Logo White
Watch Demo

Sizzling Sticks Cafe

Own this business?
4.3
62 reviews
|Restaurants|Northville, MI 48167

144 Mary Alexander Ct, Northville, MI 48167

(248) 380-9400

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

Welcome to Sizzling Sticks Cafe! We specialize in delicious and reasonablypriced cuisine, including our house specialties and other customerfavorites. Our cuisine entrees are served in a relaxed and welcoming settingthat you and your friends and family are sure to enjoy. Whether you are inthe mood to indulge in something new or just want to enjoy some oldfavorites, we promise that our inventive menu and attentive service willleave you truly satisfied. No matter what your occasion calls for or yourappetite demands, the friendly staff at Sizzling Sticks Cafe promise to makeyour next dining experience a pleasant one.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.3
62 reviews
534
  
413
  
34
  
23
  
12
  
6 reviews have no rating
  • 31 Reviews4.4Trip Advisor
  • 11 Reviews5.0Google
  • 8 Reviews3.6Facebook
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Allan R. on Insider Pages

4 years ago

04/27/2015, 05:14 AM
Best place!
Clearly this is the best place to go to if you are traveling around the city. They have heart meals that will make you go back for more. I have been on so many great Chinese places like this.
Ed M on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

12/10/2014, 12:42 PM
save your money--times have changed
i have eaten there several times in the past.the service has been youthful yet attentive. the meals had been above average as a generic mongolian bbq--this last time the service was a group of youth disintereted people BUT the food was awful? i have had the hawaiian chicken several times.
the brown rice was pastey and globby the sauce was nondescript and ruined the chicken..very little pineapply and the chicken was poorly prepared.
was one of before the theatre go tos--not again.
Rodbuster on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

11/03/2014, 16:34 PM
A good choice for a quick reasonable meal.
This restaurant is well known, and very comfortable. The food is good, and can be prepared quickly. As for quality, all is good, however the meat could be a bit better. It is clean and the service is well trained and considerate. A fine local type place to have a nice meal.
Featured content
Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform
Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth
Jamie A on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

09/01/2014, 16:09 PM
always a good time!
Back in high school my friends and I used to frequent this restaurant. And even now it's still a great place to get a meal! The food is filling and the pricing is fair. Plus, you get to choose whatever you want, so you put all the raw ingredients together in a bowl and then they grill right in front of you!
bpete33 on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

07/14/2014, 07:07 AM
Hidden Gem in Downtown Northville
If you live in Northville and haven't tried this place, you're missing out. While the overal meal will be somewhat similar to the better known "BD's Mongolian BBQ" - i think Sizzling Sticks stands out in two main ways. 1) You use four scoops of sauce vs. only 2-3 at Mongo. In my experience, this leads to a lot more flavor and less risk of dried out meat. 2) all sizzling sticks meals come with chips and salsa and the chips are AWESOME.
Travelinklan on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

07/01/2014, 09:04 AM
Always Fresh food
All you can eat salad bar and stir fry with fresh ingredients. You can tell the owner takes great pride in making sure the food is fresh and delicious. The restaurant is very clean which is important to me. Be sure to visit their website for a $5 off coupon. If you visit on a Friday during the summer, stick around for Northville's Friday Night Concert right in front of the restaurant.
Travelinklan on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

04/26/2014, 16:02 PM
Freshest food in town
It's been awhile since we've visited Sizzling Sticks. We've missed this place! You start with their tortilla chips and salsa which is very good. Huge salad bar where everything is FRESH. They constantly restock the goodies, so you know it's fresh. Love their ranch dressing. Next, make your stir fry. Meats were partially frozen, telling me they have recently replenished the stock and is FRESH. The food is delicious and I think it's leaps and bounds better than the chain. The cooks are friendly and go out of their way to make you feel welcome. My only wish is that they offered a dessert. I know, it's a healthy place to eat, but I love to finish a good meal with something
...  more>>
r1150gs01 on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

04/15/2014, 06:05 AM
Fun place for all...
I have been here several times. I always enjoy the staff and the food. It is fun to figure out what to mix and the spices are so good to add. You can't go wrong trying out this place...
amyd511 on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

12/17/2013, 03:09 AM
My kids love it
Fun to get exactly what you want, but you're also stuck with whatever you put together. The recipe cards help.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.