Logo White
Watch Demo

Singapore's Banana Leaf

Own this business?
4.0
136 reviews
|Restaurants|Los Angeles, CA 90036

6333 W 3rd St #122, Ste 122, Los Angeles, CA 90036

(323) 933-4627

http://farmersmarketla.com

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits

Top Restaurants in your area

Lukshon
4.5
(141) · Restaurants

3251 Helms Ave

(310) 202-6808
Singapore Cafe
4.4
(194) · Restaurants

3149 Hwy 6

(832) 532-6277

2 people are looking at this business

The Banana Leaf Restaurant
4.2
(48) · Restaurants

409 N University Ave

(801) 205-7619

1 person is looking at this business

About

Message from Singapore's Banana Leaf The family-owned Singapore's Banana Leaf is located in the Farmers Market at L.A.'s famed shopping locale, The Grove. Linger over the bold flavors of the authentic Singaporean, Indonesian and Malaysian cuisine, including spins on fried rice and noodle dishes, chicken and beef satay, and salads. Key PointsAuthentic Malaysian foodTakeoutCatering

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.0
136 reviews
554
  
430
  
314
  
27
  
18
  
23 reviews have no rating
  • 107 Reviews4.0Google
  • 3 Reviews4.0Insider Pages
  • 3 Reviews3.0YellowBot
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Joseph L. on Citysearch

6 years ago

12/30/2013, 10:52 AM
This is no SINGAPORE'S BANANA LEAF!!! It is in name only without any resemblance to the real Banana Leaf Indian Restaurant in Little India of Singapore! I am a fan and I would go there with my luggage right after arriving even before I check in at the Manderine Hotel after a 21 hour flight!
Foodtaster on Citysearch

6 years ago

10/14/2013, 05:43 AM
Fabulous!
Went there this past weekend. A family owns it and they are very nice - make you feel like they are there for you! The satay looked fabulous and tasted wonderful. Had a side of salad with it. I don't know if it is "authentic" - whatever that means - but it is delicious!
jenniferripa on Citysearch

8 years ago

10/08/2011, 10:35 AM
slow service – small portion, expensive,
Featured content
Social media marketing strategies for plumbing business

Social media marketing strategies for plumbing business

Social media marketing strategies for plumbing business
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Brenda M. on Insider Pages

8 years ago

07/28/2011, 12:07 PM
Great food and friendly staff
Always a pleasure, love the me goring (spelling?) and the curry fish. The coconut drink and the desert with the red beans are a must. Go hungry or with a friend that likes to share because one persons stomach is not big enough to enjoy all the delicious choices!
Judith L. on Insider Pages

8 years ago

07/28/2011, 10:23 AM
Malaysian Food
This friendly little restaurant in the old Farmer's Market, next to the grove, is a great place to try when you are feeling adventursome. My husband and I didn't know what to try, but the staff guided us and it was delicious. Parking is a problem, and pricey, at busy times.
Dutchie i. on Insider Pages

8 years ago

07/28/2011, 03:17 AM
Authentic food
Great place.
Being half Asian myself and a chef I know what I am talking about, so for me to go there on days I don't have to cook myself will tell it all.
jannetmorison on Citysearch

8 years ago

07/25/2011, 06:33 AM
Really Enjoy The Food!! – I enjoy their food here. I don't know if it's also the same chef cooking as the one in Top Chef this season, but at least I like the super fast way they get the food out to you, without feeling hurried. More accurately, I think I should say that the food comes out in successions, at the perfect timing.
monrok on Citysearch

10 years ago

05/05/2009, 07:16 AM
One of the only Malaysian places in LA – I have been looking for one item everywhere in LA, Roti Kunai, and I finally found it here! This place is AWESOME with really authentic food. Too bad it is just a little eatery, and there aren't more restaurants like this is LA, there are quite a few in New York. Also, it is in the Grove, so parking isn't the best but if you happen to be spending the day in the grove, this is the place to grab a bite.
fredericksho on Citysearch

10 years ago

03/08/2009, 06:37 AM
Overrated, not authentic, and worst service in farmer's market – I used to like this place, but not anymore. The last time I went there, I ordered Tuna Sambal and it tasted really weird and not authentic. They also reduce the food portion a lot.
Most importantly, the woman at the server's really rude and she kept playing with her little girl when I ordered.
NOT RECOMMENDED!
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.