains in Perú and work with foreign militaries in Romania. This was right up on that list. I will definitely be going back for tandem #2 and starting ground school soon after. ❤
Mary Lair-watkins on Facebook

5 days ago

08/06/2020, 04:49 AM
As a spectator watching my son and husband jump it was a fun experience even for me. The facility is super clean, the staff are very personable and knowledgeable as well. The grounds are beautiful with plenty of places to sit and watch others come flying out of the sky.
Featured content
How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively

Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively

Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively
Shyla Marie on Facebook

6 days ago

08/05/2020, 01:34 AM
i went this past Saturday. my instructor was ERC. he was AMMMAZING. it was my 1st time going. he made me feel super comfortable with the jump! I would definitely recommend going to skydive Chicago to ANYONE. I'll be back in a few weeks. ☺
Rachel Butts on Facebook

9 days ago

08/02/2020, 08:18 AM
Loved it! Great first jump and great people. Thanks for an amazing experience.
Phil Reyes on Facebook

16 days ago

07/26/2020, 06:09 AM
This was my first skydive experience and my instructor that jumped with me made me feel safe, made the experience fun, and do tricks in the air!
Bill Wealthall on Facebook

17 days ago

07/25/2020, 02:35 AM
Awesome! Amazing! I want to do it again!
Paula DeWild on Facebook

23 days ago

07/19/2020, 01:45 AM
Amazing experience. Very professional. Expert instructors that make me feel informed and comfortable every step of the way.
Enrique Olaez on Facebook

25 days ago

07/17/2020, 01:05 AM
speechless, they will take care you
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.