Logo White
Watch Demo

Skewers Cafe & Grill

Own this business?
3.4
144 reviews
|Restaurants|Houston, TX 77027

3991 Richmond Ave, Houston, TX 77027

(713) 599-1444

Open now:11:00 am - 10:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

At Skewers Mediterranean Cafe And Grill we are a Mediterranean restaurant, Lebanese restaurant, and more providing catering services to all of Houston, TX. Give us a call today if you need catering for any event! To think of Skewers Cafe & Grill as just another good restaurant is like thinking the Mediterranean Sea is just another good place to fish. Like the Mediterranean, Skewers encapsulates a world of culinary treasures. It focuses on its Lebanese roots - with a twist - and pays ample homage to Fresh, Healthy, and Delicious Mediterranean and Greek cuisine. Daily Chef Specials mean there will always be something new. Vegetarian, Vegan and other special diets are thoughtfully catered. Busy

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
3.4
144 reviews
561
  
414
  
35
  
210
  
137
  
17 reviews have no rating
  • 123 Reviews3.4Google
  • 2 Reviews3.0Yellow Pages
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Natalie M. on Yellow Pages

4 years ago

03/01/2016, 02:11 AM
Excellent food. With the new ownership, now they have the best Mediterranean food in Houston. I will be back
anonymous on Superpages

5 years ago

08/05/2014, 20:55 PM
Very friendly with great food, great service. I will go back again. The entertainment on the weekend is fun.
Ruba K. on Citysearch

6 years ago

10/08/2013, 02:12 AM
The people and atmosphere were great. It was our daughter's 22nd birthday. The owners were so gracious and treated us as if we were family. Food was superb, the belly dancer top notch and quite pretty. Nina our server was wonderful. We recomend Skewers to anyone.
Featured content
Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform
Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth
Joe R. on Citysearch

7 years ago

03/19/2013, 02:05 AM
The best hummus and tabouli I have had in my life. Always fresh and delicious. This is a great spot for a quick lunch or an outing to remember on Friday night.
aesper on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

05/30/2012, 03:17 AM
The service is horrible,the order came out wrong,and it took them forever to bring the order.
Respond to negative reviews
shurron on Citysearch

8 years ago

08/07/2011, 04:57 AM
Review for Skewers Cafe and Grill – I just talked my hubby into going to Skewers instead of our usual and always amazing Fadi's. We live directly behind Skewers and thought it would be nice to check out, esp after all these great ratings. I must say we were was very disappointed!!! I ordered the gyro platter. The meat was dry and the pita bread was cold and about as thin as a tortilla.The food was not anything special and definitely missing the quality that makes something worth trying a second time. I ordered the rice pudding and although tastey was merely a smear of a portion. I paid $18.00 dollars for my less than average entree and smear of a dessert. Now I am sitting here disappointed t...  more>>
Sandisims1 on Citysearch

8 years ago

05/22/2011, 04:37 AM
Best Lebanese Food in Houston – I have been at Skewers multiple times, food is great. this last visit I got a Beef Shawarma Sandwich with Humos and tabouli, yummy! the best I have had. Also the kibbe reminds me of the one my lebanese friend's mom used to make, I always have it with the cucumber and yogurt sauce they have. Great food, excellent service, and nice atmosphere. Great value for your money especially on the weekend during live entertainment.
P.S. they have belly dancing show every weekend...
R Issa on Citysearch

8 years ago

05/22/2011, 01:32 AM
This place got it! The food rocks, and great weekend spot – let's start with service, from the moment you walk into this place you feel special. Everyone is smiling and very friendly. I have been at Skewers twice, once at lunch and once at dinner. Both visits were good, the lunch was counter service, I had the chef special which was Eggplant with ground beef, that was delicious! I went back few days later for dinner with another couple, we had the Skewers Mezza sampler, and the dip sampler, We also shared kabobs and salads. Everything tasted perfect and was cooked right. We had some Lebanese wine which was really good for the money. My wife wanted some dessert so we got rice pudding and Bakl...  more>>
IJ Reilly on Citysearch

10 years ago

05/17/2010, 05:37 AM
Great Casual Mediterranean – Used to go to Skewers a lot around 2006 & 2007. Went back this week and they've still got it.
The chicken shawarma might be the best I've had in Houston. The meat is grilled in front, while you wait. No "rubbery" chicken. The hummus was outstanding, as was the falafel. The pita tasted fresh and they are generous with extras.
If you like healthy Greek/Mediterranean food, you should like it, and the prices are great for the area. I usually do takeout, but Skewers would be fine for a casual date before the movie or family outing.
Also, one of the girls who works there is a total goddess, but the big burly man behind the counter kind of glanced at me as if I were loo
...  more>>
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.